Music Man Productions Reviews

55 | Des Moines, IA
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Music Man Productions

Recommended by 98%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9
Sort by:
  • User4334435 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Curtis Dean was very professional and easy to work with. He was always well prepared and has had many years of experience in the business. This resulted in exceptional service and a great wedding experience. I would highly recommend selecting him as a DJ for an event.

    Sent on 08/19/2014
  • R

    Ryan · Married on 06/08/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Awesome dj. Very flexible and kept the party hoppin!

    Sent on 07/10/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/04/2013

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live out of state and he was very flexible with planning with us over video chat and email. We liked him as a non-religious officiant, others we talked to insisted on pre-wedding couples counselling, which wasn't an option for us living outside of Iowa. It was definitely catered to what we specifically wanted in our ceremony, both of us and our families were exceptionally happy with the ceremony. The reception was very fun, he helped set up a mic for the groom's father to play some music and sing. Everything was announced very clearly and we had good music for dancing with both friends and older family members. He was also flexible on how and when he accepted payments.

    Sent on 05/16/2013
  • User3512610 · 2+ years ago

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.5

    Did a fine job, just not stand out enough to justify pricing.

    Sent on 09/05/2013

    Music Man Productions's reply:

    We appreciate your feedback and regret that you feel you did not receive the value you expected from our services. I would love to be able to share these comments with the DJ that performed at this event and use it as a teaching tool, but unfortunately the comments were made anonymously so I have no way of identifying which event this is referring to. I would appreciate the reviewer contacting me privately so I can reach out to the DJ and provide him with this input.
  • A

    Adam · Married on 06/08/2013

    2.4
    • Quality of service:
      1.5
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.5

    i dont think i would recommend musicman, the planning was very easy and very smooth, however, we asked for a microphone and speakers for the ceremony even payed extra for it yet never got them, some music was played off of our "do not play" list. Now, the biggest oops though was when our first dance came and we were announce: "Welcome to the floor for the first time Mr. and Mrs. Fitzgerald." which would have been fine, if our last name wasnt Fitzpatrick.

    Sent on 04/03/2014

    Music Man Productions's reply:

    Ron Moss, the host of this event, explains the reasons for Adam's concerns. Regarding the ceremony sound system, it was raining and there was no shelter immediately adjacent to the location of the ceremony. Since we cannot have our electronic equipment subject to rain damage, Ron was forced to set up under a roof some distance from the ceremony location, which made the sound less than ideal. In regards to playing songs off the "Do Not Play" list, Ron asked for and received permission from the couple to play a couple of those songs which had been requested by guests. And regarding the name mistake, well that was a simple slip of the tongue that Ron quickly corrected immediately after saying the name wrong.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review