Music Now DJs Reviews

64 | Scotts Valley, CA
See photos, pricing and details

64 Reviews for Music Now DJs

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

64

8 User photos

Order by:
  • User4847713 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would use Music Now for all my events

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • L

    Laura · Married on 08/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I really enjoyed working with Music Now. They were really good at contacting me, reviewing my extensive music request and making sure I was satisfied. My DJ, Andre, was the best! He was very professional, made sure to get the guest involved for the dancing and was great at making announcement and getting the guest to where they needed to be I.E: to start dinner, cake cutting, flower/garter toss, etc.

    I Also really appreciated the equipment they provided. For the ceremony they provided a small sound system for music while guest sat down, while the wedding party walked down the aisles and they also provided a microphone for the officiant to wear that picked up mine and my husbands voice so our guest could hear us say our vows. Along with the mini sound system for the ceremony part they had great equipment for the dancing as well.

    I would highly recommend this company.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • B

    Bill · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack did a great job at our wedding. He had lots of great ideas and was very organized and professional. He was also flexible when we had our own ideas. Highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/05/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was awesome! We needed a DJ last minute and he adjusted beautifully and professionally. He was also extremely accommodating when i suggested using Spotify, a tool he hadn't used previously, and he totally knocked it out of the park. Loved Jack, he's highly recommended!

    Sent on 03/04/2015
  • Marissa

    Marissa · Married on 09/15/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack is a great DJ to work with. He listens, gives you helpful advise and knows how to keep a party going. He really knows his stuff and made everything run very smoothly. He really is the "Master of Ceremonies". Thank you Jack. : )

    Sent on 11/27/2012
  • A

    Adreanna · Married on 08/19/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Now DJs make sure the music you want played gets played. They also act almost as wedding coordinatotrs, helping you to keep everything in order and flowing smoothly, so you will not have to think about it on uour day!

    Sent on 12/02/2012
  • User2634548 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ, John, stepped in at the last minute when our original DJ had to back out due to a family emergency. Considering that he had never met us before, and that he had found out about our wedding only two days before, he was able to execute our program extremely well. He was very flexible; we had a few changes to make in the program only moments before our grand entrance to the reception, and he was able to take in these changes and execute them perfectly. We also had multiple musical performances in the reception, some involving audio accompaniment; although we had to switch the order of these around as well, John really came through and all of it went very smoothly. He was very kind and fun, and he did exactly what the best DJs are supposed to do: he understood the character of the wedding and kept an eye on the mood and energy of everyone; he selected great tracks to keep the whole crowd dancing all evening. I had a great time thanks to him!

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • A

    Anne · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was very professsional and we were very pleased with his service. We will definitely recommend MusicNow to our friends.

    Sent on 11/21/2012
  • M

    Melanie · Married on 06/16/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ Scott was fabulous! My husband and I could not have been happier with the way the music turned out. He made sure that everything went exactly the way we wanted it with announcements, music cues, the first dances and most importantly the sound for the ceremony! He was very professional, not cheesy at all, and played the best music for all of our guests to boogie to! We received so many compliments from guests of all ages saying what a wonderful job our DJ had done. I would highly recommend Music Now!

    Sent on 11/28/2012
  • S

    Miri · Married on 03/03/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack and his team at Music Now in Santa Cruz came down to Monterey and DJ'd our wedding and we are SO glad he did. He arrived with his team and equipment early, set up, and had the mood set well before our first guests arrived. The music was spot on all night. Jack even followed-up with us periodically throughout the night to make sure we were having fun and were pleased with the performance. He even fulfilled some pretty spirited and rambunctious special requests by our guests.

    There's so many tough decisions to make about a wedding- this is an easy one. Music Now is a great choice for music and entertainment. I would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 03/26/2012
  • J

    joy · Married on 09/24/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at a big venue and they recommended music now. They were awesome and I can't say enough good things. Professional, on time, intuitive about playing the right music and the right time. They weren't cheesy or anything- they very much subtly ran the whole wedding. And Steve was awesome!

    Sent on 09/27/2011
  • T

    Terra · Married on 04/09/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    LOVE music now! We are from Santa Cruz but brought them to San Mateo with us for our big day! We had Jack at our wedding, and as everyone SHOULD know, he is simply amazing! He pretty much directed the entire flow of our wedding, and he was such a pro at it. He reads the people, plays the right music, moves the "events" along, like the cake cutting, garter toss, etc.
    I know Music Now has been around for us in Santa Cruz for a long time, I just hope people never forget Jack and his crew, because they are wonderful! We are SO happy with their work at our wedding! Thank you Jack!!

    Sent on 05/03/2011
  • M

    meghan · Married on 02/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Scott did a fantastic job! We had a wonderful time dancing with his lineup of songs to timing. Thank you

    Sent on 04/07/2011
  • V

    Jennifer · Married on 03/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack did a wonderful job not only with the ceremony music but also for our reception. He is very professional, understanding, and easy to work with. He did a great job on keep the night going and making sure everyone was having a fabulous time. I would definitely recommend him and will use him in the future any time we need a DJ. He is by far the best!!!

    Sent on 04/28/2010
  • N

    Nia · Married on 11/28/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack is great! He did such a wonderful job of making our wedding reception fun and upbeat yet keeping the atmosphere classy and not a like high school dance. He offered helpful advice and music recommendations and helpful suggestions as to the “order of events” for the evening. Jack is a true professional and was able to keep the evening’s energy running smoothly and keep our guests entertained and in a celebratory mood the entire night. I would recommend Jack without hesitation and if I ever needed a DJ for another event, he would be my first phone call!

    Sent on 04/29/2010
  • G

    Gretchen · Married on 11/07/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack Crawford at Music Now is the finest Master of Ceremonies, and a truly talented DJ. He was so professional, and made our reception really fun. When it was time to dance, he Rocked the House. The entire process was very professional, and Jack and everyone at Music Now are a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend them!

    Sent on 12/06/2009
  • O

    Laura · Married on 10/10/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack Crawford at Music Now DJs MC'ed and DJ'ed our wedding and we were thrilled. He was prompt, thorough and very friendly to work with. He added that certain piece of personality and guidance to the ceremony & reception and we were extremely satisfied with the entire process working with him. Thanks, Jack and Music Now! We definitely recommend this vendor to anyone and were happy to support a local Santa Cruz business.

    Sent on 08/14/2010
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 08/21/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack with Music Now DJs is absolutely fantastic as a DJ and Entertainment Host. He is engaging, interactive, and thorough. Not only does Jack deliver dance floor enthusiasm, he also helps manage the rhythm of the evening and provides flawless transitions from toasting to dining to dancing. Prior to the big day, Jack was also a huge help to my husband and I, providing insight and advice that only a seasoned professional could provide. My husband are very happy to have found and celebrated with Jack at Music Now!

    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • V

    Vantran · Married on 04/11/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were looking to rent a photobooth for our reception and found Music Now DJs at our local wedding expo. We found they had competitive pricing for the services they offered. The owner called a few times to confirm dates, times, and details. On the day of the wedding, the photobooth was setup on time, the attendant was dressed professionally, and most importantly, our guests had a great time taking pictures. At the end of the night, the attendant delivered our photo album and a DVD with all of the pictures. The only thing that didn't happen was the pictures were not printed with our names and wedding date, but we consider that to be relatively minor. All in all, our experience was good.

    Sent on 04/15/2015

    Music Now DJs's reply:

    This is Jack Crawford Owner of Music Now DJ & Photo-Booth. I'm sorry for any confusion. To be honest, I don't know why this happened as we always tell our clients for a minimal extra fee, we will include the couples first names and date of the event, otherwise the photo strips automatically come with out any lettering on them.
  • Angel

    Angel · Married on 05/24/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Now was fantastic! John our DJ was an excellent MC and took care of the ceremony mics, and musicians needs. He added fun and the perfect amount of structure.

    Sent on 06/01/2014
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/05/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Jack was great! He accommodated all of the requests we wanted and there were not any issues.

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 10/20/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Now was a great fit for our big day! They were friendly, on time, perfesional, and interacted with the crowd making our reception an event that our guests are still raving about!

    Sent on 12/03/2012
  • D

    Kerri · Married on 11/07/2009

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Was a perfect evening!

    Sent on 04/29/2010
  • E

    Erik · Married on 05/16/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was Awesome for our wedding. We were very slow in deciding which music to play, but everyone was very patient and helpful. At the event, our dj, Ryan, was awesome. He maintained professional and appeared to enjoy the event just as much as we did. He played music that worked well given our mixed group and young and old people.

    100% recomend!

    Sent on 09/18/2015
  • E

    Elisa · Married on 07/07/2010

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Overall good. Didn't really want to stay until the end of our wedding (11pm) which was a little annoying. But, overall a really good job.

    Sent on 08/30/2010