MUSIC MIXED INTELLIGENTLY Reviews

9 | Farmingdale, NY
See photos, pricing and details

9 Reviews for MUSIC MIXED INTELLIGENTLY

Recommended by 98%

9

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • L

    Lois-Mae · Married on 08/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I booked Raphael for my wedding in August and I have no complaints. He is thorough in ensuring that the reception has the flow that each couple uniquely desires. He is prompt, professional and flexible. He is an MC as well as DJ so he has the expertise you need to have an amazing reception. Two thumbs up!!!!!

    Sent on 09/16/2015
  • F

    Foundry · Married on 08/22/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Mixed Intelligently is absolutely amazing! I honestly cannot say enough good things about Raphael – he’s professional, experienced, has a vibrant personality and was a pleasure to work with. I met with several other entertainment companies within NYC but it was hard to find someone who in addition to playing top 40s, dance, rnb and hip hop, was able to mix current and old school dancehall reggae and soca. A colleague at work highly recommended MMI as she used them for her wedding a couple of years ago and after my first meeting with Raphael I knew immediately that he was the man for the job. After we booked with MMI, Raphael sent us a few documents that included the most requested songs for several different genres of music which was an excellent starting point. Raphael prides himself on being an expert in all genres of music and assured me that he would keep my guests on the dance floor all night….and that’s exactly what he did! He came up with the genius idea of having two separate djs playing different music - one dj in the main room of the Foundry and another dj in the greenhouse. This is what made my wedding the wedding of the year (I’m not just saying that because it was my wedding!!). Now, several months after my wedding, I’m still receiving compliments on how great the music was. Throughout the night he provided my guests with hats, maracas and beads which only added to the fun! We HIGHLY recommend Raphael, he exceeded my expectations and was truly one of the highlights of my wedding.

    Sent on 11/20/2013
  • Danielle

    Danielle · Married on 09/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mid way through planning my Husband and I met with Raphael. We ate at Dave and Busters in Long Island and had a great conversation and Husband loved him. I originally found him on Wedding Wire while looking up African American DJ's. I wanted to make sure he was going to play all music from Soca, Reggae and Hip hop and Pop and House/Club. I like ALL music. I wanted it all. LOL. My Husband's families and I are from St. Lucia and St. Kitts and we also had a bunch of older folks and a few children. I wanted to make sure everyone enjoyed themselves. Raphael did just that! He also made sure to play all of our requests even though we gave it to him like the day before the wedding. (What a crazy wedding week!) To be honest, this part of the night was a blur. (Thank god I have film!) I do remember dancing and getting down but to say I remember every single song and all details I'd be lying. I was on such a high off life. (I only had 2 drinks the whole night because I was busy having fun!)
    But the overall feeling of our reception was live! I was getting down and sweating and my husband's grandma even told me she thought I had no bone in my body because I was wining up a storm, lol! Even my mom (who is in a wheel chair) got up out the chair and shook her groove thing. It was some party and I'm glad we chose Raphael because music is such an important part of the day and he made our party memorable!

    Sent on 12/27/2012
  • N

    Nadia · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow! I just got back from my honeymoon and have coutless emails, texts and messages from guests saying it was the best wedding ever! I know that was in good part to DJ Raphael Gordon and his MMI ally. I can echo all the positive comments previously made by others and just say THANK YOU! Raphael is professional, exceptional,energetic, reliable and warm.

    I could not have imagined a better party. PERIOD.

    We booked MMI about 6 months prior- Raphael met with us to discuss the contract and we even skyped to talk more :-) He reviewed our interests, provided guidance and worked with us on a few out of the box items! We have a diverse crowd with a focus on latin and old skool and he nailed it! We told him we are fun people and all we want is people dancing the night away and that's exectly what happened- from the flower girl to the groom's grandma and everyone in between: Be prepared for hearing constant "oh !@#$ , that's my song!". Our music interests ranged, and he played: salsa, bachata, merengue, cumbia, vallenato, old skool, hip hop, free style, motown, R&B, club & house.

    Being in NYC you run into talented DJ's out there- but to find someone that has the right selection, can mix beautifully, and speak so elegantly is a rare blend and I am so glad I found Raphael! He was referred to me; do yourself (and him) a favor: contract him and refer him, too!

    Sent on 07/15/2012
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/11/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an awesome DJ/MC, then look no further! I still remember the first time we met Raphael; he was kind enough to come all the way to my parents' house for the meeting and we knew from then on that he would be someone great to work with. Raphael was very professional, personable, and confident in his abilities and after meeting him, so were we. I typically never sign on the spot for anything, so it took us a few days to get back to him, but we were so glad that we did!!

    From the cocktail hour to the end of the reception, Raphael had EVERYONE out on the dance floor, which was amazing! My husband and I come from a southern and Caribbean/Spanish background, so we requested everything from R&B to the Bachata, and Raphael made it all flow smoothly! He was even able to get my church family out on the floor! We also decided to do a surprise first dance mix and he did an excellent job in working with us on that. We also got some other special add-ons to the package, and Raphael was wonderful and patient in keeping us on track with everything. He is available via phone or emailand could be reached easily, which was a big help to us as well .

    We received nothing but compliments about how great Raphael was as the MC and also how great his attending DJ was as well! I let Raphael know that he could get a glowing recommendation from me anytime, and I am so happy to have the opportunity to provide one for him. Two months later, and people are STILL talking about our wedding! Raphael was definitely one of the major reasons why the day was so perfect.

    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • V

    Veronica · Married on 09/04/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you're looking for an awesome DJ/MC, then look no further! I still remember the first time we met Raphael; he was kind enough to come all the way to my parents' house for the meeting and we knew from then on that he would be someone great to work with. Raphael was very professional, personable, and confident in his abilities and after meeting him, so were we. I typically never sign on the spot for anything, so it took us a few days to get back to him, but we were so glad that we did!!

    From the cocktail hour to the end of the reception, Raphael had EVERYONE out on the dance floor, which was amazing! My husband and I come from a southern and Caribbean/Spanish background, so we requested everything from R&B to the Bachata, and Raphael made it all flow smoothly! He was even able to get my church family out on the floor! We also decided to do a surprise first dance mix and he did an excellent job in working with us on that. We also got some other special add-ons to the package, and Raphael was wonderful and patient in keeping us on track with everything. He is available via phone or emailand could be reached easily, which was a big help to us as well .

    We received nothing but compliments about how great Raphael was as the MC and also how great his attending DJ was as well! I let Raphael know that he could get a glowing recommendation from me anytime, and I am so happy to have the opportunity to provide one for him. Two months later, and people are STILL talking about our wedding! Raphael was definitely one of the major reasons why the day was so perfect.


    Sent on 11/11/2010
  • R

    Regina · Married on 05/15/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin. I must've had an angel looking over me when I found Raphael and Music Mixed Intelligently. From the beginning he was thorough and very professional, plus he was the first DJ that I met with so that really says alot. The wedding was fantastic and people are still raving about it today. We did the special mix for the first dance and that really got the party started! At one point, I looked around and everyone was on the dance floor, all 215 people! It was a perfect mix of music, new hip hop and r&b, some old school Frankie Beverly and Maze, reggae and some merengue for my Dominican people. It was perfect and I wouldn't have changed a thing. If you're looking for entertainment to make your special event perfect, book Raphael today!! Trust me, this is coming from a certified perfectionist!

    Sent on 04/29/2010
  • User2638801 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Raphael was amazing and I would highly recommend him! He was always very professional and reliable. He was a pleasure to work with, which made the planning process so easy.

    Raphael’s performance exceeded our expectations. He not only knew the right song to get everyone on the dance floor but he knew the right songs to keep them there. Thanks to Raphael the dance floor was packed all night. After our wedding, we received so many compliments about our DJ and the selection of music he played. Still to this day, our friends and family tell us that our wedding was by far the most fun.

    Thanks Raphael for making our night so memorable!

    Sent on 09/05/2012
  • G

    Gayle · Married on 10/30/2010

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love Rafael Gordon. He is the epitome of a DJ. His voice makes you feel as if you have professional master of ceremonies. He has a large repetoire of music. His packages are very affordable for the services provided. Book early becuase he is in high demand. He will keep the party going.

    Sent on 11/16/2010

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review