MJ's DJ Services Reviews

46 | Chittenango, NY
See photos, pricing and details

46 Reviews for MJ's DJ Services

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

46
Order by:
  • A

    Alissa · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is the best! We have gone to many weddings where he is the DJ and he always does a phenomenal job! He is exceedingly professional and a pleasure to work with! His prices are very reasonable, and he is very accommodating. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I know he will be excellent on our wedding day. He knows exactly what he is doing and makes the evening great!

    Sent on 07/13/2015
  • K

    Kate · Married on 08/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We live five hours from where our wedding was being held and we were swamped with our job responsibilities up until the night before our wedding. We three days before our wedding we realized we had gotten back to the DJ on music selection, our chosen songs provided our cut version of our song - we finally were able to call the DJ Thursday afternoon before our Saturday wedding and he took care of everything. To this day people tell us how awesome our wedding was bc we had great music! We like music from many different genres. So we wrote down 5 must play songs, 10 artists/bands and said play this type of music -- Mike is a genius, he played everything we want but didn't know how to choose it. In addition to keeping the party going all night, he also kept it on track and moving smoothly. You won't be disappointed one big by choosing MJs DJ Services! After attending our wedding we did have friends that were disappointed they didn't choose MJs DJ Services! Choose wisely choose MJs DJ Services, Mike is professional, nice, and excellent at what he does!

    Sent on 01/23/2016
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a fantastic job from day one. He was very responsive and patient when it came to making decisions. He kept the reception moving and on time. Our guests are still talking about him. He provides a great service at a reasonable rate.

    Sent on 07/12/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 11/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a pleasant and refreshingly easy man to work with. He did everything to go around us as a couple and was there every step of the way with answers to our questions. Our guests and venue staff said he was the best DJ they ever saw and appreciated how he kept our Sunday wedding upbeat and fun. He even help set stuff up and organize. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking without a doubt!

    Sent on 11/05/2014
  • User3524751 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I even begin?! We had such an amazing experience with Mike, from our initial meeting to the event itself. He made us feel so at ease, and really made the party. My favorite part was when he came out on the dance floor to teach our wedding guests the wobble! I cannot say enough good things. Incredible price point also.

    Sent on 11/04/2014
  • J

    Janet · Married on 09/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a great DJ for our wedding reception. He had a good feel for proper flow for a wedding and knew how to keep people on the dance floor. Mike was very easy to work with and made sure to have some special requests ready to go. Not only was he professional and did a good job keeping the energy level up, he was also a genuinely nice person - when a guest experienced an allergic reaction he was quick to volunteer to run to a pharmacy to get the guest some medication. I was extremely happy with the services provided by Mike and would recommend him.

    Sent on 09/14/2014
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 08/31/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    With all the demands of planning a wedding, Mike was able to slow things down, keep us on task/ organized, and add a creative spin to our special day. Mike went above and beyond the call of duty, meeting with myself and the maid of honor at odd hours that fit our extremely busy schedule associated with planning a long distance wedding months in advance.

    Mike had a great feel for the party and was extremely versatile when planning songs for the dance floor as well as ceremony music.

    We asked Mike to do many things, including coordinate across multiple sites (reception and ceremony), play both the ceremony and reception, and work in tandem with a band. All of the above were done flawlessly with no interruptions, equipment issues, or timing delays.
    However, what stood out the most was Mike’s sincere care to make our special day a one-of-a-kind, including matching the theme of the wedding and groomsmen with a midnight blue tuxedo and even offering his personal vehicle for travel to reception venue when the final run of buses was running late. I would recommend Mike without reservation to anybody planning a wedding or event of any size, including my sister who is getting married and is also planning to use Mike’s services after seeing his thoughtfulness and the immense value of a seasoned professional.

    All in all, Mike put aside time for four over the phone conversations and a very thorough in-person meeting, above and beyond our expectations!

    Sent on 09/22/2014
  • M

    Mr. & Mrs. · Married on 08/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First off i'd like to start by saying that this DJ service is the absolute best service anyone can ever ask for! From the beginning of our planning, until we walked out the door of our venue we felt absolutely taken care of by the DJ. The professionalism, caring attitude, and the complete flexibility of their services just made the whole atmosphere of our wedding day so much better. Consistently being taken care of in such a hectic environment just makes you feel on top of the world and pampered beyond belief. We would highly recommend this DJ service for any celebration you are having. If we could rate his score higher than 5 of out 5 we would rate it with 100 stars. Thank you MJ's DJ services for making our wonderful day even more wonderful!

    Sent on 08/25/2014
  • User4402585 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was a great DJ. From the first day we met him he gave us tons of information on how to make the music what we wanted for our wedding. He made our day extra special and he was great at organizing the timeline. He checked in with us often during the wedding to make sure everything was perfect for us. We would use him for any future event we have and for our friends/family. Mike was very friendly and personable.

    Sent on 09/15/2014
  • User4324362 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was referred to me from a previous bride of his and was everything that we could have imagined and more. He was easy to get a hold of and quick to respond. He met with me at my convenience before the wedding and had the entire day down to 5 minute increments. He then corresponded with my other vendors to get everyone on the same page! There was never a dull moment or empty dance floor once the party started! Highly recommend him for any event!

    Sent on 08/14/2014
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best dj ever!!! Very cooperative! Awesome music selection! New how to get the crowd dancing and stay dancing!! Wicked nice/cool! Best announcer ever too! Overall best day of our life and a huge thanx to Michael!! Best dj ever!!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • A

    Alicia · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike is so enthusiastic about what he does. He was really great to work with both before and during our wedding. While he was always professional and easy to stay in touch with, it's all of the energy he brings to his job that sets him apart from the rest!

    Sent on 07/26/2014
  • B

    Brook · Married on 06/06/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    would definitely recommend Mike. Guests danced all night and many compliments from our guests that he was the best dj ever. He kept the reception time line on schedule and his lighting was great and he was very personable!! He is a class act and you won't be disappointed with him

    Sent on 06/09/2014
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 04/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our special day. From day one Mike was responsive and prepared. He did a great job at the reception and had everyone dancing all night and all our guests loved him! :)

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    He did a wonderful job at our wedding! He was very professional and flexible to meet with prior to the event. Everything was so organized on the day of the wedding and he made me feel very at ease during the reception! Mike kept the party & flow going and kept us informed of what was going on during the entire night. I have referred many couples to him and they have all been extremely satisfied! Mike is an amazing DJ!

    Sent on 08/07/2015
  • User4062845 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a great job with DJ-ing our wedding! We were very happy with every aspect of the night. He did a great job helping us pick the songs that we wanted played, and threw in a couple of great hits that we had forgotten about. Our wedding went off without a hitch, thanks to this guy!

    Sent on 04/26/2014
  • Bethany

    Bethany · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was awesome as a DJ! After my meeting with him when we made the reception schedule, there was such a weight lifted off my shoulders as I knew everything would go smoothly as it did. He had great suggestions that my husband and I didn't even think of but were exactly our style. He kept everyone dancing and even had some lights for later at night to spruce up the dance floor. His pricing is very reasonable, I would recommend him to anyone!

    Sent on 08/13/2013
  • L

    Laura · Married on 07/20/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mike was one of the easiest parts of our wedding experience! He made sure that all of our needs were met during the planning process and the reception itself. He even saved our wedding cake from blowing over before the reception started! Many of our wedding guests commented on how amazing our DJ was during the reception. I would encourage anyone who is considering working with MJ's DJ Services to do so because you will be thrilled with the end result--an amazing reception!

    Sent on 07/21/2014
  • Z

    Zainab · Married on 09/01/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a delight working with Mike. From the beginning when we met at the bridal show, he was professional and very attentive to details. He listened to all our requests and the wedding ceremony and reception went off exactly as we had planned! The party at the reception was a blast and even though he had to play African music he wasn't familiar with, he accommodated all our guest!! Thank you so much Mike!! I would definitely recommend him for any events!

    Sent on 09/18/2012
  • B

    Ben · Married on 09/24/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we chose Mike as our wedding DJ! Great value, with the photobooth included in the same price range as many other DJ services alone. Mike was super responsive, flexible, and helpful, completely nailed our custom playlist, and we had no audio issues at all during the ceremony or reception. Did I mention the photobooth? Everyone LOVED the photobooth.

    Sent on 10/24/2017
  • M

    Megan · Married on 09/23/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Of all the meetings that we scheduled before our big day, our final run-through with Mike undoubtedly provided the most relief. He was prompt, organized, thorough and made it clear that he would be our MC, taking all of the responsibility (stress) out of our hands. His sound quality and party lighting were awesome and he made sure to accommodate the musical tastes of guests of all ages. I could not be more appreciative of his efforts to ensure that our big day went as smoothly as possible. Thanks, Mike!

    Sent on 01/06/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review