12 Reviews for Modern Harpist

5.0
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

We decided to go with a harpist for our Summer wedding ceremony as it seemed like a unique touch that we hadn't seen in the past. After a bit of research online, I came across Lauren's website. It was very easy to get in touch with her and every email I sent to her was responded to promptly. I had a few unique requests for the ceremony, and to my delight Lauren was able to play the songs for us. Her skill at the harp is masterful to say the least. Everyone was so impressed by how beautiful her performance was, and it truly gave our outdoor ceremony that unforgettable quality. We are so happy to have chosen Lauren to play for us, and we hope to have the pleasure of hearing her play again in the future.

Profile Picture Tracy , 7/19/14, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren was professional, nice, and played excellent music! She was great to work with and we loved having her play at our wedding. We would highly recommend her!!!

Profile Picture User3391416, 2+ years ago, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren was fabulous. We were looking for a contemporary harpist and found exactly what we were looking for. She had an amazing repertoire and was open to learning anything at our request. She had great suggestions and we could not be more pleased with her service.

Profile Picture User4196680, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Extremely talented and professional artist with a repertoire on the harp which was stunning, beautiful and a joy to all present.

Profile Picture margaret, 5/31/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren is an absolute pleasure to work with and I highly recommend her!

I had my heart set on using contemporary music for our ceremony. When I saw Lauren play, I knew that I had found my harpist! A few weeks before our big day, the priest (we were getting married in a Catholic church) told me that I wasn't allowed to use anything but "church approved" music! Ahhhh! Panic mode! Lauren was amazing and saved the day; she sent me lots of samples of different church songs until we found something.

I wish that I could giver her a sixth star for flexibility- the girl can play anything!

Profile Picture Kelly, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

I had a small wedding celebration with my partner at the Hampshire House in Beacon Hill. Lauren was so fantastic and played the harp beautifully. Everyone at the party loved her music selection and ability. I would recommend her without hesitation!

Profile Picture Tyler, 10/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren did a beautiful job playing at our wedding. Since we were super busy before the wedding we only got to discuss briefly with Lauren a few days before the wedding. Lauren arrived early on the wedding day and the prelude she played set a elegant and romantic tone for the whole wedding. And At the last minute we informed Lauren we would do a unity tree ceremony by email. We were not sure what would happen because we did not get a chance to have any rehearsal. But when I heard the music started nicely exactly at the time I wanted( when we start to plant the tree), that moment is perfect! I would definitely recommend Lauren to you!

Profile Picture Vivian, 10/6/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren was amazing! She was professional and very easy to work with from start to finish. She is an incredible harpist and her beautiful sound was exactly what I was looking for at my wedding. Lauren also accompanied my friend who sang during the ceremony. She was so accommodating in working with my friend beforehand to ensure the sound was right. My only regret was not having a video of the ceremony! I would highly recommend Lauren baker!

Profile Picture Gabrielle, 5/11/13, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony Music
4.9

We had Lauren from Modern Harpist play harp for our 10/7/12 wedding at the Henderson House. She was always so professional, friendly and quite flexible and willing to play a bunch of requests for our cocktail hour. I was amazed that she was accommodating enough to go out and find sheet music for songs we had requested if she didn't have it. In addition, Lauren was quite affordable in comparison to other harpist vendors we looked into. While I wasn't able to hear any of her music that day (we were busy taking pictures outside) I heard that she was amazing. I highly recommend Lauren for her musical talent!

Profile Picture renee, 10/7/12, 13 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren made our wedding ceremony and cocktail reception truly memorable! Not only is her music amazingly beautiful, she is such a pleasure to work with! She came to our consultation prepared and made great music suggestions.
I totally recommend Lauren for your wedding. As many of you know, when you decide to get marry, the cost of the wedding keeps adding up and up and vendors like Lauren makes it possible to have an excellent wedding because her cost is very reasonable. Try her for yourself, you'll be so glad that you did!!!

Profile Picture Taylor, 7/7/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren was great! She was incredibly friendly and flexible. I was a bride on a budget and she was such a fantastic value for the price - unbelievable. I got so many comments about her (great ones!) from people who were amazed at what a real, live harpist could add to a ceremony. She made my very simple ceremony into something romantic and genteel. She was fast at responding to emails and easy to reach by phone. She has a lot of experience with weddings so she was able to answer questions and really...help me out, since I had no idea what I was doing! She has a huge repertoire and is happy to learn more if you have something specific in mind. Lauren was awesome!

Profile Picture Jaye, 6/3/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music
5.0

Lauren came to the rescue after our first Harpist backed out 2 weeks before our wedding. She did an amazing job playing during our ceremony and was a pleasure to work with. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!

Profile Picture Carolynn, 9/30/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music