Michigan Wedding DJ Service Reviews

81 | Royal Oak, MI
See photos, pricing and details

81 Reviews for Michigan Wedding DJ Service

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

81
Order by:
  • Katie

    Katie · Married on 08/04/2012

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved having Dan DJ our wedding. Everything went off without a hitch and our family and friends were on the dance floor until the last song!

    Sent on 08/21/2012
  • C

    Corey · Married on 10/15/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan made our wedding. Our dance floor was full ALL night long, right up until they turned the lights on. Our expectations were exceeded at every point through out the night, and a large part of it was because of this service. Things moved very smoothly from speeches to bouquet/garter dance to dancing. I would not hesitate for one second to recommend Dan to anyone who is looking for a DJ, and would definitely try to acquire his services for any future events I may have. Thank you Dan!

    Sent on 11/04/2016

    Michigan Wedding DJ Service's reply:

    Corey, thanks for taking the time to write your review. I must say your Halloween decorations were great and having both a bride and a groom (more bride (LOL) dance much of the night is always a great thing!! Again thank you for the kind words.
  • User6916923 · 2+ years ago

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan did an excellent job at DJing our wedding. He was very professional and easy to work with. He set the expectation early on that he would not "cheese" up the reception like some DJs, and definitely lived up to it. Highly recommended.

    Sent on 07/04/2016
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 05/27/2007

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    DJ Dan was amazing. He went far beyond his typical DJ roles and was looking out for us the entire night!
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

    Sent on 12/01/2007
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/12/2013

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.5
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dan was very good. He was professional and moved the wedding forward on time. He was also a nice guy and great to work with. Thank you Dan! You made our day awesome!

    Sent on 10/24/2013
  • J

    Jerianne · Married on 08/16/2014

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had the bride, groom, and guests interests first. Was very respectful, and easy to talk to. Music was at a perfect volume for dancing and carrying on conversations.

    Sent on 11/25/2014

    Michigan Wedding DJ Service's reply:

    The write up looked great though I admit it - I'm bummed for the 4's. The bride and the groom seemed very happy and the club owner came and asked for my card saying he hadn't seen such professionalism in a long time. Just an FYI -- this review is submitted by the mother of the bride. I'll take it though. It's this transparency that makes WeddingWire so great. Not even Babe Ruth batted anywhere near 1000. :-)