16 Reviews for Milanj Diamonds

4.1
out of 5.0
Sort by:

5.0

My fiancé was extremely impressed with the help he received and advice. I am absolutely in love with my ring. It is perfect and unique. Thank you.

Profile Picture Nicole, 6/22/19, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

No pressure and staff makes you feel like you're the only customer in the store no matter how much you are spending and how many questions you have!

Profile Picture User6087915, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
4.6

Milanj made me beautiful, custom made wedding rings! Thin band, emerald and diamond alternating. Joyce was fantastic and SO patient (I am so indecisive) with me to make the final decision! When the rings came in, the diamonds accidentally went all the way around instead of half-way. They ended up giving us the extra diamond prices at cost for the inconvenience. While a little annoying, I'm really excited about them. They were a bit pricey, but they were custom made. But seriously, Joyce is the best.

Profile Picture Kathy, 11/21/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
5.0

I highly recommend Milanj Diamonds. Their commitment to their clients is extremely evident in the level of service they provide.

Profile Picture Casandra, 11/7/15, 2 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
0.8

(This review is a re-post from my yelp review of this jeweler, shortened not to exceed character limit) I cannot believe how I was treated in that phone conversation with the store manager Mr. David M. just now. I rarely write reviews because they are personal experiences and they could be misleading, but I HAD to write something this time, perhaps to prevent from someone else having this experience.

My husband and I went into the store in August to purchase a low profile, white-gold, 1.4 ct diamond eternity ring made by Milanj (store brand). They said they would need to order it from their LA office in my size, and that was fine. I wanted a 2-mm low profile if that was possible, but the ring ultimately didn't come out that way and had the same height (2.3mm) as the stock ring they had in the store, so basically no customization was done on the ring other than having a specific range of the diamond grade (VS quality). After a month of wait, we didn't hear anything from them (they told us that they'll call us when it's ready) so we called them to find out that the ring was ready for viewing/shipment. We opted to go into the store to see it first.

(continued at the link below)
http://www.yelp.com/biz/milanj-diamonds-king-of-prussia?hrid=zc9mudcvKPcZaQjzn394CQ&utm_campaign=www_review_share_popup&utm_medium=copy_link&utm_source=(direct)

Profile Picture Ji Hyon, 10/10/15, 1 Review
Category: Jewelry
5.0

My husband and I cannot stress enough how great Milanj Diamonds are. The team at Milanj in King of Prussia Plaza bend over backwards to make sure that you have everything you need and that their price is the best. When purchasing my engagement ring, my husband found my ring at two locations, and milanj was able to have the ring to him a month earlier than the other location and they were able to beat the other jewelers price and milanj even threw in a free i-pad and a gift card to seal the deal! They were amazing! We purchased our wedding bands with them and the day before the wedding, they had everything polished, sized, and ready to go! Whenever you are in their store, they treat you like family and we can't imagine ever going anywhere else!

Profile Picture User4534132, 2+ years ago, 8 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.2

Knowledgable staff, slightly overpriced but the staff and help were worth it to us

Profile Picture User3742416, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
3.6

I have mixed reviews about Milanj. I absolutely love the Tacori engagement ring my husband bought me here; so much so that we bought my wedding band and his wedding band here as well. The rings themselves are gorgeous. However, about 6 months after wearing my engagement ring one of the stones on the band fell out. They fixed it quickly and for free because it was covered by insurance, but I was still unnerved that it happened so quickly after such minimal wear.

Ellie is one of the salespeople there and she is absolutely fabulous. She is courteous and responsive and always gives great advice. The owner - not so much. Again, this was a little disheartening after the amount of money we spent buying 3 rings at his store. There was also a situation when I wanted to get my rings fused together after the wedding. My engagement ring has a twisted band and the wedding ring fits directly into it, but it doesn't sit quite right all the time so they reccomended that I get them fused into one piece. I went in several times to discuss the process and decided it was the right way to go. The day I was supposed to get them fused together, we dropped the rings off and shopped elsewhere while we waited. We got a call that we should come back into the store because we had a few "options". When I got there, they stated it would cost $350 for the rings to be made into one piece (normally it was $500, but they were giving us a "deal"). We were never told it was going to cost anything more that what we had already spent there, even when we dropped them off earlier that day! I may have chosen a different wedding band had I known it was going to cost more to get it to look right. The only other option we were presented was to mail both rings to Tacori who would keep them for 4-6 weeks and do it for us for less money.

Bottom line: gorgeous rings, but the service and customer care has been lacking after we actually made the purchases.

Profile Picture Rachel, 11/10/12, 6 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.9

My engagement ring and wedding band are stunning. I receive so many compliments on both. Ellie is really great to work with!! I pop in there every time I'm in K of P and they clean and check my rings and they look brand new!!

Profile Picture Jo-Ann, 10/27/12, 3 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
5.0

The staff was excellent. They remembered us every time we went there. They are all very friendly and helpful and non judgemental. Even when were went dressed in dirty old work clothes they still treated us with respect.

Profile Picture User2730923, 2+ years ago, 7 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.8

I was looking for a matching band to my engagement ring from the same designer. I went to multiple jewelry stores. Milanj was the only store that had a contact with the designer and was able to take a photo of my engagement ring and email it to their contact. They ordered my band and it was a the perfect match. I have to admit they're more on the pricey side though.

Profile Picture User3493685, 2+ years ago, 4 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.4

Beautiful Jewerly!

Profile Picture Jessica, 6/25/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.5

My husband purchased my engagement ring here and we also got his wedding band here. So very pleased with the quality and service. My husband got and outstanding deal on my Natalie K engagement ring and I got a pretty good price for his wedding band. We had some trouble finding his ring when looking in various jewelry stores and we ended up back at Milanj. My husband gets compliments everywhere he goes, his ring is just beautiful! We would highly recommend this vendor to anyone who wants quality, elegance and professional staff. And added bonus, whenever I'm at the mall I drop off my rings to get cleaned and they come back looking like new.

The Morrisons...very happy newlyweds!

Profile Picture Alisha , 3/7/10, 5 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
0.0

Working with this store was an aboslute nightmare! BUYER BEWARE!! My husband purchased my engagement ring at this store and we had more problems than most people have in a lifetime! The store always had my ring for repair and there was always one problem after another!!! We eventually asked for our money back and after a long fight, we finally won....i definitely would not recommend this store!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 7/13/08, 8 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.5

I love that Milanj is in the King of Prussia mall. Any Saturday, I drop off my ring and they clean it so it is like sparkling new in less than 2 hours for free! It is so convenient and they are extremely nice and professional there.

Profile Picture Katie, 8/18/07, 7 Reviews
Category: Jewelry
4.6

We are so happy with the service we received at Milanj!

Profile Picture Danielle, 5/19/07, 5 Reviews
Category: Jewelry