Much Obliged Events Reviews

17 | Carrollton, TX
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Much Obliged Events

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

17
Order by:
  • Collin

    Collin Zych · Married on 11/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impressed from start to finish!

    We wholeheartedly recommend Much Obliged Events. We planned our wedding from out of town, so Donna wore all the hats. She went above and beyond for us, playing the part of accountant, creative director, vendor finder / negotiator, bulldog on wedding day, and, by the end of the process, friend. We certainly required a ton of coaching along the way, and Donna was "much obliged" to help us with all questions and offer advise when prompted. She did a great job of learning / understanding our style / vision, and helping us bring that to life. Along the way Donna kept us on schedule without being pushy, and made herself available whenever convenient for our schedule. Never in the process did Donna try to force anything on us. Part of her offering was the maintenance of a multi-tab Google Doc that organized everything in one place. This was extremely helpful for us. Donna was the MVP of our wedding weekend, from the rehearsal to the reception. She handled the vendors flawlessly and took all the pressure off us. We loved working with Donna, and were overjoyed with how our wedding turned out!

    Sent on 12/02/2018
  • C

    Chandler · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best wedding planner I could have asked for! She made our day as special as could be. She brought extra items with her that she thought we would need. She was able to get everyones attention in a timely manner and keep everyone on track day of! She was very trustworthy and a great person to have by my side day of. She went above and beyond for us and we are so grateful we had her!

    Sent on 08/01/2018

    Much Obliged Events's reply:

    Thank you so much! I so enjoyed working with you guys!!! :)
  • J

    Jodi · Married on 07/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna had suggestions I would of never thought of . She was fun , organized and had the wedding run so smoothly. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was the best thing we did in hiring her for our daughter's wedding. We live in Seattle, and she literally did EVERYTHING. I cannot even begin to say in words how much we appreciated and valued her. She knows the Dallas area and got us the best caterer, photographer, D.J., flowers, etc. all within our budget. She is extremely organized. People said our wedding was the best--joyous and beautiful. It was because of Donna. I wish I could score her 100. She IS the best!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • G

    Glenn · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a very short engagement with two very busy schedules, so we handed pretty much everything over to Donna and she knocked it out of the park. My wife was so overcome she cried at how beautiful and spot-on all of Donna’s design choices were. She really knew us as a couple and it was reflected in the event. Even with all of our crazy last-minute changes, additions, requests- she was totally professional and took care of everything. The day went flawlessly, and I could not be more pleased with the service received.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • M

    Monica · Married on 01/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna created the wedding of my dreams. Her vision turned into what I could only imagine but not put into words.

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna assisted me with our wedding on 4/15/2017 and she was incredibly helpful! She helped with the vendor selection process and with the coordination of the wedding weekend. She has a lot resources which really help during the planning stages and she met with me in person on several occasions to cover what we needed to do at that point, which I really appreciated. As we got closer to the wedding, she was extremely helpful with providing reminders and checking in with the vendors. She put together a great wedding timeline and took care of all the details on the wedding day including decorations. It looked spectacular! She made my wedding day a care free day for me which was so nice! She executed a beautiful wedding and I'm so grateful for her help. I highly recommend her.

    Sent on 05/10/2017
  • J

    Jerae · Married on 05/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna was great for us! Highly recommend her for any wedding. She knows her stuff, is organized and works her hardest to understand the unique needs of her clients. No one had stress leading up to or on the day of the wedding because she made sure to take care of everything. We couldn't have done it without her.

    Sent on 08/09/2018
  • S

    Staci · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna from Much Obliged Events was invaluable in helping our wedding go smoothly. We used the Weekend-Of package, with a few extra additions. Donna first met with us to get an idea of our vision and was able to answer many of our basic questions with her experience in wedding and event planning. She kept in contact via email and text (my preference) and provided us a spreadsheet to organize everything. This included several things I hadn't even thought of! We met again before the wedding to go over everything, and capture any details that were missed. Once our schedule was nailed down, she created a timeline for us and vendors to use on the wedding day. Our rehearsal was challenging since our wedding party was very chatty and unfocused in their excitement, but Donna took charge and gave very clear instructions. She handled much of our venue setup for us, and had a list of where all items go after the event. The day-of, she was ready-to-go and took care of details as they came up. I'm sure there were things that did not go as planned, but everything was taken care of before the issue got to me or the groom. I think our large reception would be stressful for any coordinator, but Donna handled everything that was needed behind the scenes. Everything for our wedding seemed to magically come together thanks to Donna and it was wonderful to enjoy the day with each other and our guests without worrying about managing the details ourselves. I would highly recommend Much Obliged Events, and was very pleased with the quality of work!

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User3774469 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not imagine planning my wedding without a wedding planner like Donna. From start to finish she kept everything extremely organized and on track. From managing and scheduling all my vendor meetings and quotes to preparing all the decorations to take to the venue, Donna had everything under control. Her style choices were right on point. All the little details and decor that went into my wedding were styled and executed by Donna (and they were awesome)!
    If you are looking for excellent taste, vision, organization, knowledge, and competence, Donna is the perfect choice.

    Sent on 05/06/2015
  • C

    Cally · Married on 03/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved Donna and all the ideas she had that helped make my wedding day run smoothly! Even after the wedding we have still stayed in touch and she is still helping make sure I received everything from my vendors. I would recommend her!

    Sent on 07/07/2014
  • S

    Stacie · Married on 11/02/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The help we received from Donna at Much Obliged was phenomenal. She was with us through the entire planning process and the day of the wedding. As our vision for the wedding changed and evolved, she was flexible and always accommodating. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch, something that seems to never happen at weddings. I am positive this would not have happened without Donna's help. As the mother of the bride, I would highly recommend Much Obliged for your wedding planning.

    Sent on 12/05/2013
  • Heather

    Heather · Married on 04/27/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure I even know where to begin to express how grateful I am for Much Obliged Events having a huge hand in make my wedding day so seamless and perfect. Throughout the entire process (11 months) they did more than I could ever ask for when it comes to wedding planning!! The week of the wedding they were at my private venue almost every day setting everything up and getting everything ready. From creating decorative menus to getting on a lift to hang hula hoop lighting, they did everything! The final product was unbelievable! Everything was absolutely PERFECT and BEAUTIFUL! Every guest that came up to my new husband and I at the wedding said they had never seen another wedding like it and that is was the most unique and beautiful wedding they had ever been to! That alone says a lot about Much Obliged Events! As the bride, I can honestly say that our big day would not have been what it was without Much Obliged Events. I would absolutely recommend Much Obliged Events for any event!!! They do a fantastic job and love what they do!

    Sent on 05/13/2013
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 11/10/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I hired Much Obliged Events for my daughter's wedding last year. It was the best decision we made in the entire wedding planning process. We got the All-Inclusive Package, and not only did Donna handle all the details with the venue and caterer, she was able to go to vendor meetings and get quotes for my daughter, who was too busy with work to go to the appointments herself. We were also able to rent linens and vases from Much Obliged cheaper than we had found at our local rentals company. I highly recommend their services, and they are a fantastic value for the service and attention to detail you get!

    Sent on 10/09/2013
  • A

    Alexis · Married on 11/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Donna with Much Obliged Events did our wedding nearly 5 years ago and when I look back at our photos and video, I'm still in awe at how beautiful our day was. Donna was very detailed with the planning and organization of the event, especially dealing with so many vendors! At every moment leading up to our big day, I was never anxious or worried because she always communicated how things were coming along so I felt at ease. On our special day, all I had to do was focus on walking down the aisle to my future husband and she made sure everything else was flawless. As a bride, I felt so lucky to work with someone like Donna who now 5 years later, I know I wouldn't of been able to pull off such a wonderful day without her and would recommend her 100% to anyone looking for a planner for your wedding, baby shower, etc. Thank you Much Obliged Events for making my special day so beautiful!!

    Sent on 07/19/2017
  • M

    Meghan · Married on 06/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Much Obliged planned a corporate event for about 40 attorneys at my law firm. They arranged everything for the event and coordinated with all the vendors. Much Obliged created a beautiful setting for the event, complete with lighting, decor, food and beverages, and music. Most importantly, the ladies at Much Obliged managed to far exceed my expectations while still remaining within the budget. Throughout the entire planning process, they were very communicative and willing to adjust plans whenever I had to make last minute changes. Overall, I was thrilled with the result, and I know everyone had a great time at the party thanks to Much Obliged! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 06/11/2012
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 04/21/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ladies with Much Obliged were so professional and knowledgable. They helped me with an engagement party of about 70 guests and pulled it off perfectly! They followed my exact specifications while providing creative ideas to improve upon the decor and the layout. They also got me a fantastic deal on a photographer. My party was such a success and I could not have done it without Much Obliged. Thank you!!!

    Sent on 05/04/2012

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review