117 Reviews for Michelle Loconto Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (1)
117 Michelle Loconto Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

If you ever wanted to look like a first class star of your own life movie, Michelle is the one to Do It! Her style is authentic, creative and innovative. Your pictures will be a testament of your special day. Each shot will leave you in awe of how incredible your entire wedding party looks. You will always cherish your wedding day or any occasion you use Michelle.

Profile Picture austin, 7/22/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle is amazing, the wedding pictures from my Son's wedding are wonderful. It truly felt like we had a member of the family at the wedding. We love You, and your son did awesome too. THANK YOU!!!!!!

Profile Picture Jocelyn, 4/2/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
5.0

MICHELLE IS AMAZING! Michelle was recommend to me by a family member who loved working with her for portfolio photos. From the VERY beginning, Michelle was like an old friend. We worked out an amazing package in my price range, she was flexible and worked with me as I changed the date of the wedding. She gave me pointers on what I overlooked (even when she could have taken advantage of my unaware self). She researched and personally recommended hair and makeup vendors because my internet was out and I couldn't do it myself!! (i went with her personal recommendation and had the best experiance!) and overall her professionalism was phenomenal. NOW, the good stuff. Michelle is talented, like really talented, and SO MUCH FUN! my husband didn't understand why we couldn't have our "photographer" friends just take our photos and thought spending money was a waste...UNTIL, the night was almost over he said, "I'm so glad we got her" OMG! YOU WON OVER MY HUSBAND?! I think hell froze over!! She handled my stressful and needy family with ease, she commands the crowd with such an elegance, its undescribable. She magically got ALL the photos i wanted and so many i didnt know i wanted and i dont know how because i didnt even see her do it! She was honeslty one of my favorite people at my OWN wedding! I might be crazy but i legitamently feel like friends! We got the photos back in 2WEEKS! Edited, proofed, perfect! She captured every moment. She surprised us with a few things which I won't ruin if you decide to go with her :) I cant say enough about her. If you are considering Michelle as your photographer, stop looking. She is worth it. I cannot wait to work with her again! P.S. my (photography is a waste of money, just remember it) husband started making up events on the honeymoon that he thought we could have her shoot.. Anniversarys, babies (that we don't have)... Lol we decided on a five year thing. :P

Profile Picture Danielle, 8/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle was absolutely fantastic! As a bridesmaid you see a lot of the behind the scene stuff at the wedding and Michelle's attention to detail was so valuable. She genuinely cared about getting the details that were important to the bride and groom, because of this concern she took time to get to know them as people and a couple. The value of her work is timeless and beyond compare! Very excellent person and photographer. She was an asset to the wedding on every level!

Profile Picture Nicole, 8/16/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle was truly amazing to my husband and me. At our first appointment, we probably spent 3 hours just talking and getting to know her. She went above and beyond to cater her photography packages to our budget- and never compromised the value or quality of her work. Our engagement sessions and wedding images are absolutely gorgeous, too! She knew how to interact with all ages and personality types in order to achieve the perfect product. My husband and I have already agreed that any future photography needs, Michelle is our woman! She is definitely the best person you can go with– amazing value and overall experience.

Profile Picture Kelly, 7/18/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle was a great asset to have as our photographer for our May wedding! From the get-go we were so impressed at how at ease we felt with her and how well she understood our needs (church wedding plus separate location for the reception, around 200 guests to capture, etc). She was able to give us some tips on other random wedding items we were concerned about and she assured us that she'd be able to capture every moment. She was prompt the day-of, and all of our guests were comfortable having her and her second shooter photograph themselves. We received our photographs within a few weeks of the ceremony on a high-volume USB drive and the quality is superior! Now the hard part is trying to figure out which pictures to print for our home and for a photo album! Thank you Michelle, for sticking with us and capturing our special day (and for letting my family take their big group photo)! We appreciate it!

Profile Picture Angela, 5/15/15, 12 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

My husband and I hired Michelle Loconto Photography for our wedding and engagement photos…She is absolutely fabulous. We love her work and will definitely be calling her when it comes time to take maternity and newborn photos. Michelle is personable, let me text her with questions, helped me figure out how to send her my pinterest boards for ideas I wanted to share, and even came to us in Dallas for our engagements. We can't wait to work with Michelle Loconto Photography again!

Jessica & Josh

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Jessica, 12/6/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle was very professional yet personable and very flexible. She wanted this to be an awesome experience and it was! The quality of her work is amazing! I can't say enough about how wonderful our experience was and we will continue to use Michelle Loconto Photography for years to come. Her pictures were excellent and the quality was far beyond our expectations. I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.

Profile Picture Cheryl, 11/8/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle is by far the best and most talented photographer in the Hill Country! She is not only enjoyable to be around, but her photography skills are absolutely phenomenal! There was not one bad picture from our wedding! I have used her for senior portraits, bridal portraits, and most definitely baby portraits (when the time comes)! Michelle truly cares about what her bride wants and she follows through every time! If you don't hire Michelle for your wedding, or any event or photo session, you are making the wrong choice! You cannot go wrong with this chick!! I absolutely love her! :)

Profile Picture Rachel, 6/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle has been our families photographer for 7 plus years. She is an amazing photographer and always very professional. I wouldn't think of using anyone but her! We have had so many people compliment the wedding photos from our daughters wedding. And she's a really cool lady to boot!

Profile Picture Monja, 6/28/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Very professional high quality and service highly recommend She will now be our family photographer. You can't go wrong with Michelle
Ashton and Wendy
FlyGreenEagle . Com

Profile Picture Ashton, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle Loconto is a brilliant photographer!
If you want someone that captures your heart and all of your joy on film...look no further!
I absolutely adore her! Most photographers seem to keep the wedding guests waiting way too
long while they take the wedding party pictures. Not Michelle. And, this is not to give a indication of rushing at all...it's just that she knows what she's doing and keeps everything moving at a great pace all while taking absolutely breathtakingly gorgeous photos! I think of her as a "calm commander" of artistic vision!!! She has done several weddings within our family. We wouldn't even think of using anyone else! She just did my daughter's wedding on May 3rd, as well as the initial engagement photo's. The photo's and video turned out so beautiful!!! She captured the joy each of us felt and we will always have these beautiful memories to keep! Thank you! Michelle.
The Lamb Family

Profile Picture Wendy, 5/3/14, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Photography
5.0

Michelle was awesome! She did both engagement and wedding for us. The quality of her work is unbeatable and competitively priced. She had both herself and an assistant at the wedding to capture multiple unique perspectives all the while being totally unobtrusive. An additional benefit to her experience is that she is very fast with posed shots so you don't spend valuable reception time taking photos and making your guests wait. She provides a schedule for the day of so all your party knows when to be ready and where they need to be which is very helpful on the wedding day.
We had sneak peeks before we even got back from honeymoon to share digitally.

Profile Picture Jamie, 4/26/14, 5 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle is a TOP NOTCH photographer with true art in her photos. Not only did she take tons of amazing photos, she helped 'maintained' other areas of my wedding. I would recommend her 100% of the time!

Profile Picture User4285035, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle is so fun! She did such an amazing job on my engagement, bridal and wedding photos!! Everything turned out perfect. Both my sister and cousin has trusted her for their weddings as well. I highly recommend her for any event. She just has that personality that will always make you feel at ease. I promise you won't be disappointed!

Profile Picture Cheyenne, 1/18/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We love Michelle. She is so upbeat, full of life and full of creative ideas. Michelle was so much fun to get to know and work with. She knows how to lessen the stress the bride and mom often experience. In the short time my daughter and I have known Michelle, we have grown close and have been richly blessed with her friendship. She is an awesome photographer. Her work totally amazes us. Michelle will always be a very dear friend of ours. We highly recommend her as your photographer. She won't disappoint you.

Profile Picture Sherry, 12/7/13, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I absolutely LOVE Michelle! She is professional, fun & an awesome photographer! She did my engagement, bridal & wedding photos...& she did a fabulous job! I can't wait to use her again in the future to photograph my family photos! Her prices are reasonable, and she is very flexible. She makes photo sessions fun, and she knows how to manipulate light just the right way! She takes beautiful photographs! She is amazing!

Profile Picture Suzann, 12/7/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle Loconto Photography was such a delight to work with. I will be using her in the future as a family photographer. She quickly became a family friend through the process.

Kara

Profile Picture Kara, 10/19/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Amazing photographer and person in general! She drove all the way to Houston to shoot my cousin's wedding, stayed the whole night to make sure she got all the shots my cousin wanted, and then drove back to Austin right after to be there for someone else. Michelle was/is really great!

Profile Picture User3796145, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle was an absolute blast to work with and her work speaks for itself :-) She captured the event in a way that not many people would have been able to :-)

Profile Picture Morgan, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

She took amazing pictures and got right into the crowd and took great pictures at great angles.

Profile Picture Mich, 5/18/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Very professional and friendly, and the pictures came out great !

Profile Picture User3797576, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

I am so glad that we picked Michelle to be our wedding photographer.
Not only is she extremely talented and really really good at what she does, she is also very creative. Her creativity was a big deal to us, because she helped us a great deal with suggesting places and poses for our engagement/bridal and wedding pictures.
We had a tricky light situation at our ceremony venue which had glass walls and sun streaming through it (extremely backlit), and we were worried about the pictures. But we didn't need to worry because Michelle got us some amazing pictures of the ceremony and we are very pleased. She even came to the church to take pictures during our rehearsal to get the lighting right (and yes, we did get some extra pictures of the rehearsal as well :-)
Michelle was also extremely flexible and was willing to work with us with times and places to take pictures. We also needed our wedding pictures within a week because we were having another reception in India and wanted to have a slideshow of our pictures. Michelle was super quick and she did an awesome job!
She didn't hesitate to go above and beyond our expectations, she even spent a Saturday doing bridal pictures for me just because she wanted me to be sure to see how my makeup, dress and accessories would look in pictures before the big day. That went a long way in helping me to get the look I wanted.
Michelle is awesome, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend her to everyone!! I will definitely be calling her any time we need a photographer. Thank you so much, Michelle!!

Profile Picture Rebecca, 4/6/13, 6 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

Michelle has so much energy and was perfect for us! She was quick and she got every shot we wanted as well as made things super easy. I love my pictures and I'm so happy she was our photographer! I recommend her to every bride out there!

Profile Picture Anabel , 9/15/12, 1 Review
Category: Photography