Modern Wedding Photography Reviews

27 | Lynbrook, NY
See photos, pricing and details

27 Reviews for Modern Wedding Photography

Recommended by 100%

27
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
27 Modern Wedding Photography Reviews
Sort by:
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was absolutely incredible. She captured our wedding perfectly from start to finish. We looked for someone who would capture the essence of our wedding with many candid shots of our guests, and not just formal posed pictures. And that is EXACTLY what we got. When we got our pictures (which she delivered in 3 weeks!) we felt like we got relive the night all over again. She captured all of the emotion and excitement of our wedding, discretely getting all up in the action. Her slogan is "You’ll be too busy having fun to know we were even there!" and that is absolutely the truth. Our pictures were stunning, unique and creative. We received so many compliments from those who saw them.

    From the moment we met with Denise, we knew we wanted her to be our photographer. Throughout the entire planning process she was there to answer our questions, and to give advice on elements that didn't necessarily even have to do with photography (she's certainly seen her fair share of weddings, so her input was very valuable). In fact, many of our other vendors came from her recommendation. Whenever we emailed or spoke on the phone, she gave us all of her attention as if we were her only clients (and we certainly were not!).

    Her pricing is very fair, and she offers multiple packages that can work with many budgets. I cannot recommend her enough!

  • M

    Marcella · Married on 04/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were very happy to work with Denise for our wedding photos. She is professional, super talented, and really knows her stuff when it comes to all the details of a wedding. Not only did my husband and I love how our photos turned out, but we got many compliments from family and friends, too. We highly, highly recommend her.

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise has been so overwhelmingly wonderful throughout our entire wedding planning. We had such a fantastic time during our engagement shoot, and the pictures turned out incredible. Not only will she travel anywhere to take the pictures, but she also offers stellar recommendations for vendors, and will help coordinating day-of details. She is warm, friendly, and instantly put me (a very anxious bride) at ease. I cannot wait for her to photograph our wedding!

  • K

    Katelyn · Married on 02/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot recommend Denise more. She was so thoughtful about our day and seriously took the time to make sure everything was perfect. She showed up early to the house, had a list of pictures she knew we wanted, and got the most incredible pictures of the day. She was patient with our large family and made sure each shot was perfect for us. If you're looking to invest in the best, she's it!

    Modern Wedding Photography 1
    Modern Wedding Photography 2
    Modern Wedding Photography 3
    Modern Wedding Photography 4
    Modern Wedding Photography 5
    Modern Wedding Photography 6
    Modern Wedding Photography 7
    Modern Wedding Photography 8
    Modern Wedding Photography 9
  • K

    Kerry · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I could not have been happier with our experience and all of the hard work Denise put in from start to finish. Denise is professional, kind, thoughtful, and extremely talented. She put us at ease the day of our wedding, and has given us such amazing memories of our special day. I would absolutely recommend Modern Wedding Photography to everyone for their special day!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 11/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We decided from the very first stages of wedding planning that the photos were most important to us. After quite the search we found Modern Wedding Photography. From the very first meeting with Denise we knew she was the photographer we had been looking for. From start to finish Denise and her team were absolutely amazing. I remember seeing the sneak preview of our photos and being blown away at the moments captured. Every time we look at our photos we are able to relive our amazing day. Hiring Modern Wedding Photography was absolutely the best decision that we made. Matt and I are forever grateful to you Denise for the amazing moments that you captured. 

  • K

    Kristina · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise is FABULOUS. We can't recommend her ENOUGH. Her photos are sharp, beautiful, and really captured the emotions of our wedding. She worked with all kinds of sunlight throughout the day and knew exactly what to do at all times to ensure the best shots. (During our engagement photoshoot last year, it was freezing and raining, but the photos she took look as if it was a perfect autumn day.) She is an absolute joy to work with: simultaneously very professional and very sociable. My husband and I can both be a little shy and not particularly photogenic, and she really made us feel comfortable and happy. When we got the photos back, all we could say was, "Woah... we look so good!" In addition to the pristine quality of her work, her kind flexibility was so appreciated. Our limos never showed up, so we lost about an hour of our pre-wedding photo session while we figured out alternative transportation. Because of that, Denise took it up on herself to stay at the wedding an extra hour to make up for those lost photos, and we are so grateful. We would choose her again and again.

  • A

    Alexis and Dan · Married on 06/25/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We LOVED working with Modern Wedding Photography! From our first call with Denise, we could tell she was fantastic and we were very excited to work with her. She is enthusiastic, organized, so talented, and really took the time to get a feel for what kind of photography we wanted at our wedding. She was also extremely helpful in guiding us on the timing of the day, and how the photos would fit in with the other elements of the wedding. Also, something that we didn’t realize before getting engaged - the photographer spends a lot of time with the bride and groom, so it’s really important to hire someone that you get a good feeling for. Denise and her assistant are both so much fun, lovely, accommodating, creative, and did a great job blending right in with all the activity happening that day. Plus, the photos are AMAZING!!! We got a sneak peak right after the wedding, saw the full gallery quickly after that, and are now selecting our favorites for the albums - you really don’t have to wait long at all. Our family and friends agree with us that Modern Wedding did an absolutely fabulous job, and we’re so glad we found them. We’re so grateful to Denise and her team for helping to create such a beautiful lasting memory for us and our guests! Thank you Modern Wedding Photography!

  • J

    Jenny · Married on 03/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Choosing to work with Denise was a great decision! She understood our desire for candid as opposed to posed shots and she was able to get great pictures throughout the night without being obtrusive. Within a few days of the wedding, she emailed us a sneak peak of some absolutely gorgeous shots that made us really excited to get all our pictures (which we have since received and love)! It's been a challenge to whittle them down for our album!

  • D

    Dan · Married on 09/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise and Modern Wedding Photography was an absolute pleasure to work with. She made everything easy, gave us options, was enthusiastic and passionate about the event, and did an absolutely flawless job on the day of our wedding. She took control of the pre-wedding photos so they were fast and painless, but complete and awesome. She was organized and had done her homework to know exactly which photos, combos, etc. were expected. And then she took absolutely beautiful pictures throughout the ceremony and reception that captured the beauty, fun, love and excitement of the day. Our proofs were available quickly and easily, she walked us through options for things like thank you cards and ordering photos, and she was helpful with recommendations and guidance in putting together our album, which was perfect. We would highly recommend Modern Wedding Photography to anyone looking for a top rate photographer!

  • R

    Ronnie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy with our decision to go with Denise and Modern Wedding Photography! It was an amazing experience from beginning to end. We met Denise at a wedding expo and we should've known from then she was the best! She stayed late after most vendors already left to talk to us and didn't think twice! She was in no rush and answered every question we had. She told us her motto was "You'll be having so much fun, you won't even know we are there" and boy was she right! We had the best time of our lives and at the end she came up to say goodbye and wish us a long and happy marriage and we both really forgot someone was around taking pictures. But she did an incredible job and we couldn't be happier with the results! Every picture was a snapshot of a moment that we look back on with the fondest of memories. Moments even we couldn't believe she actually caught. It's like reliving the day over and over again. And throughout the entire process she was available, and she even sent us a Christmas gift! Her and her assistant were just 1st class, and we would recommend Modern Wedding Photography to any and everyone!

  • D

    Douglas · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was everything we could have asked for and so much more! She did an amazing engagement shoot with us in Central Park and at the Top of the Rock and the pictures were just amazing. She did our wedding at Citi Field a few months later, so needless to say, we gave her a couple of very challenging locations to photograph.

    Her personality and direction made it so easy for us to take photos, and we weren't really a professional photoshoot type of couple. Our bridal party and guests loved her, and despite the weather being a mess for much of our wedding day, she still delivered exception pictures!

    We would highly recommend Denise! She's the best!

  • F

    Fangfei · Married on 06/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We chose Denise as our wedding photographer and we couldn't have been happier! Denise has been very personable and a pleasure to work with. From our first meeting, we could tell Denise would do a great job at our wedding. Our families and wedding party could also tell that Denise was going to be amazing when she arrived at the venue with her assistant Levi. They captured all of the moments of the wedding beautifully, from detail shots to portraits to candid shots of our guests. Denise also doesn't forget the little details, like bringing a cute hanger for the wedding dress photos or getting a shot of us at sunset during the middle of our reception. Modern Wedding Photography will not disappoint you on your wedding day! Thank you Denise!

  • C

    Colleen · Married on 06/18/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are SO HAPPY we had Denise from Modern Wedding Photography shoot our wedding. She was SO helpful, responsive, honest (!!!), professional. She took the time (in the weeks before the wedding) to figure out who is who, who are the key players, how people are related, etc etc. ... I am SO GRATEFUL for this because she was therefore able to capture some extremely sacred moments. The photos from our ceremony are so poignant ... and the ones from the dance floor are priceless!!! She truly captured every emotion from start to finish. Its taken me months to order my photos because I simply cannot decide :) Highly highly recommend Modern Wedding Photography!

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Denise was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Denise is incredibly talented, professional, and fun! Leading up to the wedding, she worked closely with us to understand our vision and priorities. She did an incredible engagement shoot with us in Central Park which was so special! The day of the wedding, she was relaxed but attentive, thorough but still felt our celebration was intimate. She was able to capture moments we weren't aware of. She turned around our photos quickly and they are beautiful! The wedding book she had made for us is out of this world. We love having this stunning book to show our friends and family. Denise did an amazing job making us comfortable and capturing our special day. We would recommend Modern Wedding Photography to everyone!

  • C

    Chrissy · Married on 05/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Denise was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. Denise is incredibly talented, professional, and fun! Leading up to the wedding, she worked closely with us to understand our vision and priorities. She did an incredible engagement shoot with us in Central Park which was so special! The day of the wedding, she was relaxed but attentive, thorough but still felt our celebration was intimate. She was able to capture moments we weren't aware of. She turned around our photos quickly and they are beautiful! The wedding book she had made for us is out of this world. We love having this stunning book to show our friends and family. Denise did an amazing job making us comfortable and capturing our special day. We would recommend Modern Wedding Photography to everyone!

  • K

    Kerri · Married on 01/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an amazing experience working with Modern Wedding Photography. Denise goes above and beyond for her clients. During the reception I hardly noticed she was there. I cannot say enough about her abilities and wedding album came out gorgeous! I would highly recommend Modern Wedding Photography.

  • E

    Emma · Married on 11/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My partner and I eloped to New York, and as a tiny wedding (just us!) it was as important to us to have a photographer who was nice and fun to be around as to have someone who could create great photos. Denise was both of these things and so much more.

    She was always so eager to help and find out exactly what we wanted, both in all our dealings before the wedding and on the day itself. She managed to strike that balance of being a wonderful addition to our wedding and completely unobtrusive. There are photos that I don't even remember her being at!

    And she captured the day perfectly. The shots she got were beautiful and she had some fantastic ideas around composition. Most importantly for us she created a wonderful reportage of the event itself.

    Denise was also so enthusiastic about the shoot after the wedding, not baulking at a trip across town all the way from City Hall to Central Park to find the best location.

    I just can't speak highly enough about Denise. All the other reviews I read about her were right. She's the best!

  • C

    Caitlin · Married on 07/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Modern Wedding Photography surely blew us away! Denise was so attentive, patient, and truly cared about making all of our dreams and visions come to life. She was there each step of the way. Always prepared and thorough. Her sheer love for photography and talent shined through along with her incredibly loving and caring personality. She captured every beautiful detail and helped to make our wedding day one we will never forget!

  • L

    lauren · Married on 04/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't even know where to begin. Denise had me at "and then I'll Photoshop out all the Exit signs"- it was the exact sentence I needed to hear. Call me a bride, call me neurotic, but that kind of attention to detail was an absolute must-have for us. We have loads of bad luck with wedding photography in my family, so choosing the right photographer was the #1 priority on our to-do list. Denise was everything we had hoped for and so much more. She was a breeze to work with from beginning to end (and even now, she still lets me bother her). Our wedding day was exceptionally cold for late April and super windy, but our pictures didn't suffer in the slightest. Our apartment has now become a shrine to our big day because I cant pick just one favorite. I never though picking out photos for our album would be such a difficult task, but its proving impossible. I love too many of them!

  • K

    krista · Married on 06/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    OUTSTANDING, AMAZING, THE BEST! Denise has exceeded every expectation we had for our wedding day. Her and her team have been nothing short of stellar this entire experience. Denise is the absolute best of both worlds- she is so relatable, sweet and easy going BUT also super professional. She did not "bother" us even once on our wedding day. She allowed us to enjoy our entire wedding and was not intrusive at all. We were brought to tears when we had our photo viewing, every single shot was perfect. I am so thankful for her, she has been such a huge part of our entire wedding process and it would not have been nearly as perfect without her. We love Denise and would use her over and over and over again!!!

  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally amazing photographer. Denise exceeded my expectations. She is artsy and creative. She was our number 1 vendor!

  • M

    Martha · Married on 06/20/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were extremely fortunate when we booked Denise for our wedding photography. We were impressed by her work and prior reviews- she had one numerous accolades and was an Editor's pick for The Knot. From the moment we had our first meeting, we were confident that Denise would capture the spirit of our wedding. The quality of her work was undeniably exceptional. The wedding album was phenomenal. Not to mention, Denise was very professional, reliable, and a pleasure to work with. She worked with us very closely after the wedding to ensure that we were satisfied with our photo slideshow and album. Denise's commitment and work ethic is exemplified in the quality of her work. We cannot thank Denise enough for making our wedding day unforgettable.

    - Martha and Elias

  • P

    Lorraine · Married on 06/06/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Denise was amazing!!! For the wedding day she took many detail shots of things like the centerpieces, favors, my jewelry, etc., as well as beautiful portraits of family and friends. But the area where she most excelled was the candid photos. Her pictures were gorgeous! I never felt like she was in the way or she was a bother. In fact, if it weren't for the pictures, I would say she wasn't even there! She is also one of those people who are always ahead of the game, finding new ways and new technologies to make their art better. She has one of the best album layouts that I have seen. She really knows how to arrange those pictures and make your album look stunning! I would highly recommend her.

    Sent on 07/14/2009

    Modern Wedding Photography's reply:

    It was my pleasure working with you! I had such a great time. I love that you love your photos, (I love them too)! hope to see you soon!
  • C

    Courtney-Leigh · Married on 06/28/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    There needs to be 6 stars on this website to describe Denise's work and professionalism. We felt comfortable with her the second we stepped into her office. She took the time to show us plenty of samples of her excellent work and described the whole process in detail for us. We met with seven other photographers, some were bad some had similar quality work but none had near as nice of final presentations to offer. The quick turnaround of an online slide show to show friends and family was great, she made it extremely easy for everyone to buy prints and she offers some of the nicest album options of anyone we looked at by FAR! The day of the wedding she showed up promptly and on time, if not slightly early. She went about her craft with deft precision and grace. Even when our Limo drivers drove us and our wedding party to the wrong lake for photos she had followed right with us rather than just driving to the planned destination and adapted to the situation and the photos turned out lovely. She ended up taking so many great photo's throughout the day that it was hard to narrow our album down! I could go on all day about how wonderful an experience it was having her at my wedding but if you truly want to experience it yourselves you will hire her for yours.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review