Monarch Garden & Floral Reviews

8 | Petoskey, MI
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Monarch Garden & Floral

Recommended by 91%

8

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.5
  • Average response time 4.4

19 User photos

Monarch Garden & Floral 1
Monarch Garden & Floral 2
Monarch Garden & Floral 3
Monarch Garden & Floral 4
Monarch Garden & Floral 5
Monarch Garden & Floral 6
Monarch Garden & Floral 7
+ 13
Sort by:
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Haas · Married on 07/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most gorgeous florals

    We worked directly with William for our wedding florals and had the most enjoyable experience. I gave William a pintrest board for inspiration and he made all my dreams come true. We had the most glorious bouquets, centerpieces and arch florals. It truly pulled together the decorations. We loved working with William and truly encourage all Michigan brides & grooms to work with him for their special day!

    Sent on 07/20/2019
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William and his team at Monarch are true professionals with such imagination! Our wedding at the Bay Harbor Yacht Club was like walking into a fairy tale with the floral arrangements and decor that William provided. We could never have envisioned what he created and I literally started crying when I walked into our reception room!! William spent over 3 hours during our consultation to get to know us and asked us specific questions to really understand what our taste was and what we were looking for. I've never had a vendor spend the time and take the care that William did to make our wedding day perfect! If you are looking for something stunning, unique and sophisticated, look no further! Monarch is the best of the best when it comes to florists in Northern Michigan - or anywhere in my opinion!

    Sent on 12/21/2015
  • K

    katie · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with William and staff for our flowers was a great decision! They were so helpful and knowledgeable especially since planning for a destination wedding where much has to be done online and email can be stressful.
    We were grateful They did not try to over-sell us and helped to still get the look we wanted while cutting the budget. The flowers were gorgeous!

    Sent on 07/06/2014
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William at Monarch was sooo easy to work with. He is super creative and artistic. Best of all, he managed to work within my budget and meet all our needs by delivering high quality fresh florals on my wedding day! Living 4 hours away, we met with William once to consult, exchanged a couple of emails and everything else was done perfectly!! I would highly recommend using Monarch. He's approachable and unpretentious. Monarch is truly professional, high quality, artistic, and extremely budget friendly!

    Sent on 10/28/2012
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 09/15/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    William was absolutely amazing to work with. Our flowers were stunning and William calmly guided us through the selection process. Highly recommend Monarch!

    Sent on 10/06/2018

    Monarch Garden & Floral's reply:

    Sarah, it was so nice working with you. The room look so beautiful! And thanks for the images. We will be posting some of them. 😘
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 11/05/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Monarch Garden & Floral does an amazing job. William is such a nice person and was great at making our vision a reality. They are truly artists with flowers. We were so impressed with the florals for our wedding!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • S

    Sue · Married on 07/14/2018

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Flowers did not live up to the price

    The owner has many great ideas and a basement full of wedding items that can make dreams come true. We hoped he could do our florals on a simple budget and still make them look great. Unfortunately, it didn't work out. Our bridesmaid bouquets were hydrangeas, nothing else. We were told ahead of time that you can't use garden hydrangeas because they would wilt. Guess what. Ours wilted before the ceremony took place. The bridal bouquet of roses also wilted and turned brown. The groomsmen boutonnieres were boring. Our table flowers were nice, but they were small for the price. If that wasn't disappointing enough, the flowers that were supposed to be delivered to decorate the cake never made it. After the wedding, we called to ask what happened and were told that they were never charged to our invoice so they were left off. Never mind they were listed on our planning guide! The shop was implementing a new software program that left the price off causing the issue. It would have been more professional of them to call us to confirm rather than make a decision to exclude them. No apologies from the shop which was the worst part. Unfortunately, many vendors in this Northern Michigan area cater to the rich and famous and this is one of them so we were little and forgotten. I can't recommend them unless you are one that plans to spend enormous amounts of money.

    Sent on 03/02/2019

    Monarch Garden & Floral's reply:

    Hi Sue, we are sorry to hear about your hydrangeas, were they kept in the vases we deliver them. Hydrangeas can wilt quickly in the heat of the summer. Also remember the proposal, the one you did the electronic signature, with all the images. Everything was made as shown in the images, event the centerpieces. Remember when we took a picture of the sample we did for you. That's what got send out. About the cake flowers you were not charge.

    We apologize for your hydrangeas and we should have explain in more detail the care of the bouquets. Also we are sorry for any confusion with the proposal.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review