Weddings

Mildale Farm Reviews

Mildale Farm View more information

52 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.7 out of 5

Awards

  • 52
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner

48 User photos

Sort by:
  • Cindy
    Cindy J. Married on 07/31/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Stunning Venue!

    When we first drove up to the Mildale Farm property we immediately fell in love with it! Amazing and beautiful can't even begin to describe this venue!

    We rented out the venue for the whole weekend (Thursday-Monday). We had friends and family travelling from all over the US so it was so helpful to have the venue to hold the reception and afterwards we invited extended family and friends to come and visit too.

    It was also so nice to have this venue for the extended time frame because it allowed us to take our time and decorate the barn completely on Thursday. We were so much less stressed! We also held the rehearsal dinner in the barn Friday night.

    The bridal party stayed in each of the houses which made it so convenient and fun for them!

    Betsy the point person was AMAZING!!!!! She was very knowledgeable and quick to respond! Thank you Betsy!!
  • B
    Brooke Married on 08/31/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A beautiful place to have a wedding

    My daughters wedding was August 31 and we had perfect weather for an outdoor ceremony. There are 22 scenic acres with 2 ponds and multiple choices for for a scenic outdoor ceremony. The barn is climate controlled and is already beautiful so decorating is made easy. One of the things we enjoyed the most is the length of time we had access to the property - Thursday at 1pm - Monday morning at 10am. We took full advantage of the time to set up and host multiple events. There are 2 houses on the property so the entire wedding party was able to stay together. We worked with Sarah to book the facility and set up details. She is knowledgeable and experienced and had great suggestions. We had a wonderful time and a beautiful wedding. The setting and venue were some of the best parts of the wedding. I highly recommend Mildale Farm - well worth the $$ spent.
  • Meagan
    Meagan E. Married on 07/13/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beatiful Venue

    We LOVED this venue as did our guests!! The houses were fantastic. We used this venue for the full weekend rental and I am so glad we did. We stayed at the property and were able to make our wedding day stress free since we were able to set things up slowly and take things down on our own time. We loved that we could do our rehearsal dinner on property and that we had no vendor restrictions! We took advantage of the firepit a few nights and it was such a great time. We have so many wonderful memories we were able to capture on the farm and I am so glad we found the open weekend and took it! Defininitely recommend!!
  • J
    Jackie Married on 05/18/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    A Venue to Make Your Dreams Come True!

    From the moment we spoke and promptly met with Sarah to look at Mildale Farms, we were amazed by the beauty of the grounds, the professionalism of Sarah, the convenience of living space for the bride and groom along with the wedding party to spend the weekend together. A mini honeymoon before they even got married. My daughter was engaged for almost two years and Sarah never said "No" for us to view Mildale and/or answer questions for us. We feel so blessed to have had Sarah as a guide. We had almost gone with another venue and it went sour. So, my daughter and i began our search for a new venue. We had not seen or heard of Mildale Farms prior to going out and viewing the grounds with Sarah. I truly believe things happen for a reason. Thank goodness things went badly with the original plan and we began our search again to find this hidden gem. The grounds, homes and stable are immaculate and breathtaking. Whether you decide on any season. My daughter and her husband were married this last weekend May 18. 2019. Thursday at 1 pm, Sarah met us with keys, accommodations and a walk-thur of all the buildings. We were introduced to the groundsmen and given emergency numbers if we needed them. The cottage is a full house with kitchen, living room with fold out couch and a beautiful bedroom upstairs. The brick stairs and pathways are exquisite. The main house has to full kitchens and accommodates at least 12 people and has room for blow up beds if needed. Friends. family and the bride and groom were all together for an enjoyable time together. No hotel required because the venue allowed everyone to reside at the venue. Beautiful bridal room for the brides party. Game room or cottage for the groom and his guys to get ready. The options of a wedding outside anywhere on the grounds or if wanting/needing an inside wedding is a possibility and still be amazing and beautiful. The stable/barn has never seen an animal in it and provides all kinds of possibilities for set-up to make any couples dream wedding become a reality. The set-up was simple with tables and chairs provided and a blank canvas to make your wedding exactly what you wanted. The evenings with friends and family was wonderful. No one wanted to leave the grounds or the experience. Very inclusive and wonderful experience for all. The kids live out of town and the groom had never seen the venue until Thursday prior to the wedding and it was love at first site for him. We were very impressed by our whole experience. Sarah came back out on Monday for us to turn over the keys. She went over and above for us but i feel she gives each family. The grounds are exquisite; the houses, stable and along with beautiful land, lakes and a secluded fire pit. We cannot image the weekend going any better and would choose to be at Mildale again in a heartbeat. We received so many compliments and would choose it in the future for our other children too. You will not regret this amazing experience from the moment you tour to the moment you hand the keys back after an amazing four day experience. On our search for a venue, we looked at thirty or more all around the Kansas City area. Mildale is the very best of the best!!!!! Highest rating possible plus some.
  • N
    Nicole S. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    It was a wonderful experience!

    It was the perfect venue for a wonderful day! Sarah made it so easy to schedule times to see it, and to come up with plans before hand. She would always respond quickly and was so easy to work with! My mom did a lot of the planning but was so thankful for Sarah! The property is absolutely beautiful! Kind of like a little getaway for the wedding party!
  • T
    Tanner S. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Mildale is an excellent choice.

    The facilities and aesthetics of Mildale were amazing. Everything there is done at a high level.
  • T
    Tammy P. Married on 02/02/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Outstanding

    The service was outstanding. The venue was rustic but elegant. You could not ask for a better place to hold a ceremony and reception.
  • J
    Jenna Married on 12/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    So so so amazing. Beautiful! Accommodating! Sarah (the main point of contact is so helpful!). It was so great to have Thursday and Friday to decorate and prepare. Saturday went so smooth!! Then to have all Sunday and Monday morning to clean up really decreases stress!!! It was so beautiful. We utilized the estate house for family to stay, for our rehearsal dinner, and in the day/morning getting ready and the guys had their own area too. The barn is so beautiful, the scenery is beautiful, the small cottage house was perfect for me and my husband to stay in. It was the worlds best day!!!!
  • S
    Shelby H. Married on 12/15/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Venue

    Mildale Farm is such a magical escape and the perfect venue for your big day! I received so many compliments from my guests about how gorgeous the entire property was. The barn was beautiful and hardly needs any extra decoration. A little lighting and candles and you have a beautiful ceremony and reception space. It was an incredible day and I loved celebrating the most special day at such a special place!
  • Shaun
    Shaun P. Married on 09/29/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Magical Fall Rustic Wedding at Mildale Farm

    Mildale Farm was a magical place for our wedding. Sarah and the entire grounds crew were fantastic to work with. Our wedding was on September 29, 2018. We opted to rent the entire Farm from Thursday at 1:00 PM through Monday at 8:00 AM. We were able to bring in our own food, alcohol and decorations which made it possible to have our dream wedding. We went with a rustic theme with navy, cabernet, dusty rose and gold colors. Our ceremony was down by the lake at 5:00 PM, our cocktail hour was at the back off the estate house at 6:00 PM and our reception was in the barn from 7:00 PM to Midnight. Cleaning up wasn't that bad as we had a brunch on Sunday and everyone pitched in to help. If you are looking for a place to truly have a one of kind wedding where you get to choose everything you want, then I highly recommend Mildale Farm.
  • M
    Merilee Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    When you look back over the weekend wedding and say I wouldn't change a thing...I think that is saying a lot! I can't tell you how happy our families are about our choice of venues. Mildale Farms was perfect for us! Our guests also expressed how beautiful the wedding ceremony setting by the pond was and how amazing the Barn was for the reception. Plus, the staff was kind and courteous and let us 'feel' like it was our farm and farmhouse for the weekend! Sarah was the best for advice and her calm confident input was very valuable to us! Thank you!
  • K
    Kobi Married on 08/25/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This is an EXCELLENT place to spend a long weekend with the wedding party! We were there Thursday through Sunday and it was a perfect location for all involved. We hung with the in-laws, the groomsman, the bridesmaids all weekend and became even closer. Every detail was taken care of and it was perfect for the rehearsal dinner, the ceremony and the reception. I would highly suggest this venue for anyone and everyone.
  • K
    Kulisa Married on 07/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This was definately the easiest part of the wedding planning. Sarah was so helpful and great to work with!
  • B
    Barbara Married on 06/23/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I would pick this wedding venue again and again. Working with Sarah has been amazing from the day we booked the place to the wedding day! She is very helping in all aspects of the planning and she truly cares about each bride/groom. And the property speaks for it self, just BEAUTIFUL!!!! Love, love this place!!!
  • 1
    Kristi Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    we are SO HAPPY we chose Mildale Farm as our venue for our May 26, 2018 wedding!! We chose the full package (Thursday- Monday) and Sarah was extremely accommodating with our schedule. 90% of our guests either flew or drove from out of state and we opted for our wedding party to stay at the venue with us. Everything was immaculate, beautiful and we received compliment after compliment of how beautiful the site was. The maintenance crew there works exceptionally hard and based on how the lawns look, there is no denying their attention to detail!! We had our ceremony on the estate patio and the reception in the large barn. Sarah responded back to any questions we had and was exceptionally easy to work with. She was also great at giving recommendations on how to go about certain things and it was greatly appreciated! We are originally from California and the value we received at Mildale farm, blew anything and everything out of the water as far as we are concerned! Couldn't be happier and highly recommend!!
  • J
    Jeanette Married on 01/27/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We recently hosted our daughters ceremony and reception at Mildale Farm. I cant count the many comments we received about the beautiful venue. Sarah was wonderful to work with, she answered our many questions quickly and their monthly open houses during our planning process allowed us to walk through and plan. I give Mildale Farm 5 stars because I believe our experience would not have been the same any where else we looked.
  • L
    Leah Married on 07/01/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    It was great to be able to have the people we care about the most spend the weekend with us. We had the venue from Thursday to Monday and spent a lot of time with family and friends. Everything was perfect and the venue is beautiful.
  • C
    Cindy Married on 06/03/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having a wedding at Mildale was like a destination wedding on a southern plantation! We were able to host a bachelorette party, bridal shower, gift opening, and my parents 60th Wedding Anniversary all in addition to the wedding and rehearsal! The facility is just perfect for hosting many events over the 4 day rental.
  • D
    Debra Married on 11/05/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My daughter chose Mildale as her wedding venue not only for it's rustic beauty, but also as a place out-of-town family could gather and be part of the entire weekend's activities. It was perfect! The groom's parents and grandparents stayed in the beautiful and very comfortable estate house and were able to be part of setting up and decorating for the reception and were present for day-of get ready activities. The ceremony and cocktail hour was held on the back patio of the estate house and provided guests a beautiful outdoor experience before moving to the barn for the reception. The barn was gorgeous and spacious! People commented that the entire evening was magical! Mildale is a place where dream weddings become a reality! Sarah was professional, yet very personable - she really cares about the guests. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the estate house and cottage were immaculate. Our 4 days at Mildale was an amazing experience!
  • MrsCanaan
    Claire Married on 10/22/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mildale Farm was nothing short of amazing. We went with the full rental which included access to The Barn, The Estate, and The Cottage for 4 days (1pm Thursday-10am Monday). Sarah was our contact for Johnson County Parks & Rec and she was phenomenal. She was responsive to my emails and never acted annoyed with my many questions. She provided multiple layouts from previous couples who used the venue and was overall great to work with.

    The venue itself: breathtaking. Though pricey for the full rental, it is totally worth it. We held our rehearsal dinner on site and my bridesmaids and I were able to stay at The Estate the night before the wedding. The Estate fits up to 8 people and provides you anything you can think of minus the actual food and beverage and personal items (i.e. flatware, plates, bowls, coffee pot, coffee cups, trash bags, toilet paper, towels, etc.). The guys were able to get ready on Saturday in the Cottage and we were able to keep separate before the festivities but still close enough we didn't have to worry about transportation issues.

    Mildale allows you to bring a golf cart if decided. We would definitely recommend bringing one if you have access to them. Mildale also has 9 fishing ponds that my husband took full advantage of the few days leading up the wedding! It was a nice, relaxing way for him to get his mind off the stress of the upcoming nuptials. You are required to have a state fishing license, but the county fishing license is waived - so a simple $30 at Wal-Mart to enjoy a few days of fishing stocked ponds.

    We have nothing negative to say about our experience with Mildale. We would definitely recommend having an event coordinator, or someone who can help keep things moving along as there is no staff provided with the rental. You are responsible for all set up, tear down, & clean up. Nothing a few good family and friends can't help with ;)
  • C
    Clinton Married on 09/24/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    EXCELLENT! My husband and I wanted space where it was very important to bring so many people together, from so many different walks of life. Our Family and Friend needed a space where everyone could have quality time to spend together and celebrate love and family. The venue couldn't have been more perfect at capturing everything we wanted....Completed exceeded all Expectations!
  • A
    Angie Married on 09/03/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mildale Farm was the perfect wedding destination. We were able to host all events in one location over the weekend. We were able to sleep immediate family members on site instead of in hotels. The staff were very friendly and always available to answer questions. I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for an event space unique to them. You make what you want out of the venue. We love Mildale Farm are hoping to renew our vows their again someday!
  • A
    Amber Married on 08/27/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Mildale Farm was absolutely everything a girl could wish for on her special day. We rented Mildale Farm for the whole weekend and had an amazing time with friends and family before, on and after our wedding day. We got so many compliments on how our wedding was the most beautiful wedding our guests had been to and that it was a true fairytale wedding. People have asked me if I could do it all over again, would I do it the same? The answer is a definite YES!! Mildale Farm caught my eye from the moment I drove by it one day going to look at another venue in the area but after I saw it, I had to have my wedding there. We were very fortunate to have our wedding, researsal, rehearsal dinner, and reception all in one location. We couldn't have been blessed with a more beautiful and special wedding celebration!!
  • M
    Megan Married on 08/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They offer open nights every two months and go as much as you can to get all planning perfect prior to setting up if you plan on doing it yourself. If you have a lot of out of town guests, their is not a nice hotel too close so you may want to budget for transportation for guest. This venue does not need much decoration, but if you want to make it your own, it is super easy. All our guest kept commenting how beautiful this venue was.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 07/09/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We got married July 2016 at Mildale Farm. The grounds in the summer time are absolutely breathtaking! Very well manicured yet very natural. Mildale was the absolutely perfect for our personalities. It has the laid back charm we were looking for without losing the elegance of a wedding venue. If you are wanting a unique and intimate rehearsal, ceremony and reception location Mildale Farm is perfect. We have zero complaints on this venue. The staff did an accurate job of explaining the expectations of the venue. We moved in on Thursday and enjoyed every minute until we left Monday morning. In our opinion this venue is the best in Kansas City!