Music Therapy Inc Reviews

88 | Strongsville, OH
See photos, pricing and details

88 Reviews for Music Therapy Inc

Recommended by 97% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

88

6 User photos

Order by:
  • D

    Dominic · Married on 06/18/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott Doland (the owner) was wonderful. He's a flexible guy who also comes with a game plan. He'll walk you through the day, using his checklist, to make sure all songs and introductions are covered. He takes the time to get a feel for what you like and don't like. He's not a DJ who makes the wedding about "his show" - he understands it's your day and he'll do whatever he can to make it special for you. I highly recommend Scott's services.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • S

    Sean · Married on 07/24/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All the little details were taken care of before we stepped into the hall.
    Very professional! Thank you for helping make our wedding great!!

    Sent on 08/20/2015
  • User4346256 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Very good job, accommodated all of our requests, played well and adjusted to the crowd

    Sent on 08/24/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/26/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used music therapy for our wedding lighting. Everything looked great but kinda pricey

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/21/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Therapy's Scott Doland was the DJ for our wedding this past weekend! I could not have asked for a better DJ and celebration, with him leading all of the events!!! Everything went smoothly and All of the feedback that we received was so positive about how well he did!!!! I would absolutely recommend Scott and a music Therapy to others!

    Sent on 09/25/2013
  • User3409543 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We were very pleased with the services of Dj Ritchie, he complied with every request except one song he didn't have.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • Jennifer

    Jennifer · Married on 11/03/2012

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Scott did great. We got many compliments on the music, and he has such a diverse music background that we felt confident he would do a good job. We gave him our do not play list, and artists/songs we would like to hear, and he fulfilled our requests. He even posted on youtube, my husband dancing to Gangman Style, which I SO hoped someone got on film!

    Sent on 01/11/2013
  • User4331144 · event on: 08/16/2014

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Scott was super nice and worked with me and my friend to select songs and even asked what we didnt want to play. He was really professional and helpful along the way.

    Sent on 08/18/2014
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 09/04/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    DJ was friendly and accommodating. The sound system and lights were perfect. DJ kept the party going and everyone had fun.

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • D

    Debbie · event on: 10/10/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I used Music Therapy DJ service for a Middle School Dance. Scott, the DJ, was very professional and patient with the kids. He was very creative with getting the kids on the dance floor.

    Sent on 11/09/2014
  • User4266731 · 2+ years ago

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    He accommodated my children by playing lots of kids songs which was great

    Sent on 07/22/2014
  • User3409738 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    The DJ at the wedding kept the dancefloor packed from beginning to end.

    Sent on 07/21/2013
  • M

    M · Married on 09/07/2013

    2.2
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      2.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Didn't play songs on the must play list. Didn't invite other fathers and daughters onto the dance floor during the father daughter song. didn't play the entire first dance song. Music was too loud!! Couldn't hear people talking or when he was announcing activities, like the first dance or the cake cutting, ect...

    Sent on 10/27/2013

    Music Therapy Inc's reply:

    Very Saddened, shocked and disappointed to read this review. We go to great lengths to meet with our Brides prior, to make sure we are all on the same page, as far as; their song selections and wedding itinerary. We have issued this client a refund as part of our services.