Milroy's Formal Wear Reviews

53 | Waterloo, IA
See photos, pricing and details

53 Reviews for Milroy's Formal Wear

Recommended by 89%

53
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.4 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.3
  • Average response time 4.5
Sort by:
  • S

    Shannon · Married on 10/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    While shopping around for Tuxedo rentals for my Bride Betty and her best friend we had the best customer service from Milroy’s Tuxedos. They were by far the friendliest over the phone when we called with questions on styles and pricing. I believe the gentleman who ended up helping us was Skylar at the Merle Hay location. We will for sure be going in to see the styles they recommended in person and getting a fitting set up. I would recommend anyone give them a call if they want to save the time of shopping around, because this place was the best out of all the ones we contacted in town. Make sure you ask for Skylar. It was also great how LBGTQ friendly they were, Betty and I felt very welcomed there :)

    Sent on 07/20/2015

    Milroy's Formal Wear's reply:

    Thank you so much, we're glad you had a great experience in our store! We look forward to helping you make your wedding the best it can be!
  • M

    megan · Married on 10/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service. Order all our tuxes, bridesmaid dresses, and flower girls dress from them and they turned out fabulous

  • User5552237 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very accommodating and flexible. I'm from out of state and they made it so easy. Their wedding invitations and thank you cards came out perfectly.

  • B

    Brock · Married on 08/29/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful, great deals, and great customer service!! Thank you!

  • G

    Gabrielle · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a great experience working with Barb, she made sure everything was perfect.

  • J

    james · Married on 07/11/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exclellent price. Very friendly. Made things very simple with no stress

  • User5568919 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff was very helpful and we found exactly what we were looking for!

  • A

    Adam · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have always rented my tuxes from milroys all the way from high school prom, all the way up to the day I got married. I have always received great service from them. They are always there to help. and fix any issues right away, they don't leave you short handed or with out. they are a amazing company and the safe at the Dubuque Iowa location is amazing

  • H

    Heath · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had no issues whatsoever! Great service! Would recommend to anyone!

  • User5525614 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Every employee was very helpful and friendly! All went well, everyone loved the garmets

  • User5523935 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Barb Smith is FANTASTIC! She was very easy to work with and very professional. She made finding all the dress attire for the guys in the wedding party very simple.

  • E

    Earin · Married on 11/23/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milroy's Tuxedos in Ames, IA did an excellent job helping me with my wedding tuxes. The ladies there, Leah and Alaina, were both very polite, kind, and professional. They went above and beyond my expectations on helping me with the tuxes. I would gladly be a customer there again for any upcoming event in which my significant other would need to dress up. They not only made it very easy, but also enjoyable. I would and am going to recommend my friends to go here. I thank Milroy's Tuxedos for making my husband and groomsmen look amazing at a very reasonable price. This bride couldn't be happier with the experience she received!

  • J

    Jackie · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome job by all staff!!! The tuxes fit perfect and everything went smooth. Very impressed

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 09/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and knew what they were doing. Helped very much and made the process go much smoother than I've seen at other locations

  • User4606311 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend Milroy's for your Tuxedo Rental needs!

  • User4605710 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great staff and store! We used the Merle Hay location and had a few groomsmen who were from different states, and Milroy's let us call/send in measurements for them. Even though some of the men's tuxes were a little off when they tried on the day before the wedding, Milroy's quickly ordered the correct sizes and had them in for us on the morning of the wedding, no problem at all! We were extremely pleased with their services!

  • S

    Sierra · Married on 08/29/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at Milroys was wonderful. They were so helpful and went above and beyond to make our men look dashing in their suits. We will make sure to recommend them to everyone and go there for any future suit or tux rentals.

  • User3650100 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The employees at milroys were friendly and professional. They were so helpful and made my special day that much easier.

  • W

    wanda · Married on 05/10/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Claudine was amazing with getting the right measurements and making our day special. Her customer service is outstanding!

  • User4645973 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic company to work with! Highly recommended!

  • J

    joyce · Married on 01/02/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Provided excellent customer service!!!

  • User3624636 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Milroy's was great! It was nice to see everything on display when making our choices. Everyone was friendly and they understood what I needed. I would recommend Milroy's, they made my wedding day easy!

  • User2370354 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The employees are very helpful and friendly. They are willing to listen to what you dream your groomsmen to wear and help you make it a reality. my guys looked wonderful. A++

  • User3761031 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great deals, friendly employees and wonderful experience.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review