Music Host Entertainment Reviews

114 | Grand Rapids, MI
See photos, pricing and details

114 Reviews for Music Host Entertainment

Recommended by 99%

114
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

4 User photos

Music Host Entertainment 1
Music Host Entertainment 2
Music Host Entertainment 3
Music Host Entertainment 4
Sort by:
  • A

    Ann W · Married on 11/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding!!

    Music Host Entertainment was exceptional from the first moment we reached out until after our wedding. We can not speak more highly of Rick Reuthers and DJ Andrew Rounds. They were professional, welcoming, and supportive. Andrew Rounds offered incredible guidance throughout the whole planning process. On our wedding day, he made sure all went smoothly (it did!!), he kept people on the dance floor, and was the best MC we could have asked for. Music Host Entertainment truly went above and beyond with each step of the way. Our wedding celebration was truly special and amazing and they helped make that happen.

  • Z

    Zoe · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Host Entertainment as well as our individual DJ we were assigned (Don) did an absolutely incredible job for our wedding ceremony/reception on September 8, 2018. Our DJ took the time to meet with us individually during wedding planning to go over wedding day schedule/timeline as well as assist us in our music selection. Don did a great job playing music our guests wanted and reading the feel of our guests throughout the reception to make sure everyone stayed engaged/entertained. Music Host Entertainment did an amazing job and we were more than happy with how perfect everything went for our wedding day!

  • S

    Sarah · Married on 09/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After reading many reviews, we decided to choose Music Host entertainment to DJ our wedding reception and provide a jazz trio to play during our cocktail hour and dinner. To say the least, they were an amazing service to work with. Our DJ, Andrew, was amazing! He reached out to us multiple times before the event to go over our "must play" song list and "do not play" list. He also made sure to have a good idea of the order of events and how to pronounce everyones names from our wedding party. At the wedding, he was attentive to everyone's needs and kept us on a tight schedule, which is exactly what we needed. The music he played was nothing short of hit after hit....our dance-floor was filled all night up to the last song! The jazz trio played during our cocktail hour and dinner. We had many compliments about the trio all night. The company did a really great job of seamlessly transitioning from the cocktail hour location into the ballroom, as well as packing up when Andrew took over without distracting the guests. We have nothing but good things to say about this DJ service and would recommend them to everybody!

  • A

    anna · Married on 08/18/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just had our wedding on August 18th at the Ballroom at McKay. Joel from Music Host entertainment was our DJ and he was incredible! He was easy to get a hold of, he was very attentive to how we wanted the flow of wedding and music to be, and even helped us put together a timeline (which was a HUGE relief to have someone with experience to give us input on to make sure things went smooth and easy). I highly recommend this company if you want someone that truly wants to give you the best experience for your big day that they can. Loved them!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 08/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They say a DJ can either make or break the vibe of an evening, Well Our DJ Don K was the absolute best you could ask for! Don was amazing and had our dance floor packed the entire night! We even got my grandma on the dance floor three separate occasions based on the variety of music he played! He was awesome at reading the room and keeping the crowd happy by allowing requests and making it all happen! The night wouldn’t have been the same without him, and we couldn’t have been happier with how it all went!

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 05/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There are no words to express how incredibly professional, personable and simply AMAZING Jeff was! From the moment of our initial contact, Jeff was there. He reached out to us not only by email, but gave us a call to get to know a bit about my husband and I before meeting in person. He was always available and prompt in responding to questions/requests. When we met with Jeff about a month before our wedding, he made sure our visions, hopes and dreams for the day were known. From helping us figure out the "must-plays" and "do-not-plays," to professionally guiding us through creating a timeline for the reception, all the way down to making sure he knew the exact pronunciation of each member of our bridal party- Jeff put us at ease and left us feeling more than confident that our day would run smoothly. We were continually blown away by Jeff's attention to detail and preference on the actual day of our wedding as well. His professionalism and class was appreciated by all and his experience in filling a dance floor did not go unnoticed! Thank you Jeff and Rick for helping make our wedding day so incredibly memorable!
    Jon + Gabrielle Wiarda

  • D

    Desiree · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent service!!! Keep guests entertain until the end. Great music selection. Amazing!!!

  • M

    Maggie · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we hired Music Host Entertainment for our wedding. DJ Andrew was great to work with and had every detail covered. He timed the night out perfectly so we didn’t have to worry about a thing. We had a relatively small wedding with 80 guests. He kept the party going until the last dance. I would highly recommend Music Host Entertainment to any engaged couple!

  • A

    Adrianne · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing DJ! Joel did a great job and catered to our every request!

  • A

    Ann · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we set out to find a DJ for our reception, there was one thing we just had to have – personable! The day was about celebrating us with friends and family. We were blown away by Music Host Entertainment and in particular our DJ, Joel. We met with him beforehand and knew right away he was the one for our reception. Many of our guests commented that it was the best reception they had ever been to because the great music kept everyone dancing all night! Joel was very professional throughout the reception from knowing when to make introductions to ending the night with class. We highly recommend for any occasion!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone we contacted at Rich Reuther Productions was extremely helpful, informative and flexible! We knew right away after speaking with Rick that we would book with this company. Our DJ for our wedding day was Andrew and was phenomenal. Andrew met with us several times before our big day and was always willing to come meet with us in Metro Detroit or schedule a phone conference on the weekends! I could not say enough WONDERFUL things about Andrw. On our wedding day, he did an amazing job coordinating with the venue owner and wedding planner the whole night. He made sure that we had the most perfect day and our gratitude and satisfaction is endless. If you or a friend/family member is in the Michigan area getting married soon, I definitely reccomend booking with this company. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • V

    Victroria · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was flawless and couldn't have gone any better. Joel, our DJ, was excellent and knew exactly what we were picturing after our first meeting. He managed to keep the dance floor packed the entire night and the jazz trio during dinner was phenomenal. I would give more than five stars if it were possible!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rick and team did a fantastic job at our wedding! They were great with communication and were perfect at the reception. Highly recommend!

  • J

    James · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing but good things to say! We received a prompt response to our booking request and Andrew was great to work with right from our first meeting. He was professional, made the process easy and fun and did a fantastic job as our DJ with top-notch equipment, sound and custom playlist.

    Rick's singing and the live jazz band were an absolute delight and wowed everyone. All together, the team made our wedding reception an unforgettable night of magic!

  • A

    Andrea · Married on 03/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I are not dancers so we initially were not going to have a DJ. Joel from Music Host Entertainment was wonderful . He took the time to speak with us on the phone ahead of our wedding to understand what we were looking for. We had no idea how much we needed him to keep the flow going during our reception. Joel kept us on schedule while not being pushy. He read the crowd and kept the party going. He even got us to dance at our own wedding.

  • M

    Maegan · Married on 01/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our DJ was Andrew and he was amazing. From the planning meeting all the way through the event we couldn't have asked for a better experience. Andrew helped us plan out the timeline for the evening, made sure all of our requested songs were played, kept the dance floor full, and repeatedly checked to make sure we were having a good time. We couldn't be happier with our DJ service!

  • N

    Norma · Married on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Music Host Entertainment for our daughter's wedding, and they worked seamlessly with a live band and exceeded all our expectations. The bride and groom were out of state, and they Skyped with them to get their needed input. They worked so beautifully and coordinated just exactly as we wanted them to, and it was a most excellent gathering! They read the group exactly right and had them dancing all night! (All this to surprise the bride and groom who didn't much believe their guests were the dancing type!) Very professional, I would have no hesitations in recommending Music Host Entertainment.

  • L

    Leslie · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We contacted Music Host Entertainment for our wedding back in January 2016. From our first call all the way to the wedding, we were very pleased with the attentiveness and professionalism of Music Host. All my questions were answered quickly during the planning process and they were very flexible with meeting times. Our wedding DJ, Jeff, was fantastic. He was so kind and we knew he was there to help US make our day special. He was very polite and attentive to our requests on and before our wedding day. He was well versed i music and had great suggestions for music choices at the wedding. He also kept us informed during our reception as to how the dances would progress. We were so happy with our experience with Music Host Entertainment and would recommend them to anyone for use in their wedding.

  • K

    Katherine · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiancé and I chose Music Host Entertainment to provide DJ services at our October wedding reception after being highly recommended by our event planner. Their responsiveness, flexibility, and professionalism alone make them worth every penny. Our DJ, Joel, was both experienced and knowledgeable with regards to planning our reception. Joel set up Skype meetings and was quick to respond to e-mails when we had questions. This flexibility in our planning saved us lots of headaches as we live three hours from Grand Rapids. On the day of the event, Joel kept us right on schedule, as we were often distracted and socializing with our many wedding guests. He was personable, fun, and made sure that our chosen playlist reflected who we are as a couple. At the end of the evening many guests inquired about and complimented Joel’s DJ skills. Rick Reuther and Joel Steenstra were an absolute blast to work with and we plan to recommend them to many of our friends planning their future weddings. We are so happy that we chose Music Host Entertainment as they truly made the night unforgettable!

  • T

    Troy · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Extremely courteous and thorough DJ. Extremely professional service, highly recommend!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I used this company for my wedding based on the recommendation of several of my cousins who used them for their weddings! We worked with David White, who was extremely professional and thorough. I appreciated that he took the time to talk to myself and fiancé over the phone to go through the timeline and make sure he had the exact correct pronunciation of names etc. He was very flexible when we had a family member become ill and was unable to process into the reception. He quickly moved around the order of the groomsmen and bridesmaids and it went on without a hitch! I also appreciated that he touched base with me during the wedding, making sure that the songs we wanted were being played and that the order of events was correct before proceeding. Would highly recommend this company to any bride getting married in the Midwest area! The company is in Grand Rapids, but David was more than willing to travel to our wedding in Indiana for a very reasonable travel fee. The instrumental trio was also a lovely addition and our guests truly enjoyed being able to enjoy their music during dinner.

  • R

    Robyn · Married on 09/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderful experience with Music Host!! Joel was our DJ for our September wedding. He made sure everything was exactly how we wanted it. Very professional, classy and easy to work with, which made us feel completely at ease the entire night. He also made sure to play the songs we requested, making our wedding custom and personal. You will not be disappointed with Rick Reuther's!!

  • J

    Jason · Married on 08/20/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Music Host Entertainment DJ'ed our wedding and we received so many complements from our guests, we and everyone else couldn't be happier. Rick was easy to speak with and very informative. He set us up with Jeff, who was the DJ for our wedding. Jeff took the time to get to know us and our musical tastes, he also help us establish a timeline for the big day and coordinated well with the carter and photographer. Jeff was awesome at reading the crowd, he knew just what to play to keep everyone interested and dancing. We highly recommend Music Host Entertainment.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we chose Music Host Entertainment for our wedding!! We worked with Andrew Rounds for our wedding a few weeks ago and had nothing but a positive experience from start to finish. I initially set things up through Rick Reuther and he was so helpful and accommodating linking us up with our DJ. Several weeks before our wedding, my husband and I met with Andrew and he was very professional and organized asking us about song requests, do not play requests, and pronunciation of our parents and bridal party. He had a whole list of questions that we hadn't even thought about and it was nice talking through them together ahead of time. We had a great time and felt very comfortable with one another at the end of this meeting. He told us we could message him at any point before the wedding to add requests or if we had any questions/concerns. The day of our wedding, Andrew showed up early to set up and was dressed professionally in a tuxedo. He did an amazing job acting as both MC and DJ! He kept things running on time and did a great job announcing cake cuttings, speeches, first dances, guest book etc. I had a special dance planned for the groom and he kept this quiet until it was time to perform. He moved from one song to the next seamlessly. From the moment the dance floor opened, it was packed. His music selection was absolutely perfect and he managed to get our requests (and our guests) in throughout the night! I have been to a lot of weddings (and also been in a lot), and I have never seen a packed dance floor at the end of the night until our own. Andrew announced and played the last song and afterwards everyone started chanting for multiple encores because he did such an amazing job! I truly cannot say enough about Andrew and Rick Reuther's. They were so professional and fun to work with. They were very reasonably priced as well. I would 100% work with them again and would recommend them to anyone looking for professional DJ or music services.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review