Mise en Scene Reviews

4 | Redondo Beach, CA
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Mise en Scene

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

4

1 User photo

Order by:
  • D

    Doug Snyder · Married on 08/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Calm , Patient and resourceful

    Our wedding day could have been a disaster because of a wildfire burning nearby. Instead, it was beautiful and flawless and we owe that Julie and her planning. She was ready for anything! We are so happy we hired her.

    Sent on 10/27/2020
  • E

    Elizabeth Oliveira · Married on 11/23/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Planner extraordinaire

    My experience with Julie was nothing short of perfection. She thought of everything and my event was flawless because of her.

    Sent on 01/23/2020
  • J

    Joanne · Married on 08/02/2009

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found myself confused and overwhelmed half way through the planning process. She came on board, organized me and my event and coordinated everything to a perfect outcome.

    Sent on 08/11/2009
  • L

    marie · Married on 06/23/2007

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to throw an evening reception for friends and co-workers, after our wedding and reception. The Venezia Italian Grill was an amazing venue. It is right on the water in Redondo Beach, and we used the space at the back of the restaurant which overlooks the water. It is secluded enough that it feels like you have your own private room.

    The food was delicious, and the drinks were good. The catering manager, Julie, was very friendly, helpful and responsive to our needs. She made sure everything was going well during our event.

    Our only complaint was that they had a very strange digeree doo (sp?) type band playing during the night of our reception. (On a Saturday night nonetheless!!) Had we known that that is the kind of music they had lined up that evening, my husband and I would gladly have paid to bring our own dj.

    Other than that, we thought the Venezia was fantastic!

    Sent on 05/23/2008