Mint DJ Events Reviews

108 | State College, PA
See photos, pricing and details

108 Reviews for Mint DJ Events

Recommended by 99%

108
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

6 User photos

Mint DJ Events 1
Mint DJ Events 2
Mint DJ Events 3
Mint DJ Events 4
Mint DJ Events 5
Mint DJ Events 6
Sort by:
  • K

    Katie · Married on 07/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I could not have imagined our reception with anyone but Mint DJ Events. Alex was prompt in planning and helped get the process started quickly. A HUGE thank you and the biggest shout out to Arnold Southerland aka the only and only DJ Cashous!!!! As a stressed bride with overwhelming planning he kept me calm and I knew there was nothing to worry about. He listened to our vision & didn't miss a detail. They also did our uplighting and it was exactly what I imagined. Our dance floor was PACKED and no one wanted the night to end. I would recommend Arnold & Mint DJ's to anyone, any time, with out ANY reservation! THEY ARE THE BEST! Love you guys!!!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
    Mint DJ Events 7
    Mint DJ Events 8
    Mint DJ Events 9
  • W

    Whitney · Married on 06/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our experience with Mint DJ! AJ Southerland had our guests on the floor all night- even after our reception was supposed to be over. Our guests told us some of them had intended to leave early due to kids, work, etc but ended up staying all night because they had such a great time. We wish we could give AJ a million stars because he was that great. And Alex was so wonderful the entire time leading up to the wedding with answering any questions we had and giving us helpful tips!

    Sent on 07/13/2017
  • J

    Joshua · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the pleasure of having AJ Southerland be are DJ for our wedding in June. Not only did he provide a wireless mic for our outdoor service he provided music for cocktail hour and then did a tremendous job during our reception. Everyone remarked about how the dance floor was full all night long, which was exactly what we wanted. He flowed seamlessly from one song into another and kept everyone entertained and on the timeline that we needed to follow. I continue to get asked about the DJ service that we used and we continue to recommend Mint DJ. Thank you AJ for such a great experience.

    Sent on 09/05/2017
  • A

    Alec · Married on 05/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Billy G was the DJ for our wedding reception and we absolutely loved him! The music selection was perfect and accommodated a wide range of ages. He kept the party going the whole night. The dance floor was always packed. No letdown songs with Billy G. He always kept the energy up. He was also very receptive of requests, a super nice and friendly guy, and a pleasure to work with. We started the process and planning with Alex and he amazing to work with.
    All around Mind DJ events was outstanding and extremely professional. We could not have been more happy.

    Sent on 08/27/2017
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 01/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the DJ for our New Years Day wedding, and he was absolutely perfect. He was a great blend of professionalism and talent. He kept a great atmosphere throughout the wedding, and we received an incredible amount of compliments on his work. A currently engaged couple even asked for his information for their wedding! He followed our timeline perfectly, and handled our requests with ease. Would book him 100x over if we had the chance.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First of all, do yourself and book Mint RIGHT NOW! If you are looking for a DJ that is not just a music player but a complete entertainer for your event. Billy Grauer was the DJ for our recent NYE wedding and he did an AMAZING job! He went above and beyond to make sure a wide variety of music was played and that the dance wasn't empty at a single point during the night. Mint also has an awesome, really highly developed online tool that allows for all your planning questions to be answered. Billy also went above and beyond to make a special mix for the countdown to the New Year at the end of the night. We have had countless people come up to us after the wedding asking about the DJ in order to book for their future events. Some of our guests were even asking for his contact information at the wedding.

    Thank you Billy for truly making our wedding a blast! We can't thank you enough!!

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • M

    Marissa · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was the DJ for our New Years Eve wedding. He did an amazing job. Being that it was New Years Eve, we wanted someone who would keep the party going all hours of the night. Alex did not disappoint! He sent us a song portal months in advance so that we were able to pick and choose songs that we did and did not like. A few weeks before the wedding we went over the timeline and details to make sure the reception went smoothly. We had many guests tell us that Alex and Mint Entertainment was by far the best DJ they have heard at a wedding. He also provided uplighting that made our venue look amazing! If you're still looking for a DJ, we HIGHLY recommend Alex and Mint Entertainment.

    Sent on 01/12/2017
  • M

    Marya · event on 11/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and his team at Mint DJ are phenomenal. They came highly recommended by many people and they did not disappoint. Before the event, Alex met with us to discuss our music preferences and the group size and demographic. It was obvious from the get go that he knew his craft but wanted the event to reflect our vision. The event itself was handled so professionally-they were all set up and ready to go with plenty of time to spare. It took no time before his DJing genius became apparent. He read the crowd and played music that got everyone from grandma to the kids dancing. Attendees were telling us during the event and for days after, how fantastic he was. He drew people out to the dance floor, made it so everyone felt comfortable and he just made it SO MUCH FUN. I cannot recommend Alex and his team highly enough!

    Sent on 12/17/2016
  • M

    Mychaela · Married on 10/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Book them!!!! Alex and Billy were amazing. the online planner was awesome and so easy to use. We actually had to add them to do the music for our ceremony last minute and they added it without a problem. At the reception, The dance floor was never empty! Billy kept checking with us(the bride and groom)to make sure everything was good.The music choices varied for all ages to have fun. We couldn't have ask for a better DJ!

    Sent on 10/30/2016
  • E

    Erin · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was amazing! I wanted to create a very personalized first dance for my husband and I.. I recorded the song on my iPhone-nothing spectacular. Alex did such an awesome job editing my voice into the track of the song, that many of our guests didn't even know it was me until he gave me a shout out! He was patient with us and went above and beyond our expectations. Alex WANTS to make sure your day is special and perfect. Book him for your next big event. You won't be disappointed!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • S

    Samantha · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Mint DJs be our entertainment at our wedding. Our DJ was AJ, who was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! People were on their feet the whole night. He played such great music. Mint DJs pre-wedding prep was great. You get a log in to their website where you can plan all the little details of your special day with the music you want to hear. I feel like one thing that was really special about AJ is if a song was dying out and people were leaving the dance floor he effortlessly would transition to another song. It was so smooth I didn't even notice until my event coordinator had mention it to me. It was truly amazing his ear for music. He knows what to play to keep the party going. If you want a nonstop party for your reception Mint DJ is the place to book.

    Sent on 12/14/2016
  • G

    Gina · Married on 10/14/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just book them. Don't look anywhere else. So glad we did. Alex was extremely responsive and professional and talented. He was accommodating with a surprise dance we had planned. He did everything that my daughter asked and more. His prices are great - him traveling to the Pittsburgh area did not add any significant cost to the day and I'm so glad he could travel. I just can't say enough really because he helped make an already perfect day even better.

    Sent on 10/18/2016

    Mint DJ Events's reply:

    Thank you Gina! Olivia, TJ, KR & the entire family, wedding party and guests made the big day amazing! I love your surprise dance too!
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mint Dj's are amazing! Billy was awesome! Our guests were on the dance floor all night long. People are still complimenting us on the music. Not only was Billy a great Dj, he was also awesome with our son. We now have an 8 year old who wants to be a Dj! Dj Simon says "Hi Billy"! Mint Dj's are worth every penny!

    Sent on 10/14/2016
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex Nepa and crew with DJ Mint Events is by far the best DJ service in the area! Do not look around, just trust that he is the DJ for you. His prices are very reasonable. Alex is very responsive to your requests and is very down to earth. He made me and my husband feel like we were his top priority. The dance floor was always packed and he carried out every request we had asked for! He and his co-workers are really one of a kind and are HIGHLY recommended to allow you to have to wedding of your dreams!

    Sent on 11/02/2016
  • A

    Allison · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mint DJ Events, specifically DJ Kev, did an excellent job at my wedding. All of my guests were very impressed. He kept the night flowingly smoothly and everyone dancing but playing a great mix of music.

    Sent on 10/12/2016
  • B

    Bree Ann · Married on 09/17/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Mint DJ services! We had Alex as our main DJ and he did an exceptional job! Worked very well with some of our last minute changes/decisions and was great to work with! The up lighting brought the reception to life as well as the music selections. He made everything run smoothly and had everyone on the dance floor!

    Sent on 09/27/2016
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 09/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was a fantastic DJ and a pleasure to work with throughout the entire process. We loved the ease of using the online portal and Alex was always very accommodating if we had any questions. His song selection and playing was seamless. Our guests just raved about how awesome our DJ was and how much fun they had! If you want a packed dance floor and a fun-filled evening that your guests will always remember, go with Mint DJ Events! We HIGHLY recommend Alex and Mint DJ Events for any of your musical entertainment needs!

    Sent on 11/01/2016
  • H

    Hayley · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex was great! The online planning tool was amazing and made things so easy!

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • K

    Kerri · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Me & my husband were married in September 2016. Alex Nepa was our DJ for the reception, & he also provided music for the ceremony ,cocktail hour, & dinner service. He never missed a beat! We had guests there ranging from ages 1 to 75, & he made sure that the music was spot on for all ages... The guests never left the dance floor. Alex kept going from one song right into another. The uplighting system that he uses is amazing! Just puts the finishing touches on the venue space. When we saw our friends & family weeks after the wedding, they all said how beautiful the decor & how amazing the DJ was, & they have never experienced anything like it before. I will recommend Mint Entertainment to anyone who is in search for a fun, & an unforgettable time. Alex was also well organized & very thorough pertaining to his services. And his website rocks!!
    Thanks again ALEX NEPA!!!!
    Mr. & Mrs. Henry & Kerri Wong

    Sent on 01/15/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/27/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex is awesome!! Our guests were on the dance floor all night! We highly recommend him for your wedding!
    -Mr. & Mrs. Rose??

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You can't go wrong. Alex did an amazing job of understanding our taste of music and creating a beautiful atmosphere at our ceremony, and the ultimate dance party at our wedding reception. He really paid attention to our taste in music and delivered a phenomenal set. Our guests were raving about the music all night. Truly spectacular job, we could not have been any happier! Thanks Alex!!!

    Sent on 09/21/2016
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 08/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex and Billy were great throughout the entire process. They were extremely responsive throughout the planning phases, and the guest song request portal was a really cool touch. As for the wedding, Billy did an amazing job from start to finish. He did a great job emceeing so that everyone was aware of what was going on, and really got the party going, and kept it going all night long. Guests, young and old, had a blast. One of the most reoccurring compliments we've had is that everyone loved the up-lighting. We had a big room (260 guests, but fits over 400 people), but the uplighting helped to make the room feel warm and inviting. They did a really great job and we'd recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ. Thanks guys!

    Sent on 10/01/2016

    Mint DJ Events's reply:

    Thank you so much for the great review Taylor! Billy had a blast playing for your guests (they were so much fun!) PLUS the Penn Stater looked gorgeous with the decor you chose!
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Alex from Mint DJ Events was INCREDIBLE! Alex's talent in mixing music and keeping the dance floor moving was beyond excellent. He was the key to our wedding reception! We've received so many compliments on our DJ. We truly couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We highly recommend Alex! He won't let you down!

    Sent on 08/20/2016
  • S

    Sandra · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! I am incredibly thankful for the FANTASTIC service we received. Kyle did an amazing job! My guests had a blast, and the music was perfect. I will surely be recommending MintDJ :))

    Sent on 09/29/2016
  • D

    Dan · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Billy Grauer as our DJ and he was great. We set up a playlist and our wedding was a party. He kept the dance floor packed and also worked around our unusual schedule. We had a rain delay and he still managed to work in all the songs we wanted.

    Sent on 09/21/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review