Skip to main content
Weddings

Mountain Vista Wedding Films Reviews

Mountain Vista Wedding Films

Mountain Vista Wedding Films

Thornton, CO
Rating 4.7 out of 5, 66 Reviews
View more information

66 Reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
Recommended by 93% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 66
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2021 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/03/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience

    Jeff and his team did a great job for our Wedding! They captured all most important moments of our wedding. We can’t wait to see the rest of our videos!!!
  • J
    Jessica G. Married on 09/18/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Recommend!

    Jeff was a great videographer! Not only was his work beautiful, but he made the day run smoothly and captured every moment perfectly. I would absolutely recommend Jeff for anyone's special day!!
  • K
    Kelsey D. Married on 08/28/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our video was fantastic



    Mountain Vista Wedding Films did an amazing job on our wedding films. Jeff met with us beforehand to get to know us, so he could make a more personalized film and the outcome was fantastic. Jeff and his assistant were both professional, very attentive to what we wanted, and ultimately make sure you are happy. We would highly recommend Mountain Vista Wedding Films to anyone.
  • C
    Chelsea S. Married on 05/15/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Jeff Was Great!

    Mountain Vista Wedding Films did a wonderful job capturing our special day. Jeff was able to get all the important special moments and we’re amazed at how perfect our highlight video is. We highly recommend booking with MVWF for your wedding day!
  • E
    Erin Married on 05/07/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding!

    We had a wonderful experience working with Mountain Vista Wedding Films! Jeff is incredibly easy to work with. He’s very friendly, easy to reach via phone/email, kept us constantly updated and truly cares about meeting the needs of his clients. When COVID19 hit, Jeff was one of the first vendors to reach out to us to check-in and ask what he could do to help. When we needed to change our venue and date, he easily adjusted. On the day of our wedding, Jeff and his other shooter were extremely friendly and did an excellent job staying “in the background” and letting things unfold naturally, while still being there to capture all of the detail. Not only was their process and communication great before and during the wedding, but the films we got back, in the end, were perfect. I was somewhat hesitant about receiving only digital items, but the presentation was perfect with the website hosting our videos and we could easily view and download our videos. They were worth every penny spent and are something will cherish forever. We’d recommend Jeff and Mountain Vista Wedding Films to anyone!
  • A
    Alyssa Married on 04/23/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Highly Professional!

    Jeff was an utmost professional, before, during and after our wedding. Before the wedding Jeff was super responsive to emails, and answered all of our questions so we felt confident with how he would capture our day. On our wedding day Jeff was amazing; he was everywhere and captured everything. He did a fantastic job editing the video and adding music that fit perfectly. If you’re on the fence about spending the money on a highly experienced videographer, do it! There are so many moments and details that go on during the wedding that you miss as the bride and groom.
  • M
    Mary M. Married on 10/10/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Wonderful to work with!

    Jeff was extremely professional, flexible, punctual, and communicative in working with us and adapting to the ever changing COVID guidelines and our needs leading up to our wedding. He did an amazing job in getting our ceremony ready to stream for loved ones not able to be present. His work is detailed and a wonderful encapsulation of our wedding day for us to treasure. We highly recommend Jeff for anyone searching for a wedding videographer!
  • J
    Jamie Married on 08/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect service and amazing video

    Jeff was professional, courteous, and a joy to work with. He captured all of the important moments and details of our wedding day and pieced them together beautifully into a short highlight video and a longer video for us to enjoy. The communication and attention to details was perfect from when we booked to receiving the finished videos.
  • Christina
    Christina P. Married on 07/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beyond our expectations

    Jeff blew my husband and I away with his service and professionalism. He went above and beyond our expectations. The highlight film he created was absolutely beautiful. He also captured our full ceremony and reception with a great documentary style film. We highly recommend Mountain Vista Wedding Films.
  • M
    Misty Married on 11/05/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Delivered beyond our expectations


    If you are looking for someone who will dedicate himself to you and your needs, then Jeff is the one you should hire. Jeff delivered beyond our expectations. The outcome is an unbelievable story about us and our wedding, which we probably have watched for over 100 times by now, and with every time we love it more and more.
  • Kathy
    Kathy C. Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    What an amazing way to relive the most important day of our life.

    We could not have been happier with using Mountain Vista Wedding Films for our videography. Jeff did all the shooting and captured everything on the wedding day and he was great! He worked so well with our photographer, and during the reception we barely even noticed he was there.
    Once we got out cinematic video trailer, we cried within the first 30 seconds. It is the most beautiful 2 minutes of my life. What an amazing way to relive the most important day of our life. Especially since it was posted online with in 24 hours of the wedding. The editing is superb; Jeff captured all of the details and provided us with 3 types of finished videos. We would recommend them to any engaged couple!
  • E
    Emily Married on 01/26/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing Video!

    Jeff was such a pleasure to work with! His work is amazing and he perfectly captured every aspect of our wedding! His turn around time was fast and everything was just perfect, with the final videos. I am so glad that we invested in a videographer because pictures just don't capture the feeling that a video does. Highly recommend Jeff and his services to anyone!
  • A
    Amber Married on 01/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flawless job of capturing the day!

    We absolutely loved what Jeff did with our video. He did a flawless job of capturing not only the day but also the heart of our wedding. I appreciate his initiative, vision and craftsmanship. Our wedding video came out more than perfect. He included everything and it made it like a movie. Thank you so much for making our special day so perfect.
  • Kim
    Kim V. Married on 10/01/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Experience!

    Jeff was amazing from the get go! He was quick to answer questions and was supportive the entire time. He was professional but not too serious and did a great job making everything flow smoothly. His video quality is stellar and he delivered the finished product in a timely manner. I'd suggest him to anyone!
  • G
    Grace Married on 06/30/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Very Professional


    Very detail oriented, patient and all of my guests spoke of the professionalism he showed. Super flexible, creative, and he has great energy during every shoot! He is willing to do anything to get the perfect shot even if it means lying on the ground. All of my requests were done quickly and we love the finished video. We both are so touched when we see it and so is everyone else we show it to. It is absolutely beautiful.
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie M. Married on 04/14/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great Service

    Mountain Vista Wedding Films created a lifetime video of my daughter’s wedding in Vail, Colorado. They produced a highly quality product that will be a part of our family forever. They delivered a high level of service, professionalism and expertise in a timely manner. If you are looking for quality service with lasting results, Mountain Vista Wedding Films is your final stop!
  • K
    Katie Married on 12/16/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The overall outcome was AMAZING!!!

    We booked Mountain Vista Wedding Films for our wedding last December 2017. We booked them last minute (like a week before! we got really lucky they were free) and they were very responsive throughout the whole process. Definitely recommend booking with them! The overall outcome was AMAZING!!! Once we got a chance to view the video... it took us Right back to reliving the moment. It is truly an investment worth making. Thank you Mountain Vista Wedding Films!
  • S
    Stephanie Married on 10/24/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Experience! Jeff was super easy to work with from the beginning. He was always available if we had any questions before and after the wedding. He clearly stated in the initial proposal what he would include, was open to making changes based on what we wanted, and produced a video that highlights the special moments of our wedding day, including moments we didn't get to see! He was completely unobtrusive but got great shots. He surprised us by having a 1 minute trailer posted online the day after our wedding, It was so cool to be able to watch and share so soon.
  • L
    Laura Married on 05/13/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't get over how amazing our videographers Jeff and Alison were for our wedding in Estas Park, CO. I had a destination wedding so I was planning everything through email and phone calls with Mountain Vista Wedding Films. I was so nervous about not having met the videographers ahead of time. But Jeff put me at ease by making sure to setup a couple Skype videos calls to go over details and made sure to get to know us, to be able to work with them seemlessly on our wedding day. They made sure to get every shot possible that was important to me and my now husband. Jeff even gave us a sneak peek of some of the footage he took with the drone he was flying and got some epic shots of the sunset behind us. I'm not a natural in front of the camera but Jeff gave me great direction on what to do or how to pose when I wasn't sure. They were both fun and down to earth which made the spending the day with them very enjoyable. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for videographers in the Colorado area.
  • T
    Tanaya Married on 04/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We are very excited to leave this positive review for Mountain Vista Wedding films. If you are looking for a video company who is affordable, look no further. We found them highly rated on WeddingWire and Now on mywedding.com. They definitely have more to offer in their packages. When working with a photographer/videographer you need to be comfortable, and they make sure of that. We were amazed how non-obtrusive they were during the wedding. Our wedding guests made comments to us on how professional they were. We chose this company based on the quality of the reviews and their films. Based on our experience with Mountain Vista Wedding films, they certainly backed that up.
  • S
    Sarah Married on 04/15/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff did such an amazing job at our wedding!!! We have not seen the video yet, but I am sure it is going to be awesome because we saw all the hard work he put in. He was always there, capturing every moment. He even went around and interviewed my friends and family! Everybody was impressed. We had debated on whether we wanted to get a videographer or not, and I am soo glad that we did. Thank You Jeff!!!!
  • M
    Morgan Married on 11/12/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was amazing! He captured our wedding perfectly! Every detail was captured and we love our videos! It was absolutely perfect!
  • J
    John Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    AMAZING!!! Our editor did such incredible job telling out story. The way he used the audio from the toasting section was truly creative. The videographers did such a wonderful job capturing our wedding. We really got to see our wedding from our guest point of view. They really listened to what we wanted for our video.
  • User2537634 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Jeff was very professional, prompt in any response with questions and communication during the booking and wedding process. I was on a tight budget and he was very respectful of this, and after viewing prices and services of other videographers, he might seem a lot up front, but it's well worth it. I feel he is very reasonable and we were thrilled with the final product.
  • User2570718 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Our wedding video is absolutely fabulous!!! From the cover artwork to the amount of quality footage included to the unexpected extras, we were beyond excited to watch our videos and relive our perfect day. Thanks again to Jeff and his amazing team for capturing our day!! We highly recommended Mountain Vista Wedding Films!