Michelle Turek Photography Reviews

26 | Blacksburg, VA
See photos, pricing and details

26 Reviews for Michelle Turek Photography

Recommended by 99%

26
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

5 User photos

Michelle Turek Photography 1
Michelle Turek Photography 2
Michelle Turek Photography 3
Michelle Turek Photography 4
Michelle Turek Photography 5
Sort by:
  • Lauren

    Lauren · Married on 06/22/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! Highly recommend.

    I was really nervous for my fiancé's and my engagement photo session. Being behind the camera sounded intimidating. However, Michelle made it so easy and fun! After about 5 minutes, I felt relaxed. She was so sweet, attentive, and professional. I felt like she really cared about me and my fiancé. If you are looking for a photographer that you can really trust and enjoy your time with...Michelle is your girl!!!

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • Rachel

    Rachel · Married on 05/18/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is absolutely wonderful! She has been very easy to get in touch with throughout the entire process. She is always ready and willing to answer any questions we have. When we first met with her to discuss our wedding package, we knew she was the right photographer for us. Her warm personality put us at ease while we had been worrying about the chaos of wedding planning. We got to know Michelle better when she joined us for a hike to take engagement photos! She has a natural way of making you feel comfortable in front of the camera. Our engagement photos were stunning and we are so excited to work with her again in May on our wedding day!

    Sent on 06/19/2018
  • Lynsie

    Lynsie · Married on 09/15/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magazine-worthy

    Michelle was the ultimate photographer, very easy to work with. Prior to our day she and I shared a folder with photo inspiration tailed to our style. We had a second photographer for our day and they both worked very well together coming up with different shots that day. When our guests started to arrive for the ceremony they even drove us to a nearby site for additional photos. We received so many photos (way more than most of my friends) both candids and portraits. Our couples photos (and others) were filled with personality and beauty. At our reception you hardly knew Michelle was there and she captured many fun photos. Her photos are truly magazine-worthy and you will not regret choosing her.

    Sent on 12/05/2018
  • M

    Morgan · Married on 07/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend

    You can't do better than Michelle. She was so professional during the entire planning process, yet kept a very personal touch about her. Michelle is incredibly organized, which helps her know how to adapt to any situation that comes up on your wedding day. Our pictures were absolutely incredible and captured the love that we felt on our wedding day. I couldn't be happier with her services.

    Sent on 11/19/2018
  • M

    Mackenzie · Married on 07/20/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Michelle Turek as our engagement and wedding photographer and couldn't have been more pleased! Michelle was awesome to work with. She made us feel comfortable and really got to know our style which was reflected in her photos. Michelle is extremely accommodating... I think we had to reschedule our engagement photo shoot three times due to weather! We had our full wedding gallery within a month of the wedding and they were easily accessible via email and an app on our phones. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone!

    Sent on 08/28/2018
  • L

    Lee A Williams - Ratliff · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer ever!

    Michelle was great to work with and we could not have asked for better final results. She was professional, easy to work with, and super attentive to all of our needs (and wants!). She caught every important moment, from several angles, and shared our pictures with us REALLY quickly. We could not have hoped for a better photographer for our wedding.

    Sent on 11/15/2018
  • B

    Brianne · Married on 06/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I absolutely loved Michelle. From our engagement photos to our wedding photos she made us feel so comfortable! She really went above and beyond for us! We highly recommend !!!!

    Sent on 07/31/2018
  • D

    Dan · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was amazing. We had an outdoor wedding and it rained really hard, but she was game and made the photos look really great. We worked with it and you couldn't even tell the weather was what some might call "raining almost the entire time with a dark gray sky".

    She was running around shooting here, shooting there - it was like we had 3 photographers. The price was reasonable, she was professional and really friendly, and the photos came out great. Also very easy to get ahold of and accommodating. We would recommend her to anyone - and we will!

    Watch out, other wedding photographers - MICHELLE IS IN THE HOUSE AND SHE CAN OUTCLASS, OUTSNAP, OUTPRINT, OUTGLOSS, OUTPRIMP, AND OUTACCOMMODATE ALL OF YOU ;) :)

    Sent on 08/07/2018
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was absolutely perfect in every way. She exceeded all of our expectations.

    Sent on 06/04/2018
  • C

    Courtney · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Would highly recommend Michelle!!! She put us at ease, and knew our venue better than us. She helped us relax and be silly in front of the camera, and nothing felt posed or forced. She was funny and warm, and it felt like just another friend was there taking our picture. We love Michelle's photos, and look forward to keeping them for a lifetime : )

    Sent on 12/02/2017
    Michelle Turek Photography 6
    Michelle Turek Photography 7
    Michelle Turek Photography 8
  • E

    Erin · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is an amazing photographer and an absolute joy to work with. She is super professional, and at the same time, extremely friendly and warm which made the whole process very enjoyable. We also had the pleasure of working with Mary Beth, who Michelle brought along as a second photographer for our wedding day. Both of them are super talented which resulted in some fantastic photos of our special day that we will treasure forever!

    Sent on 11/12/2017
    Michelle Turek Photography 9
    Michelle Turek Photography 10
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 08/27/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is professional, communicative, and easy to work with -- and, she took beautiful pictures that really captured our wedding day! I would definitely recommend Michelle Turek Photography for your wedding!

    Sent on 10/08/2017
  • B

    Beth · Married on 08/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesoooooooommmmmmeeeeeeeeeeeeee

    Sent on 09/26/2017
  • J

    J · Married on 08/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is a caring and competent photographer whom you can truly rely on. We are very happy with the quality of images and the service she provided over the past months (meeting up, email/phone conversations, etc). We would certainly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/27/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 09/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We do not have enough good things to say about Michelle! Michelle was so generous and willing to work around our hectic schedules to help put us at ease. Her pleasantness and eagerness to please was a huge comfort. Throughout the whole process, Michelle blew away our expectations. We would highly recommend Michelle and have already!

    Sent on 01/25/2017
  • K

    Kassie · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was awesome!! Her communication was great, she made us feel comfortable with getting our pictures taken. Her turn around with the pictures was so fast!!!

    Sent on 03/01/2017
  • J

    Josh · Married on 07/16/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was a lovely photographer and a pleasure to work with for our wedding. She was quick to respond whenever we had any questions or concerns. She made the process as simple as possible and was willing to work with us every step of the way. The pictures we received were absolutely breathtaking and we couldn't wait to show them off to our friends and family. 10/10 would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 01/10/2017
  • B

    Bonnie · Married on 06/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was absolutely terrific to work with as our wedding photographer!! She was so kind to us and thoughtful of our ideas throughout the process of learning our vision on how we wanted our wedding moments to be captured and very responsive to any questions we had along the way. She delivered beautiful photos of our big day and was an absolute joy to work with before, during and after our wedding day! We highly recommend Michelle!!

    Sent on 02/28/2017
  • K

    Kate · Married on 11/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is phenomenal! I found her kind of by accident, but I'm really glad that I did. My husband and I had a small, private ceremony in Ithaca, NY. Michelle perfectly captured the day! She was even checking multiple weather apps on her phone for us due to a pretty bad storm.

    Husband and I can be awkward, but even the pictures that were slightly posed look natural and wonderful. Michelle really "got" us!

    I absolutely adore our photos and I want to share them with the world! If you're anywhere near Michelle and need wedding, engagement, family, or pet photos, seriously send her an e-mail. You will not be disappointed! She's a joy to work with and you will love your pictures.

    Sent on 11/24/2015
  • User4608832 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was wonderful to work with. She was creative, suggestive and responsive. Her work is great - and a reflection of her interest and dedication to photography. She helped guide us through the process by visiting our venue with us, working on a shot list with us and was very flexible and professional. And, she was kind and fun!

    Sent on 09/24/2015
  • L

    Lynne · Married on 05/23/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very flexible and did an awesome job

    Sent on 07/07/2015
  • User4781201 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle was amazing! She was very easy to work with and she was very prompt on responding to emails.
    She really understood what we were looking for in our pictures and did everything she could to accommodate our requests.
    I would highly recommend Michelle!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 10/06/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle is wonderful to work with! She was very flexible and did exactly what we asked for. I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos!

    Sent on 02/10/2015
  • C

    Carrie · Married on 07/21/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Captured every moment beautifully!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 08/13/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michelle did our engagement and wedding photos. We absolutely loved working with her! She is incredibly friendly and flexible, and within minutes of the first photo-shoot, we were put at ease. During the day of the wedding, we barely even noticed that she and her second shooter were there. The weather was not completely cooperative, but Michelle shift photo locations and timelines around as needed, and she made sure we got all of the important moments/shots we had talked about previously. The photos we've received are wonderful and have given us beautiful mementos of our big day. We're so happy to have our big day captured so beautifully! We highly recommend her!

    Sent on 09/25/2016

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review