Mid Michigan Entertainment Reviews

263 | Jackson, MI
See photos, pricing and details

263 Reviews for Mid Michigan Entertainment

Recommended by 96%

263
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MMDJ were easy to stay in contrast contact with and extremely great to work with. Our DJ was positive and even helpful as things changed throughout the evening. I would definitely recommend them. MMDJ's were professional and fun great peaple

    Sent on 11/04/2017
  • R

    Rayel · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan the DJ was absolutely amazing! I had a venue with 450 people there and he did a great job entertaining them all!!!! He kept the dance floor full the whole night. Cannot say enough thanks to him. He's a fabulous DJ who we felt completely comfortable with. He's great! The videographer and his assistant were very professional I haven't gotten the Video yet to comment on their work but I'm sure it will be great!

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • V

    Victoria · Married on 10/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This is way overdue since I was married in October, but just wanted to give a shout out to Chad for the great job he did as DJ for our reception in Gobles, MI at the Vintage Rose Barn! Very professional and MME overall had such a great set up process. Every detail is accounted for and the days leading up to your wedding your DJ has direct contact with you and walks through your entire set up with you over the phone. Was great peace of mind to have! Thank you guys!

    Sent on 11/28/2017
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mike was super kind and friendly right from the get go! As he talked to me He actually cared it wasn't fake He was so kind to me and anyone I was with. Super flexible and helped out in any way he could. I would highly highly recommend him to anyone!
    He helped to make my day perfect!!!

    Sent on 10/29/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 10/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MMDJs was awesome. I felt like Joel was apart of the family. He knew his stuff and was extra helpful. He played amazing music and was on point with all of he cues. Highly recommend

    Sent on 10/20/2017
  • K

    Kaylin · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently used MME at our wedding , and they are simply great! They played all the music I had chosen, were so kind and easy to work with. Our Dj Caleb knows how to keep the crowd entertained and on the dance floor! Not only are they very respectful gentleman and great at what they do, but very reasonably priced. We will use them in the future for any events and will recommend them to whoever we can! Thanks again guys, xo

    Sent on 09/23/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I met DJ Pete with Mid Michigan DJ's at the bridal show in Jackson, and instantly had a great feeling about him. We booked right on the spot with him and I'm so glad we did. He really listened to what we wanted our big day to be like, and he made it happen. We even asked him to stay longer than what he was originally booked for and he was happy to do so. He was a great asset to making our day go off without a hitch. We HIGHLY recommend DJ Pete and had so many compliments about him for our wedding! Thanks again! :)

    Sent on 10/02/2017
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was such a pleasure to work with! He not only listened to and honored our requests, but went above and beyond by providing music an hour earlier than scheduled when he realized our cocktail hour musicians failed to show.

    Mid-Michigan DJs are professionals who have thought of everything, and make planning your event easy with their online event forms.

    It truly was like getting an event coordinator and DJ for the price of one!!

    Sent on 10/03/2017
  • O

    Olivia · Married on 09/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you to mid Michigan entertainment for making our wedding reception amazing! From making my dinner plate to keeping the party alive. We had a great time and we are thankful that we chose you for our event!

    Sent on 10/19/2017
  • T

    Tasha · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel did an amazing job DJing our wedding. He was extremely professional, yet made us feel like family. It was nice to be able to sit back and enjoy our day without having to worry about our music selection.

    Sent on 09/02/2017
  • T

    Taylor · Married on 07/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We feel lucky to have hired MME to DJ our wedding at Hilltop Manor Inn in Clarklake, MI – July 2017. We chose John because of his familiarity with the venue and his taste in music. This was a decision that definitely paid off! He was so professional and essentially ran the show when he needed to. This was much appreciated as we did not have a formal wedding coordinator. However, on the flip side, when it was time to dance and party, he kept the dance floor going all night with incredible song selection. He was also very accommodating to song requests and nagging drunk people. You need John and MME as your wedding DJ, highly recommended!

    Sent on 09/18/2017
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was so pleasant to work with. He is very professional and really knows his stuff. The dance floor was filled all night and I received numerous compliaments on his service. I would highly recommend MMDJ!

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • J

    Jesse · Married on 06/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had John Smith as our DJ. He was amazing and super helpful throughout the entire wedding! He made sure the dance floor was always full and if he started to see people leaving then he would change the style of music for the next song. John was very professional the entire night making sure that we were both stress-free and having a good time. Our wedding was supposed to be outside, however, it started raining so John was very flexible and set up inside our venue. We definitely recommend Mid Michigan DJ's for ANY entertainment, the staff there are amazing and want to make sure that your event runs smoothly and everyone has a great time.

    Sent on 07/21/2017
  • E

    Emily · Married on 06/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel was fantastic! He not only did an excellent job as a DO but he also assisted wherever he was needed. The staff at our reception venue were not going to let us into our reception until they saw the wedding party member's ids. Joel stepped in and took care of it, telling them to back off and that we would cover everything after our intros. He was very easy to contact prior to the wedding and made everything easy on me. Since I planned my own wedding vendors like this are amazing!

    Sent on 06/27/2017
  • K

    Kalyn · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was absolutely awesome! He contacted us before the wedding to go over everything an to get a feel for the type of music we like an also the mood we wanted for the reception.. absolutely fantastic

    Sent on 06/17/2017
  • C

    christina · Married on 04/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel and John did an absolutely wonderful job keeping the crowd moving and making the night go smooth! Joel was professional and a great guy to work with. John worked the Photo Booth and did a great job moving people in and out. It was a larger wedding but by the looks of the pics, everybody had a great time! John also DJ'd my daughter's wedding a couple year's ago and did an awesome job as well. I have one more son to marry off so hopefully they will still be around when I need them. Lol! Hopefully I will have a little bit of time before the next one! Thanks Joel and John for making the Sharp wedding a wonderful memory that they will be able to look back on for years to come. It was great meeting up with you guys again! Always love reminiscing with you Joel over "back in the day" memories! Great Childhood memories! Love you guys!

    Sent on 04/23/2017
  • S

    stacie · Married on 03/31/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very pleased with the service will reccomend you to our friends

    Sent on 04/15/2017
  • J

    Jenipher · Married on 12/31/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very professional and easy to reach. Helped guide me through the timeline and was extremely flexible when things were skipped on the timeline at my request.

    Sent on 01/16/2017
  • K

    Kacey · event on 12/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys are awesome djs and provide great service and are very professional and will definitely continue to use there services

    Sent on 12/30/2016
  • A

    Andrea · Married on 11/25/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Reception was a success thanks to Joel at Mid Michigan Entertainment. He kept the part going and all of the guests enjoyed themselves. I would definitely recommend Mid Michigan Entertainment!

    Sent on 12/09/2016
  • H

    Holly · Married on 11/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Joel from Mid Michigan DJ'a was amazing!! He made our wedding so fun, we had so many people come and tell us how great the DJ was. Thank you so much Joel for making our wedding everything we dreamed!

    Sent on 11/19/2016
  • User7402835 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dj was great! I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 11/12/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dj Pete was THE best! We met him at a wedding show with mid michigan entertainment and knew right away this was a great fit for our wedding. They have a low deposit price, which is great when you're getting overwhelmed with booking things in the beginning of your wedding. They can easily be reached via email. They have you fill out a form online to submit, which is extremely user friendly. The dj contacts you the week of the wedding to ask any questions they may have from your form...and then thats it. They show up and do an AMAZING job. The Photo Booth was also by this comp;any and was a great value for the money we spent. I've been recommending them to everyone I know thats been getting engaged. HIRE THEM!

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • M

    Michele · Married on 10/15/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm very happy that we had pick MMDJs! The service was great! Our DJ was wonderful, he was easy to talk to and work with. We couldn't have picked a better company to work with.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This company and our dj were absolutely incredible. He was extremely helpful and even help us set up. He helped make our wedding perfect!

    Sent on 11/03/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review