Morgantown Marriott Reviews

6 | Morgantown, WV
See photos, pricing and details

6 Reviews for Morgantown Marriott

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.8

Awards

6
Order by:
  • M

    Megan Johnson · Married on 05/25/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Venue

    Melissa was beyond amazing. She made sure our reception was perfect from beginning to end. We highly recommend this venue to everyone. Its absolutely perfect.

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • P

    Paula · Married on 10/21/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara really went above and beyond to make everything flawless on our wedding day. She was completely available to us in the months leading up to the wedding and was always super responsive and helpful, quickly finding a solution to every problem. So glad we chose this venue for our reception and to house our out of town guests.

    Sent on 10/25/2017
  • User2479790 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Waterfront Place Hotel made my wedding so easy to plan. They were also beyond accomodating for all of our special requests. I honestly can not say enough about the service we received and would absolutely recommend them to any future bride!!

    Sent on 06/07/2013
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/27/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Waterfront Place Hotel was absolutely gorgeous! Considering the competitiveness within the current market-price was rather equivalent to similar venues within the area. We used the outdoor area, as well as the ballroom, for all portions of the wedding! The food was great, service was excellent, and Deb Matthews was there to assist every step of the way--she was awesome! It was an amazing day, and I am glad I chose the Waterfront!

    Sent on 03/09/2015
  • Melissa

    Melissa Butera · Married on 06/15/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nice and easy

    We really couldn't have asked for much more for our wedding from the Marriott at Waterfront Place. The venue is quite lovely, especially when you have access to the patio.
    Mellissa was wonderful to work with. We were slightly panicked when the wedding coordinator we signed on with left the Marriott, but Mellissa stepped in and absolutely rocked. She helped bring all of our ideas to a reality and made sure we enjoyed our day.
    The planning process was painless and easy, and everything turned out wonderful!

    Sent on 07/09/2019
  • R

    Rebecca · Married on 01/07/2011

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      3.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was wonderful and just took my worries away.

    Sent on 02/03/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review