Moghul Caterers Reviews

228 | Edison, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

228 Reviews for Moghul Caterers

Recommended by 96% of couples

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

228

11 User photos

Moghul Caterers 1
Moghul Caterers 2
Moghul Caterers 3
Moghul Caterers 4
Moghul Caterers 5
+ 7
Order by:
  • A

    A · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an absolutely amazing experience with Moghul for our wedding. Dimpy was wonderful from the first day we met her. She was always professional and patiently worked with us to help us create the menu we had in mind and she gave great recommendations and had creative ideas. On the day of the wedding, everything went seamlessly and all the food was WONDERFUL. would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 05/17/2018
  • A

    A · Married on 04/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After eating at one of Moghul's affiliated restaurants (Mithaas in Hicksville), we decided to stretch our budget to fit Moghul in for our wedding this spring at the Heritage Club at Bethpage. It was one of the best decisions we made in the entirety of our wedding planning. We worked with Rajeev to work out the details of what we wanted (from Moghul's broad array of menu choices) and took a bit of a chance, as we were so busy that we couldn't even make it out to NJ for a tasting beforehand. But the results were incredible.

    Our guests were so happy with the food that they couldn't stop eating -- from our baraat breakfast snacks to the South Indian lunch and then the exquisite cocktail hour snacks and reception dinner (with more Punjabi style dishes). We received rave reviews from every single person we spoke to (we served all vegetarian food, yet didn't get any complaints from the carnivores!). Some attendees who flew in from abroad said our wedding had the best food they'd eaten anywhere in the world! The presentation of the food was as good as the taste, and Moghul was generous with the quantity of food as well (all our guests were able to eat to their heart's content).

    Rajeev and his staff managed everything impeccably (and likely starred in many an Instagram story!). Their interactions with the venue management were flawless, from providing the necessary insurance to coordinating on the necessary equipment and facilities, timely setup and breakdown, and thorough cleanup.

    Our one regret is that (like many brides and grooms!), my now-wife and I didn't get a chance to eat as much as we'd have liked to (given the hectic schedule and needing to meet people and take photos). But the things we did get to eat were, universally, incredible. If you can get Moghul to cater your wedding, there is no better option out there.

    Sent on 07/28/2018
  • N

    Neville · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our sons wedding recently at Princeton Marriott and for the entire 3 day celebration Moghul catering provide excellent food and service. Highly recommend Moghul Caterers for weddings in the East Coast.

    Sent on 05/10/2018
  • M

    Mansi · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moghul Caterers were absolutely phenomenal.The food was outstanding in taste and presentation.They saved the day when the original catering plan fell through and they saved the day with only 4 weeks to prepare.They were hired for a mehendi - sangeet in Harrisburg , PA and the food was mouth wateringly delicious.We are a gujurati family and the spice level we requested was mild and it was perfect for Indians and non Indians alike. We dad a mixed vegetarian and non vegetarian menu and the guests loved all the itms and the kebab station.That is a must have for a mixed wedding.we had specially asked for malai kofta in white gravy and it stole the show.Even my family members who came from India were amazed by how good the food was.We packed up he desserts after the event and are still enjoying them.The kulfi was served in plastic cups wih lids and was a big hit as well with gajar halva and shrikhand. Everyone was raving about the appetizers as well - especially the dosa and raj kachori station and idli fries .A special thanks to Rajeev Sachdeva who made all of this happen.

    Sent on 05/04/2018
  • H

    Hiren · Married on 04/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From the moment we began speaking with Moghul about catering our wedding and reception, they have been nothing but professional and responsive. They never compromised their quality and it was obvious at the event. Rajeev made sure every guest left with only good things to say about the food. They worked alongside us to create a superb menu that reflected our wishes and accommodated our guests to the fullest. Moghul is a must when you think about catering an Indian wedding and reception!

    Sent on 05/31/2018
  • P

    Prabha · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The guests who attended the wedding said the food was excellent !!

    Sent on 04/20/2018
  • A

    Ahsan · Married on 03/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was great. The vendor was professional, responsive, flexible at great value. The quality of food was great, presentation was excellent and live action was rockstar.

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • S

    Shailesh · Married on 03/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is our 3rd event with Moghul caterers, their food quality was praised as being excellent by each and every one of our guest we communicated with. Their staff provided excellent services, managers were available on-site.

    Sent on 03/11/2018
  • J

    Japkeerat · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very accommodating in finalizing our unique menu items! All our guests loved the food and we had multiple requests asking who the the caterers were!

    Sent on 03/05/2018
  • V

    Vrajeshri · Married on 02/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had Moghul cater for my wedding and henna night. My coordinator helped balance the menus between both nights and had great ideas along the way. She also helped me coordinate a menu that would cater to my inter-ethnic wedding, plus some of the guests that have more restrictive diets. You can even send in your own recipe, which the chefs can put together. Everyone loved the food at all the events...my husband and I only wish we could have eaten more of the food!

    Sent on 07/19/2018
  • R

    RAHUL · Married on 02/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and service! We are pleased to have them for our wedding.

    Sent on 02/12/2018
  • M

    Manik · Married on 01/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We went with Moghul for our reception catering and it could not have gotten better. Everything from starters to the desserts was simply amazing . Dimpy and Manan (operational manager) did a great job and were thoroughly professional. We still have guests calling back to ask about the catering.

    Sent on 01/12/2018
  • N

    Neema · Married on 12/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely excellent catering service by Moghul at the reception of our daughter’s wedding. Everything went beautifully and we were very pleased with both the great service and the wonderful food. All our guests enjoyed the food and were very complimentary on how delicious the food was and how beautifully it was displayed. Your food really made this event very very special, and we will fondly remember this rest of our lives!
    We also wanted to thank the wonderful servers who were friendly and professional. And last but not least, we greatly enjoyed working with Dimple Pingle and appreciated her guidance for selecting the menu, efforts and service. We will definitely return for
    their service for other celebrations and will also recommend all our friends to use their service. We look forward to working with them
    again.

    Again, thank you for everything. We are so pleased that we chose your services for the event!

    Sent on 12/18/2017
  • H

    Hitesh · Married on 11/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food and Service Was unbelievable during wedding event..
    Great Job done by Rajeev and Neeraj of Moghul

    Sent on 02/08/2018
  • A

    Aditi · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moghul Catering did not only have amazing food for lunch, cocktail hour and dinner, they did an exceptional job with presentation. We received many compliments on the food from all age groups. I would recommend working with Moghul to anyone and they are very professional!

    Sent on 11/29/2017
  • D

    Dilaver · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was amazing food. Friendly and professional people. Specially Neeraj Shokeen he make our even so successful. He was very helpful and help us to creat entire weeding menu. I'll choose again and again for our occasion. Dilaver Patel

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • S

    Suresh · Married on 10/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food and great quality. 5/5 rating for the taste and quality of the food.

    Sent on 10/27/2017
  • M

    M · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent food! Everyone at my wedding was very satisfied. The food at the tasting was exactly the same as the food during the wedding :)

    Sent on 10/31/2017
  • R

    Rishma · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moghul Catering exceeded all of our expectations for our entire wedding weekend. The flavors, taste and quality provided by them is absolutely delicious and exceptional. Our guests cannot stop raving about the food, they were raving about it as they were eating each item! Everyone said it was the best wedding food they ever had! Dimpy Pingle helped me create a very memorable and creative menu. She was always there for us and was so attentive to our needs. Kaiser executed each of our events flawlessly with a smile and made sure there was always a plate left for us. The service and staff was attentive, kind and extremely professional. The effort, attention to detail and appearance of the food and display area is also worth mentioning, it definitely left a lasting impression! Moghul Catering is without a doubt the top catering company and an absolute pleasure to work with!

    Sent on 09/01/2017
  • B

    BHARAT (BK ) · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT FOOD, SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM, IF I HAVE TO DO OTHER EVENT I GO FOR MOGHUL.

    Sent on 09/12/2017
  • R

    Raza · Married on 08/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing and wonderful Dimpy was amazing

    Sent on 08/25/2017
  • S

    sabihah · Married on 08/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moghul was so easy to work with and were very flexible and catered to our every need! The staff was amazing and paid attention to every detail. We worked with dimpy and I would suggest her to everyone and anyone planning to go with moghul. She is absolutely amazing and went above and beyond for our wedding. Working with her, we knew we had nothing to worry about in terms of food and service and left everything to her. The variety of food that moghul provides from appetizers to main course to desserts is impeccable and the only hard part is trying to decide on which items to have. Overall moghul is amazing and I would recommend them to anyone having an occasion that needs catering!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • S

    S · Married on 08/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Catering done for over 4,000 guests - excellent service, quality, attention to detail, and responsiveness. We were extremely pleased working with Rajeev and his team and would highly recommend them for your next catering order!

    Sent on 08/02/2017
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Moghul catered 3 full days of events for us. I believe we never repeated an Indian dish twice and the food was just fantastic. Their team is very creative and guides you to quality dishes that will be crowd pleasers. I am not Indian and felt their American catering was also very high quality. The company and their wait staff are extremely professional and dependable. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/03/2017
  • S

    Shailesh · event on: 07/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The experience with Moghul Caterers was fantastic. They are thoroughly professional. Their service is highly commendable and the food is of the highest quality.

    Sent on 08/07/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review