53 Reviews for Minnetonka Orchards

4.8
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Uncovered Outdoor (9)
Covered Outdoor (5)
Bridal Suite (4)
Dance Floor (4)
Drapery (4)
Chairs (4)
Parking (4)
Wheelchair Access (4)
Outside Vendors (3)
Pet Friendly (3)
Event Rentals (2)
Liability Insurance (1)
53 Minnetonka Orchards Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Our experience at Minnetonka Orchards was far above our expectations! Kelly and her team were absolutely wonderful to work with. We met with Kelly a few times before our event and every encounter with her was great. She was organized and shared ideas or what other brides normally did, as I was completely clueless in the beginning stages of wedding planning. She answered all of our questions throughout our whole experience and was very accommodating. Our wedding day went perfectly, aside from the cold weather and rain (which obviously no one could control). With the weather, our ceremony was moved inside the reception tent and everything continued on. The bridal barn was the perfect place for my ladies and I to get ready and my Husband and his guys had their own space as well. There were SO many cute spots for photos, I'm sure our photographer had so much fun planning them all out. Also having apples, apple cider, and apple donuts available for guests was the perfect touch for a beautiful Fall wedding! A great perk to having the wedding at an apple orchard. To top off everything, the orchard is PET FRIENDLY. This was such a huge plus for us, as we really wanted our dog to be a part of our day. I will definitely recommend Minnetonka Orchards to my friends and anyone who plans to get married, it is the most gorgeous place bursting full of nature to enjoy.

Photo for Minnetonka Orchards Review
Photo for Minnetonka Orchards Review
Profile Picture Cyndi, 10/14/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Pet Friendly, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

Our wedding last weekend at the Minnetonka Orchards was an absolute dream! We got lucky with the weather, which was a perfect September day, but it made the Orchards look incredible (especially at sunset) and all of our guests were smiling the whole evening, whether it was playing yard games, eating s'mores by the bonfire, or dancing to the music! Kelly and her staff worked so well with our other vendors throughout the process and especially on the day of the wedding. Their transportation was also very flexible the day of the wedding - we originally only requested to rides back to the hotel, but when more guests than we anticipated got on the two buses, Kelly and Jeff easily agreed to add a third trip to gather the remaining guests for a small fee. Kelly was always responsive to my emails or calls, answered questions in an appropriate amount of time, and even met with me once in person before the wedding to go over ideas and offer advice. It was great! Our wedding was perfect, and I would absolutely recommend the Minnetonka Orchards for your wedding reception!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Erin, 9/9/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Minnetonka Orchards was our dream venue! It is an absolutely stunning place for a ceremony and reception. We received endless compliments from our guests - they were so impressed with the beauty of the venue! On top of the perfect setting, the Minnetonka Orchards staff was a dream to work with. Kelly was so helpful and flexible. I knew everything was handled the day of and felt so prepared leading up to the event. It was the perfect laid back, beautiful and friendly place we could've ever picked. Thank you so much for being a huge reason our wedding day was everything we dreamed it would be. I will recommend this venue to ANYONE looking for a outdoor venue and we will be forever patrons of the Orchard.

Profile Picture Liz, 9/8/17, 1 Review
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

Minnetonka Orchards was an absolute dream location for our wedding! The outdoor location was ideal for our August ceremony, and the tent for the reception allowed us the peace of mind with a back-up plan in case of rain. Kelly and Jeff were incredibly helpful and supportive; we did not need to worry about anything with their amazing team in charge! We 100% recommend Minnetonka Orchards for the perfect outdoor wedding!

Profile Picture Taylor, 8/5/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor, Uncovered Outdoor, Outside Vendors, Bridal Suite, Pet Friendly, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery
5.0

As the parents of the bride we were very impressed with how helpful everyone was and they all seemed to genuinely care that everything went well!

Profile Picture Nancy, 7/30/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Minnetonka Orchards was the perfect wedding venue for us! Our wedding was so fun and beautiful and the staff at the orchard were amazing. The whole day went so smoothly because the staff were so helpful and always attentive to things that needed to be done. If I could do the day over again I would choose Minnetonka Orchards for sure!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristina , 7/30/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We got married at Minnetonka Orchards in July 2017 (ceremony + reception) and we have too many good things to say about the venue and staff to fit on this page! The venue itself is so unique and gorgeous..they have a brand new tent, the venue is full of flowers and greenery that are so well cared for, there is a small petting zoo that was a big hit with the guests, tons of lawn games, different areas to walk around and sit, and options for hay rides, fire pit, and so forth. Not only were out of town guests blown away, but even the local MN guests couldn't get over the venue. The venue also provides lots of extras if you want (vases, chalkboards, easels, etc) at no extra cost. Most importantly, Kelly - the owner - was indescribably helpful, accessible, knowledgeable, and communicative during our stressful year of wedding planning from across the country! She helped us every step of the way and was a calming voice of reason when we had various things go awry during planning (factors that were unrelated to the venue!). Kelly was so professional and on top of things, and trusting her throughout the whole planning process was beyond helpful. Carly, one of the many wonderful orchard staff members, even handmade our seating charts, welcome signs, etc. The day of the wedding, we had some unfortunate DJ/music issues and Kelly swooped right in to help, offering up her own speakers and music devices if needed. It's one week later and we still can't believe how much we lucked out with Kelly, the truly magical venue and the amazingly competent staff. We SO highly recommend Minnetonka Orchards if you're looking for an outdoor venue with a beautiful indoor/outdoor tented reception area (and great option for inclement weather).

Profile Picture Nick, 7/15/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Outside Vendors, Bridal Suite, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Pet Friendly, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Everyone loved the wedding! Thanks for making our day perfect! Can't wait to visit this Fall! Thanks Again!

- Jim and Kate DeVeau

Profile Picture Jim , 6/17/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Minnetonka Orchards staff is simply amazing! Helping with the smallest to biggest tasks, most being our own issues and not theirs. They go above and beyond to helping in anyway they can while keeping the grounds looking amazing. They are extremely friendly and attentive to what you need. Kelly and her staff are perfect! I highly recommend this venue to who ever wants that magical enchanting outdoor wedding venue!

Profile Picture Carly, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

A fairy tail wedding site . Simply enchanting. Staff is spot on , and very helpful with anything you need. Had the grooms dinner on Friday night and wedding the next day. Fair pricing and extremely accommodating to make the wedding dream come true. Thanks to Minnetonka Orchards ❤️

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Julie, 6/10/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Minnetonka Orchards was a fantastic vendor to work with. Kelly was always accommodating when we wanted to bring people up for a tour. The greatest moment came when Kelly heroically saved a bridesmaid dress that had received a big grease stain pre-ceremony. She rode off in her gator and came back with a perfect dress, saving the day :) The venue is always in great shape. I wish I had been notified that they had cut down the trees right behind the ceremony cite, but Kelly and her staff offered some plan b ceremony backdrops (though we ended up sticking with the original view, just without the tall trees). The bride and groom sheds are rustic, but clean and really tucked away (meaning you can blast music pretty loudly without anyone hearing). The staff was very helpful when we arrived at the venue and took care of everything we needed. They also did a great job at the end of the night with helping the clean up efforts. All in all, a great experience! I think this venue will continue to improve with time as they work out the kinks and keep upgrading the facilities (the new bathrooms are really nice!!).

Profile Picture Marina, 5/27/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had the best experience at Minnetonka Orchards. We wanted something small and intimate, and Kelly provided that for us in the most incredible ways possible. Her husband built us farm tables to eat on, she had the loveliest little red-wooden bridal barn for us to get ready in, and provided us all with fresh apple donuts that morning! Kelly and everyone at the orchard was so wonderful - seeing my husband laugh and smile that day because they helped make it stress-free is something I will always remember. Big or small, Minnetonka Orchards will help you have the most beautiful wedding!

Profile Picture User7358631, 1+ year ago, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We couldn't have chose a better venue and team to work with for our wedding!! Not only was the tent and space beautiful, but the staff was super accommodating and great to work with!

Profile Picture Lindsey, 10/12/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Unique Services (Other)
5.0

We couldn't have asked for a better experience. Minnetonka Orchards was our first and only venue we looked at. We fell in love with it immediately. We received so many complements from our guests. It truly was a dream come true. We loved working with Kelly. She always put our needs first, and did anything and everything to make our day perfect. If you are looking for an outdoor venue, we highly recommend the Minnetonka Orchards. You won't regret it!! Thank you!

Profile Picture Cat, 9/10/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

When we were looking for wedding venues we were looking for a large (350 people) unique outdoor venue that allowed us to bring our own caterer and alcohol since these were going to be a vast amount of our wedding expenses. The fact that Minnetonka orchards offered those two main components, we booked a tour with their venue coordinator Kelly right away! The day we went and toured the orchards was late July and my husband and I fell in love with the venue right away. This was the first of many venues we toured and other venues didn't live up to Minnetonka orchards. At the venue you pull up to a beautiful large tent draped on the inside with fabric and twinkle lights and plenty of space indoors/outdoors for socializing and lawn games. The ceremony site is accessed through a beautiful wooded trail, which is tucked away in the apple orchard with landscape and backdrops for beautiful photos. I can't express how much we loved having our wedding here at Minnetonka orchards, the staff are incredible to work with and they made our special day the best day of our lives! Thank you Minnetonka Orchards!!

Profile Picture Danielle, 8/13/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This venue was perfect for our wedding. Kelly and her staff are fantastic and did everything they could to make it the best day for us. The inside and outside are beautiful and were perfect.

Profile Picture Ashley, 8/12/16, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor
5.0

We had a fabulous experience at Minnetonka Orchards!! The entire staff went well beyond our expectations. They were available at every moment and completely flexible on everything we asked for. Our guests loved the venue and we all had a fabulous time. We highly recommend this site!

Profile Picture Sara, 7/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Visit the location. Speak with Kelly and her husband. Awesome location and very large beautifully decorated tent.
Wedding gazebo in a lovely setting. Awesome fire pit, Games and beautiful flower arrangements all around. Grounds impeccably maintained. Hay rides a must. could not have been better. We were very lucky to find this location. Very safe for children to visit the animal petting area. THANKS KELLY

Profile Picture GEOFFREY , 7/31/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Transportation, Unique Services (Other), Wedding Planning
5.0

My husband and I loved Minnetonka Orchards. The staff is really helpful and the owners are willing to work with you and your needs without charging you for every little detail. We appreciated that we could chose our own caterer, florist, photographer, DJ, etc. The location is naturally beautiful and romantic - there's a charming trail from the reception area to the ceremony location, and many picturesque scenes for photos. It's relaxing for the wedding party to do pictures, the ceremony, and the reception all in one location. The orchard is also great for families - kids can run around while adults sit in the reception area.

Profile Picture Laura, 7/10/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This is a unique and stunning venue, and Kelly is wonderful to work with. Our guests loved the lawn games and the beautiful location--we are still hearing about it months later! We had an exceptionally positive experience here and we hope our friends will book them so we can be here as guests to enjoy it again!

Profile Picture User5080284, 1+ year ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

Minnetonka Orchards was absolutely wonderful to work with and have our wedding at. Kelly was so helpful in the months and days up to the wedding. We had several compliments the day of the wedding on how beautiful the location was. One guest remarked that "every person should get married here" and we can't help but agree!

Profile Picture User6838142, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We loved every part of our wedding and Kelly and her team made it SO special for all of us! We can't say thank you enough and cannot stop raving about everything! Check out our hashtag #katylark for pictures from our day at Minnetonka Orchards!

Profile Picture KK, 6/5/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Minnetonka Orchards staff went the extra mile to make our wedding and reception amazing - even with passing rain showers. It was incredible ♥ All day and night people kept saying, "This PLACE! It's AMAZING! How did you FIND this PLACE?!?" We knew we were going to love having our wedding at the Orchard, but our guests reactions were priceless. They were overwhelmed by everything about it - the path, the fire, the train and slide, the animals. We got so many compliments on the event and many of them centered around the Orchard. The staff was there whenever we needed them, but never in the way. They were super friendly, helpful, and gracious to everyone. The bon fire was a huge hit. Hay rides, even in the rain - our guests loved that! The lawn games went on 'til the sun went down. The CHALK ART was PERFECT!!! We were so impressed that they were able to recreate our son's crayon drawing from our program. So cool. Minnetonka Orchards will be our family's fall apple-picking destination for many, many years and will always hold a special place in our hearts. It was a large part of our wonderful wedding day. We can't thank them enough.

Profile Picture Jennifer, 6/4/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Covered Outdoor
5.0

There should be nothing to think about! Just book it!!! It was an amazing journey,!! A story book wedding and the staff was unbelievable!!! Kelly and her staff were amazing, they take great pride in what they do and ALWAYS went the extra mile to make sure everything was perfect for us. This level of service now a days is difficult to find. She exceeded my expectations as did the rest of her staff. You won't find another venue as unique, well kept and friendly as this venue. Keep up the good work!! ( PS I hope the tent stays in lieu of a building. It was such an elegant setting and one of a kind. The setting and beautiful white tent is what drew us to the venue originally. You have a real niche in the market)

Profile Picture Sally, 5/20/16, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue