Argento Photography Reviews

55 | Buffalo, NY
See photos, pricing and details

55 Reviews for Argento Photography

Recommended by 97%

55
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2011 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2010 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2009 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8

4 User photos

Argento Photography 1
Argento Photography 2
Argento Photography 3
Argento Photography 4
Sort by:
  • Rachel

    Rachel Storey · Married on 06/29/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing photographer

    Mike was an incredible photographer and very easy to work with! He was very responsive to questions before the wedding. The day of the wedding he was amazing. We got some great shots and he captured our most treasured memories! I would highly recommend him.

    Sent on 07/30/2019
  • Michelle

    Michelle · Married on 06/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Picture perfect

    I found Mike by chance and I am so glad I did. We truly honored Mikes down to earth attitude and calm presence. My husband and I were both extremely nervous about being in front of the camera and you would never know from the pictures. Mike made us feel comfortable and fit right in. The moments he captured were simply stunning and he managed to catch moments like a breath in, a laugh, a spontaneous kiss. He truly captured the emotion and love of that day. You will receive all digital copies in a website that you can share with others. He edits every photo (you get each in color and a copy in black and white) and you can download them, print them from the website, or on your own. Thank you so much Mike, we highly recommend Argento photography!

    Sent on 08/01/2019
    Argento Photography 5
    Argento Photography 6
    Argento Photography 7
    Argento Photography 8
  • Leah

    Leah N Riccio · Married on 09/22/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Breath of fresh air on a crazy day!

    We are so grateful to Mike for capturing our day - he did so while making us laugh and feel comfortable, which made all the difference. Mike is great to work with, as he is patient, flexible, and provided great direction when we needed it. He never once made us feel rigid or overly posed. We mentioned to Mike that we would love to make it to some of our cocktail hour...well, he knocked out our formal family photos in under 10 minutes (no simple task), allowing us to participate in our cocktail hour and mingle with guests, which we are extremely grateful for. Couldn't be happier!

    Sent on 10/22/2018
  • M

    Marc · Married on 06/26/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What can we say? Argento captured every moment that we could have wished for. Argento Photography is truly talented and gave us the gift of being able to view our wedding from a beautiful perspective, forever.

    Sent on 08/16/2016
  • L

    Laura · Married on 05/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did an amazing job. We cannot recommend him enough, he truly has the ability to perfectly capture such an important day, leaving no moment missed and the memories beautifully photographed.

    Sent on 07/18/2016
  • J

    Joan · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is great! I love this place.

    Sent on 04/29/2016
  • M

    Megan · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not have been happier with Argento Photography. Eric and Dave were so much fun to work with and our wedding photos were absolutely stunning. Argento captured our day beautifully and we will cherish our photos for years to come.

    Sent on 12/29/2016
  • User4945178 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mike Argento for our engagement photos in July 2015, as well as our wedding in May 2016. I was highly impressed by Mike's "down to earth" personality which made us feel comfortable throughout the whole experience. Mike was so flexible with us for our engagement photos, as we wanted to have them taken in Geneseo, NY (where we met). He charged us for the photo session and only gas money to get out there (about 1.5 hours from Buffalo). We received the high-quality photos within a month. For our May 2016 wedding, we experienced high winds and hail! Mike was so go with the flow and adapted easily to where/when/how we would take our photos given the weather. Despite the weather, the photos came out beautiful! We received these photos within 2 weeks! He was extremely professional, easy to work with, and affordable. I highly recommend using Argento photography!

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 06/21/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Eric from Argento Photography was excellent to work with. He understood what kind of a couple we were, and what kind of a wedding party we had. He had the perfect balance of professionalism, as well as a relaxed attitude. He also knew we were the type who liked to joke around and have a fun quality to our wedding. He was also able to get fantastic photos without being obtrusive in the least bit. The pictures came out perfect! They are so beautiful and will help us remember our wedding forever. We got wonderful pictures with excellent quality at an affordable price.

    Sent on 08/07/2014
  • User3765753 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most amazing skill and so professional! The photos turned out great!

    Sent on 12/30/2013
  • Erin

    Erin · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with Mike, Jill, and Eric was great. We had a wonderful engagement session, which was a great way to get to know Eric and his photography style. The wedding day went smoothly and the pictures turned out beautiful! Happy to have found a family photographer as well as our family grows!

    Sent on 12/22/2013
  • C

    Corey · Married on 09/14/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Shanua were incredible. They made us both feel so comfortable and captured our day beautifully! We couldn't have asked for anything more. We would recommend them to anyone and everyone.

    Sent on 03/29/2014
  • K

    Katelynn · Married on 09/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0


    Argento Photography was very accommodating from start to finish regarding our wedding photography. They were always quick to respond to a question, helped with timing logistics on the day of, had easy-to-navigate payment options (you could pay your invoices online, which was wonderful), and above all else, took amazing, creative and classic photos that we will treasure for years to come. Can't recommend them enough!

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • P

    Paige · Married on 08/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company is fantastic! Our wedding pictures are amazing! Mike always respones right away and Eric was awesome!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3631130 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike did a beautiful job capturing our wedding day in the candid style that we requested.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • User3631292 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Argento photography did a great job at our wedding. Tremendous photos. Great Value. Quite professional too.

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • J

    James and Harita · Married on 05/25/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply the most stress free and joyful experience we could have asked for. The Argentos photographed both days of our 2 weddings (Catholic and Hindu!) and their enthusiasm and genuine open nature made them a true part of our celebration. The pictures they took are stunning and will be with us the rest of our lives... It just couldn't have been more perfect.

    Sent on 11/23/2013
  • M

    Mike and Erin · Married on 06/30/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply put, Mike and Jill are the best! The level of comfort they brought to us during both our engagement session and our wedding shoot made it feel like they are more like friends than simply the photographers we hired. They were extremely professional and helpful in shaping the vision for how we will share our wedding day for years to come! Mike and Jill will be our photographers for all of our major life events going forward! We love them!

    Sent on 10/16/2012
  • M

    Marah · Married on 06/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I highly recommend the services of Mike and Jill Argento, you will not be disappointed. Fortunately, my husband and I attended a wedding prior to our own, where we were introduced to Mike and his work. We were so impressed that we reconnected later for our own wedding. After reviewing their portfolio it was clear that we had made the right decision.

    Their quality of service is superb. They are readily available and respond in a timely fashion, making sure all of your questions have been answered. They are punctual and extremely flexible with locations, preferences, etc. They are professional yet maintain a comfortable presence, which is essential and refreshing while emotions are running high. They are truly in tune with their subjects and are able to capture this consistently.

    What truly sets Mike and Jill apart from the rest is the love they express for their talent. As a business couple it is inspiring to see how well they compliment one another and how seamlessly it reflects in their work.

    Overall we could not have asked for a better experience!

    Sent on 08/20/2012
  • T

    Trish · Married on 09/16/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    HIGHLY reccomend Eric Baum for wedding photography!!! He did our wedding at the Pearl Street and I cannot wait to see the finished photos! He is extremely organized and was at the venue before us! Great value, great pricing, WONDERFUL photography!!

    Sent on 10/13/2011
  • Marghi

    Marghi · Married on 08/06/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jill Argento are the perfect team! We cannot wait to see all of the finished images and show them off to our friends and family. The spent the entire day with us starting at 1030am until 1030pm. They were on time, professional, and full of creative ideas! Will definitely use them in the future!

    Sent on 08/23/2011
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 04/30/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jill were amazing to work with and we couldn't be happier with our photos! We met with them at their house initially & instantly felt comfortable with them & their work. The day of the wedding, we felt like we were in the company of friends that were photographing us. They're fun, easy going and professional. Not only are they incredible photographers, they're incredible people too- we've been recommending them to all of our friends getting married ever since!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • L

    Lauren · Married on 11/13/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved them, they were so comfortable to be around it was not at all awkward or in any way a hassle working with them, which is very different from what I have heard about other photographers :-) Oh and also they did an absolutely beautiful job!

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • M

    Melissa · Married on 11/06/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't ask for better service or more amazing pictures.

    Sent on 06/01/2011
  • K

    Katie · Married on 09/25/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike and Jill Argento are truly outstanding photographers both personally and professionally! Their work is exceptional and creative. Their response time was always within 24 hours (and many times within 24 minutes!) and they answered every question. They're extremely flexible and can work with you to see that your photo shoot or wedding goes exactly as planned. Working with Mike and Jill was an easy choice after seeing their work and talking with them on the phone. A day with Mike and Jill is like spending the day with great friends! They are worth every penny and we would highly recommend them!

    Sent on 06/01/2011

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review