95 Reviews for Mint DJ Events

5.0
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Do-Not-Play List (21)
Consultation (19)
Microphones (18)
Sound/PA System (18)
MC (16)
Uplighting (12)
Liability Insurance (2)
Sort by:

5.0

We had Mike from Mint DJ Events as the DJ at our wedding. He played music for our ceremony as well as our reception. All I wanted was to have a huge dance party...and that was exactly what happened! Alex, the owner of Mint DJ Events was extremely easy to work with throughout the entire process. He allowed us to pick "Must Play songs" and created a reception timeline that was easy to follow. He also made suggestions where necessary. I would highly recommend!

Profile Picture Ashley, 6/9/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
3.0

We were super excited to have mint dj at our wedding leading up to it. We have been to weddings in the past when the dj was a drag and that definitely wasn’t going to be ours - or so we thought. We had Kevin dj our wedding and he started out by playing our wrong entrance song. During the dinner we really enjoyed the music he selected. During the speeches the microphone kept squeaking to the point we shut it off. The music started for dancing the and the dance floor was basically empty most of the night. Kevin played rap remixes (we aren’t trying to buy your mixtape) most of the night until we told him he needed to stop. We also requested unedited music and that didn’t happen until he was told. For the dollar dance - we had 10 people participate because nobody could hear him announce it. He also played Teach Me How to Dougie for the dollar dance - try doing that with an older relative. After a few days of contemplating, we finally emailed Alex about all of our concerns and never got an email back from him. If we would have known this was how it was going to be, we would have paid the extra $300 for Alex.

Profile Picture Chelsea, 5/26/18, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones
4.8

Most fun we've had a party in a while! Everyone had a great time dancing!

Profile Picture Kate, 2/3/18, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex from Mint DJ's was absolutely phenomenal! On the TOP of my list for our wedding was that our guests were on the dance floor all night and Alex did just that! He got to know our style and taste in music and did an incredible job with the entire thing. The online event planner so helpful in coordinating the entire reception, from which songs we wanted our bridal party introduced to which song we wanted to end the evening with. He even traveled out from the Penn State area to do our wedding. Thank you Alex, for making out reception absolutely perfect!

Profile Picture Janelle, 10/8/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC
5.0

Alex had our family and friends dancing all night long!
Great DJ!!
Would highly recommend him !
Rebecca his assistant,
was also responsive and helpful during the planning process !

Profile Picture Jennifer, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We did have some miscommunication with the original DJ we had contracted with at Mint, as we found out a week before our wedding he was no longer going to be performing. We had him booked for over a year, and understand that emergencies and things happen, but would have appreciated being notified in advance. Mint assured us the the DJ they slotted in, Brian Sloss, would do a great job and they were right. Brian did an incredible job, and made up for the issue we had. He worked with us to make sure everything we requested, happened. He kept everyone on the dance floor from the beginning, and was able to quickly see which songs kept our guests happy. Thank you SO much Brian! You have a great talent!

Profile Picture Jordan, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
5.0

We had AJ DJ'ing or wedding and he did a great job. We had many genuine comments remarking that this was the best music at a wedding that our guested have ever experienced. I was truly impressed with his level of professionalism and ability to put together all genres of music smoothly. Thanks again guys!

Profile Picture Ben, 9/23/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Brian Sloss for our dj at our wedding and he did such an amazing job. From providing the music at the ceremony to the cocktail hour and then getting everybody on the dance floor for the reception, Brian was top notch. We met with Brian a few weeks before the wedding to go over everything and it all went as planned. He played the songs that we wanted him to play and threw in his own taste which got all of our guests dancing and having a good time. I would highly recommend Mint DJ Events and Brian in particular for your wedding or special event!

Profile Picture James, 8/31/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Wedding guests hope for three things: open bar, delicious food, and great music. DJ Alex Nepa of Mint DJ Events came through on the music! During the ceremony, he seamlessly transitioned our nontraditional music from one song into the next. At the reception, he played a great mix of genres and times keeping guests of different ages excited and on the dance floor, until the end of the night. DJ Alex Nepa definitely brings the energy to a party!

Profile Picture Shannah, 8/26/17, 4 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Alex Nepa was the DJ for our wedding on August 25th, 2017. He did a phenomenal job! He knew exactly what song to play and when to play it. Mint DJ lets you select songs you definitely want to play, can play, or do not want to play at all. Alex then tailored the perfect playlist based on these suggestions and created as awesome evening! The guests at our wedding were on the dance floor for the entire evening.
Alex and Mint were extremely professional and helpful through the whole process. If you contacted them, they responding immediately. At the wedding, Alex was extremely friendly and thorough, making sure everyone and everything was ready to go when they needed to be.

We are so happy that we booked Alex and Mint for our wedding! We cannot recommend their services enough!!

Profile Picture Alex, 8/25/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Brian Sloss dj our wedding this past month, and we could not have asked for a better guy for the job! Aside from all of the pre-wedding work that the Mint team put into our big day (like creating a playlist and timeline for us), Brian created the perfect mix for our reception. We were told by several guests that Brian was the best wedding DJ they had ever heard. Thank you, Mint, for a great experience!

Profile Picture Gabe and Ashley, 8/12/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex from Mint DJ Events was awesome. From the beginning he was extremely responsive and helpful. He allows you to create your own playlist of music but also can mix in the perfect songs to get everyone dancing. Cocktail hour and dinner had the perfect music to relax and talk with family and friends. At the reception he played the perfect mix of oldies but goodies and new music. He was even able to find my dads favorite polka! He is very professional and very easy to talk to both before and during the wedding. All our guests told us they have never danced so much at a wedding and I know Alex was a big part of it. We highly recommend!!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Liz, 8/5/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
Services Used: Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC
5.0

Alex was an awesome DJ! He was aware of the given reception timeline and led the whole thing with confidence. He led with professionalism by meeting in advance and discussing the timeline. He was also very open to answer all of my questions and was flexible to meet simple requests!

during the grand entrance and was super friendly towards everyone. He

Profile Picture Skyla, 8/4/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

We had Anthony as our DJ, and it was great! He was very accommodating even with a couple last minute changes in adding a garter toss. We also wanted to add the first dance to not only us as the bride and groom, but to the groom's grandparents. We got word that they never had the first dance, and so we wanted to have them have a special moment for themselves. They were more than willing to add this to the itinerary, and it made for a very special moment...... (plus take the eyes off us for a couple minutes just so we could enjoy the day)

Our DJ was placed on a balcony so it would free up some more space on the dance floor. I thought it was a great idea, and although some DJ's might not like being away from the party, he was still able to get everyone on the dance floor!

Profile Picture Melissa, 7/15/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony Music, DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Microphones, Sound/PA System
4.9

Nothing but great things to say! Alex was the DJ for our wedding, along with his assistant Rebecca, and they did a phenomenal job! Through out the night our guests commented on how awesome the music was for cocktail hour, dinner and of course dancing! Our guests asked us, "Did you pick this playlist? The music is great!" (we didn't pick the playlist, Alex was just that good). Our music taste isn't the typical style, we like Grateful Dead to dance music, and we weren't sure if we would be able to convey that to a DJ, but Alex got it! He played music that got everyone on the dance floor and kept them with amazing transitions! We are still getting compliments from our guests about how they appreciated the transition from one song to the next. Working with Alex was a breeze, even while we planned our wedding from across the country! I felt that I could trust Alex to come in and take care of business, and he did just that. Can't recommend Alex and Mint DJ enough.

Profile Picture Breanna, 7/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

I could not have imagined our reception with anyone but Mint DJ Events. Alex was prompt in planning and helped get the process started quickly. A HUGE thank you and the biggest shout out to Arnold Southerland aka the only and only DJ Cashous!!!! As a stressed bride with overwhelming planning he kept me calm and I knew there was nothing to worry about. He listened to our vision & didn't miss a detail. They also did our uplighting and it was exactly what I imagined. Our dance floor was PACKED and no one wanted the night to end. I would recommend Arnold & Mint DJ's to anyone, any time, with out ANY reservation! THEY ARE THE BEST! Love you guys!!!

Photo for Mint DJ Events Review
Photo for Mint DJ Events Review
Photo for Mint DJ Events Review
Profile Picture Katie, 7/1/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

We absolutely loved our experience with Mint DJ! AJ Southerland had our guests on the floor all night- even after our reception was supposed to be over. Our guests told us some of them had intended to leave early due to kids, work, etc but ended up staying all night because they had such a great time. We wish we could give AJ a million stars because he was that great. And Alex was so wonderful the entire time leading up to the wedding with answering any questions we had and giving us helpful tips!

Profile Picture Whitney, 6/17/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

We had the pleasure of having AJ Southerland be are DJ for our wedding in June. Not only did he provide a wireless mic for our outdoor service he provided music for cocktail hour and then did a tremendous job during our reception. Everyone remarked about how the dance floor was full all night long, which was exactly what we wanted. He flowed seamlessly from one song into another and kept everyone entertained and on the timeline that we needed to follow. I continue to get asked about the DJ service that we used and we continue to recommend Mint DJ. Thank you AJ for such a great experience.

Profile Picture Joshua, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: DJ
4.8

DJ Billy G was absolutely amazing!!! The whole company were easy to work with. They were super thorough. They have a planning tool that allows you to tell them exactly what songs and your day of time line. DJ Billy played everything on our must play list and more! I don't think my guest sat down one time throughout the night. He knew my timeline and double checked everyone's names to ensure accuracy. I highly recommend them for any event!!! I also purchased the ceremony package so that the officiant would have a microphone.

Profile Picture Molly, 5/20/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System, Uplighting
4.6

I'm so glad we went with Mint DJ! Alex listened to everything we had to say and kept everyone on the dance with his music selection.

Profile Picture Ashley, 5/19/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Billy G was the DJ for our wedding reception and we absolutely loved him! The music selection was perfect and accommodated a wide range of ages. He kept the party going the whole night. The dance floor was always packed. No letdown songs with Billy G. He always kept the energy up. He was also very receptive of requests, a super nice and friendly guy, and a pleasure to work with. We started the process and planning with Alex and he amazing to work with.
All around Mind DJ events was outstanding and extremely professional. We could not have been more happy.

Profile Picture Alec, 5/13/17, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Alex was the DJ for our New Years Day wedding, and he was absolutely perfect. He was a great blend of professionalism and talent. He kept a great atmosphere throughout the wedding, and we received an incredible amount of compliments on his work. A currently engaged couple even asked for his information for their wedding! He followed our timeline perfectly, and handled our requests with ease. Would book him 100x over if we had the chance.

Profile Picture Courtney, 1/1/17, 3 Reviews
Category: DJ
5.0

First of all, do yourself and book Mint RIGHT NOW! If you are looking for a DJ that is not just a music player but a complete entertainer for your event. Billy Grauer was the DJ for our recent NYE wedding and he did an AMAZING job! He went above and beyond to make sure a wide variety of music was played and that the dance wasn't empty at a single point during the night. Mint also has an awesome, really highly developed online tool that allows for all your planning questions to be answered. Billy also went above and beyond to make a special mix for the countdown to the New Year at the end of the night. We have had countless people come up to us after the wedding asking about the DJ in order to book for their future events. Some of our guests were even asking for his contact information at the wedding.

Thank you Billy for truly making our wedding a blast! We can't thank you enough!!

Profile Picture Abby, 12/31/16, 5 Reviews
Category: DJ
Services Used: Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, MC, Microphones, Sound/PA System
5.0

Alex was the DJ for our New Years Eve wedding. He did an amazing job. Being that it was New Years Eve, we wanted someone who would keep the party going all hours of the night. Alex did not disappoint! He sent us a song portal months in advance so that we were able to pick and choose songs that we did and did not like. A few weeks before the wedding we went over the timeline and details to make sure the reception went smoothly. We had many guests tell us that Alex and Mint Entertainment was by far the best DJ they have heard at a wedding. He also provided uplighting that made our venue look amazing! If you're still looking for a DJ, we HIGHLY recommend Alex and Mint Entertainment.

Profile Picture Marissa, 12/31/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ
5.0

Book them!!!! Alex and Billy were amazing. the online planner was awesome and so easy to use. We actually had to add them to do the music for our ceremony last minute and they added it without a problem. At the reception, The dance floor was never empty! Billy kept checking with us(the bride and groom)to make sure everything was good.The music choices varied for all ages to have fun. We couldn't have ask for a better DJ!

Profile Picture Mychaela, 10/29/16, 1 Review
Category: DJ