Mike's Smokehouse BBQ Reviews

12 | Covington, KY
See photos, pricing and details

12 Reviews for Mike's Smokehouse BBQ

Recommended by 100%

12
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 1
Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 2
Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 3
Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 4
Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 5
Sort by:
  • P

    Paul H · Married on 10/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ is the Way to Go!

    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ is the way to go!!! Superior customer service! Totally great experience from start to finish. And this BBQ is legendary!!! Our reception guests were raving about it for days afterwards!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • J

    Julie K · Married on 10/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ is a Class Act

    OUTSTANDING service!! Food was delicious. Presentation...a class act. Mike was courteous, professional and very friendly.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • D

    Dan K · Married on 09/24/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ is Awesome!

    Mike is awesome!! Ordered on short notice for our wedding reception, he delivered on time and as promised!! He delivered on time, and helped our wedding staff set up. We chose pulled chicken and brisket, along with mac n cheese, baked beans, cornbread, and salad. Fruit and veggie trays were excellent, with ranch and yogurt dips to boot! Our guests, 40-50, gave rave reviews, and several took Mike's business card. For the price it was well worth it, and a huge stress reliever for us with all we had to do. Excellent Texas style BBQ. He knows his craft, and we highly recommend him. Dan and Tammy

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • K

    Kathy S · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Choice Ever

    Mikes Smokehouse BBQ catered our wedding gathering (post wedding) and it was more than amazing costumer service. They arrived on time, with everything we requested, and the catering was exactly what we asked for. The BBQ was awesome, along with the sides. Plenty of food for everyone. For our next large gathering I would definitely consider Mike's Smokehouse BBQ!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 6
  • L

    Lesley T · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Wedding Dinner

    Mike and his team at Mike's Smokehouse BBQ catered my wedding dinner and did a FANTASTIC job. From the very first contact and tasting, he continued to be in regular contact to answer every question and meet every request we had. VERY professional! Even though the weather forced us to move our event inside at the last minute, Mike was able to quickly adjust and set up our buffet in a smaller space without any loss in the presentation or functionality. The food was excellent. It was served on time and was hot and well maintained throughout the meal service time. Our guests talked about how really good it was all night. We could not have been happier with every aspect of the service and would recommend Mike to anyone who wants a really special meal service for their own event.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 7
  • N

    Norm & Jan · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The BEST Wedding Caterer

    Mike has very good work ethic and is very personable. His BBQ is delicious. His baby back ribs are the best and his service before and after the event was excellent. We recommend Mike's Smokehouse BBQ to any parent or couple looking for a really special meal for your wedding or any other event.

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • V

    Vicky G · Married on 07/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike Made Our Event a Total Success

    Mike’s Smokehouse BBQ catered my son’s wedding rehearsal dinner this past Thursday. The service and food was fantastic! Mike is professional and personable. He guided me through the ordering process, the options available and the amount of food that would work best for my guests. He was easy to contact and prompt with responding to any questions that I had. The day of the event, delivery and set up was on time and the buffet presentation was amazing. The food was delicious! Mike uses his family’s authentic recipes and all our guests were impressed with the unique feast we had. Everyone was talking about how good the food was. Mike’s BBQ made the wedding rehearsal dinner an absolute success!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 8
  • A

    Angela M · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    EXCELLENT Food and Presentation!

    We were so very pleased with the food and service provided by Mike for our wedding dinner. From the very first contact, he worked closely with us regarding every detail. The food and buffet presentation was just excellent and all of our guests raved about the quality of the food. Our wedding was in a open air barn and it was very hot and muggy but Mike and his team worked tirelessly under difficult circumstances to deliver the genuine southern hospitality they are known for. Thanks Mike for a job well done!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 9
  • E

    Ed H · Married on 06/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thrilled with Service and Food

    Mike worked with us from the very beginning to develop the perfect menu for our event. He arrived on time and was so professional in the way he went about setting up our buffet. I have thrown a lot of parties but NEVER have I gotten the kind of positive feedback I received about the food from our guests--they were raving about the quality of the food. More than one told be they definitely wanted to contact Mike for their own events. We were thrilled with the service and food from Mike's Smokehouse BBQ and will use them again!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
    Mike's Smokehouse BBQ 10
  • B

    Beatriz O. · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars all the way! Fantastic!

    Mike's response and service was fantastic. His food was really exceptional and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a quality caterer!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • S

    Savannah · Married on 02/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From Start to Finish - Amazing!

    Food was amazing! Service was out of this world! Everything was all around amazing! Thanks Mike!

    Sent on 12/20/2018
  • J

    John S. · Married on 12/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Top of the List for Catering

    Mike was concise in description and completion of his service. The presentation was clean, inviting, and eye appealing. The food was cooked to perfection, meat falling off the bones, and sides fresh and delicious, complementing the main dish. I will keep him at the top of my list for future catering needs.

    Sent on 12/20/2018

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review