Mimosa Hall Reviews

10 | Crowley, TX
See photos, pricing and details

10 Reviews for Mimosa Hall

Recommended by 91% of couples

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.6
  • Value 4.6
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

10

8 User photos

Order by:
  • C

    Chilonda · Married on 08/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don’t know where to start! Ms. Beverly and Rudy was a Blessing to my heart and entire family and friends! I will recommend them to the end of time! I feel like they are a part of my family professional, curtious, and kind! When everything went wrong they made it right! Our wedding was perfect a dream come true and they made it possible! She said they played a small part but that is them being humble because to me they where everything! Big hugs and kisses to you Ms. Beverly if I could do it all over again I would choose you to be by my side! A very big Thanks from Bennie & Chilonda Sherman! As soon as the professional pictures come back I’ll drop you some off but I attached some the family took! Much love to you and your team!

    Sent on 08/29/2018

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    Hello Chilonda,
    You are a sweetheart. Your review was so sweet and heartfelt. Rudy and I feel the same way--you and Bennie were wonderful and we enjoyed you having your special day here at Mimosa Hall.
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 05/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue for an inside wedding or an outside wedding. Beautiful Stair case for pictures. Plenty of room for a lot of guests sitting at tables with plenty of room for dance floor. The Owner is very nice and worked well with us. If we did it all over again I will still choose this Venue.

    Sent on 06/06/2018

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review Michelle. It was a pleasure to work with you on your special day! May you have a blessed marriage!
    Bettye
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/13/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception here in May 2016... what a beautiful place!! We received nothing but compliments. Bettye made planning a breeze and if it weren't for her I don't know that I would've pulled off such a smooth reception with lots of out of towners!! From her recommendations to her encouragement I can't thank her enough!! I would HIGHLY recommend Mimosa Hall to anyone!

    Sent on 07/16/2016
  • K

    kelly · Married on 05/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my wife and I looked up Mimosa Hall on their website and on wedding wire we knew Mimosa Hall was what we were looking for. When we went to go tour the venue we were blown away! The venue was built and run by this amazing family so it is kept in immaculate shape! Bettye was very friendly and was patient enough to answer all of our questions. The whole process of planning our wedding went so smoothly and a lot of it was because of Bettye. We were able to bring in all our own vendors which of course helps cut down costs which a wedding does bring. During the wedding rehearsal and wedding, Bettye and her son were there on the property to oversee everything. They were both very helpful making sure everything was set up the way we wanted. During the wedding they were both there in case we needed anything, but they blended with crowd and kept to themselves. I have no complaints about this venue. Bettye was welcoming and the property is gorgeous!

    Sent on 05/16/2016

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    Thank you Kelly for the review. We are happy to have been part of yours & Illiana's wedding day.
  • A

    April · Married on 11/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was so wonderful. It was the wedding of our dreams. Bettye was so helpful, so understanding. I really have no complaints other than the lighting. I think we would have had more people up and dancing if we turned the lights down low. But other than that, they provided us with everything needed.

    Sent on 11/23/2015

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    Thank you April. You were a beautiful bride and have a wonderful family. We do appreciate your review!
    Bettye
  • L

    laura · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What a beautiful place to have a wedding reception!! We could not have found a more perfect place to celebrate than Mimosa Hall. The staff accommodated our every detailed need with much joy and enthusiasm as we prepared for our day, and on the wedding day they worked the whole day through helping coordinate and ensure that everything was set up and delivered appropriately. The property sits back off the main road and is quiet, private and safe for younger guests. The air conditioning kept the big building comfortable during the May humidity and heat...even in my gown! The building is very comfortable, spaceous, spotless, and is absolutely gorgeous with very elegant lighting and a beautiful staircase...perfect for pictures. Our photographer went crazy over all the different photo opportunities including the trees and gazebo out back. Our caterers appreciated the big kitchen and serving area which made their job "very easy". We received many compliments during our reception, all to which we owe to the wonderful staff at Mimosa. Perfect your wedding celebration and make beautiful memories by reserving this space for your day!!!!

    Sent on 05/29/2015

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    It was a sheer joy to work with Laura and Justin. They are such nice people and we wish them the very best on their life together.
    Bettye
    Mimosa Hall
  • User5365615 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful place for our wedding reception. The immaculate, large hall has gorgeous chandeliers, white linen draped tables, large kitchen & bar area. A massive wooden staircase is the focal point of the hall. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and responsive to our needs to make it a wonderful experience.

    Sent on 08/20/2015

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    Thank you for allowing Mimosa Hall to be a part of your special day.
  • User5413198 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married here back in April! (Our lives have been crazy for the past few months, so I am finally writing my reviews) Bettye is the sweetest lady to work with. She is very accommodating and quick to respond with any questions I had leading up to my big day. The venue is absolutely beautiful-we got a ton of compliments on our venue selection. The kitchen was very big and convenient for our caterer and the bar was perfect size for our bartenders. The best part for us was being able to bring in our own vendors for everything. It makes it very budget friendly if you are concerned with costs.

    Everything went very smoothly during the wedding. My only complaint was that they didn't direct guests around the building to the gazebo (as we discussed beforehand). Instead, guests came inside the reception hall before the ceremony and I (as the bride) found out and had to get someone in the wedding party to direct guests outside to the gazebo moments before I walked out. Obviously this wasn't a huge deal, but it was my only complaint of the night.

    As a suggestion, I would recommend converting the upstairs dressing room into more of a bridal suite, rather than the downstairs one. Only because it would've been way more convenient to have the bathroom attached to the bridal suite. I could've chosen the upstairs room but the downstairs one was more bridal-friendly to get ready in.

    Overall I rate 4.9/5 because it was such a great choice on our part and highly recommend this venue!!

    Sent on 09/06/2015
  • User4488801 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bettye and Mimosa Hall were the best! The venue was gorgeous and easily transformed into any kind of theme or event. Our wedding ceremony was conducted at the gazebo outside with the reception inside and both were stunning. I can't say enough about how pleased I was to have my wedding there. I will cherish those memories always!

    Sent on 10/20/2014

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    We enjoyed working with you and your family for this very special day in your life. May you have a blessed marriage.
  • L

    Lindsey · Married on 10/11/2015

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was married here in 2015. The venue was beautiful but the owner was not a good person & she marred what was supposed to be the best day of our lives. She was overbearing and invasive throughout our entire event. For some reason, Bettye did not like us & made it very apparent in her behavior towards everyone. She was intrusive & noticeably disgruntled throughout the day. I had guests ask who she was & what her problem was. The whole day was uncomfortable as she hovered like she was waiting for something bad to happen. Her behavior was beyond any reason of acceptable behavior for a rental facility. She made us turn down the volume during our reception because it was too loud for her. This resulted in not being able to hear the music or the toasts that were given. She refused a final walk through and over a week later she sent a fraudulent invoice for loss/damages after she had already tried to cash our security deposit w/o prior notice or approval of invoice. Thank God we had placed a stop payment on the check due to her behavior. We disputed her invoice & she sent a higher invoice & threatened us. We sent a settlement offer to end the nightmare, she held on to the settlement monies & sued me for $1,000. We recently went to court & she was forced to accept the reasonable cost of loss/damages. All of this could have been avoided if she was a decent person.

    I would caution you to read her contract thoroughly if you do choose to rent this venue. She will nickel & dime you for every small thing. The venue holds themselves accountable to nothing including you & God forbid that anything should go wrong with your event-- expect unethical charges and a lawsuit.
    Be very leary of this venue & its owner. Be sure you get everything in writing, this woman has a habit for distorting the truth My personal advice is to look elsewhere. There are far more professional & client service oriented venues in the DFW metroplex.

    Sent on 05/25/2016

    Mimosa Hall's reply:

    Thank you for saying we have a beautiful venue. Mimosa Hall treats
    everyone equally with respect and professionalism. Our contract is to
    prevent any misunderstandings by both parties and to provide the rules
    of our venue to the Host. It is the Host's responsibility to follow
    through with their family and guests. We encourage everyone signing our
    contract to read, be familiar with it and to ask any questions for
    clarification.

    During the partial walk-through at the end with Lindsey's wedding coordinator,
    Mimosa Hall staff discovered damaged and stolen property. Her family
    was notified at this time. Lindsey stopped payment on the Security
    Deposit and after several attempts by Mimosa Hall staff to resolve this
    matter, a civil case was filed. This review was given the evening
    Lindsey lost in court and her review contains inaccurate details.

    I appreciate you taking the time to read this response. I would ask that
    you look at all the other reviews we have and feel free to ask any
    questions you may have in regards to this review.

    Bettye, Owner