Weddings

Miami Shores Country Club Reviews

Miami Shores Country Club

Miami Shores Country Club

Miami, FL
Rating 4.8 out of 5, 19 Reviews
View more information

19 Reviews

Rated
4.8
out of 5.0
Recommended by 97% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.7 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 19
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
Sort by:
  • Z
    Zurie M. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding

    Most beautiful service and attention. My wedding day was a dream and this venue helped it come true my guest were in awe with everything
  • C
    Chrislaine Married on 09/21/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My wedding day

    This vendor and the staff are great. They treat us with respect at all times. They make sure what we wanted and come through with it. Our wedding supposed to be outside but Mother Nature has to kick in and they rush through quickly did it inside but it still came out perfect. You guys won’t be disappointed with them. Resa was awesome and great in her job.
  • Amina
    Amina Married on 12/21/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Indian Wedding at the Country Club

    The service was amazing the food was spectacular my guest were going back for seconds.
  • T
    Tom Married on 02/04/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The space was a perfect size for the luncheon. The service and food was great. I would recommend this to other
  • A
    Andrew Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The Country Club and its staff helped make my wedding perfect and I would highly recommend
  • R
    Renita Married on 01/21/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Great Choice.!! The food was awesome. ! The Gulf Course is beautiful and the ballroom looked amazing !!
  • N
    Nehemie Married on 08/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We couldn't be happier with our choice to go with Miami Shores Country Club. Resa and Pavel were amazing. From the very beginning Resa and Pavel were always very responsive and attentive and went above and beyond to make sure that our needs were met. There was never anything Resa and Pavel couldn't do and they made planning our wedding an enjoyable and memorable experience. The food was delicious and the staff was professional. The venue itself is beautiful and the guests really enjoyed being there. The ball room was perfect for our reception. I highly recommend this venue.
  • A
    Augusto Married on 10/10/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    After 26 years in a committed relationship me & my partner searched for a venue in Miami that would meet our criteria for our wedding. Fantastic buffet menu, DJ Jarod, florist Yamir , Location, atmosphere, and parking for our guests, it was all one stop shopping!
    Miami Shores Country Club was our pick and we are so pleased it was the right venue.
    First and foremost Resa Strickland you made it all happen for us. The Decor was gorgeous thanks to our florist Yamir who did an amazing job, DJ Jarod and the entire kitchen staff for your delicious food for our amazing buffet dinner, rehearsal dinner and Sunday brunch day after our wedding, it was truly amazing.
    The newly renovated famous bar for our cocktail hour was a beautiful & perfect setting overlooking the beautiful golf course. Bar staff were wonderful to all our guests who could not stop raving about the beautiful bar.
    Again, Resa you made it all happen. We are truly grateful for all your recommendations, professionalism, and human kindness to me and my partner.
    All our guests enjoyed themselves immensely and we were so happy that all turned out beautifully. MSCC comes highly recommended in our book it's the place to be!!!
    Thank you! It meant the world to us especially on our wedding day.

    August & Jack Coden-Crespo
  • J
    Jo & D. Married on 10/02/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    This event was a funeral reception/memorial. The Shores Country Club staff felt like family.
  • S
    Sandra Married on 07/26/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had my wedding reception at this place and I loved it, the place was beautiful and also well decorated, the food was delicious, my concerns were resolved, I asked a lot of questions by emails and always received a good answer. All my guests liked the place and service. The best person to talk is Pavel, he is always gentile and very helpful.
  • M
    Maria Event on: 05/17/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    My experience using the Miami Shores Country Club was wonderful. Resa Strickland helped me with the planning and her suggestions helped make our party a success. The brunch was very generous and beautifully laid out. The courteous staff was very pleasant and extremely helpful. All of the ladies and especially our bride-to-be, had a fantastic time. It was a pleasure dealing with Resa, Pavel and Peter who was our server in charge. I would certainly recommend them for any party and will look forward to using their services for future events. They were excellent!
  • R
    Robert Married on 02/07/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at Miami Shores Country Club on 2/7/15. Resa and the rest of the staff were fantastic! The price was more than reasonable compared to nearby competitors. The food was great, the venue was beautiful, and the entire staff exceeded our expectations. They made the entire process easy and stress-free.

    Highly recommended!
  • User1139684 2+ years ago
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We had our wedding reception at the Miami Shores Country Club and could not have been more pleased. The process from start to finish was stress-free, which counts for alot these days. Everyone was accommodating and able to meet the various needs we had. The golf-course as a backdrop for some of our pictures was an added bonus, especially when the sun was going down. We had a cocktail hour,followed by a buffet dinner that included a dessert bar. What a hit THAT was! The location, food, service, and competency of the entire staff enabled me to completely relax on the "big day". It was nice not having to worry about anything. Our guests had a great time from start to finish. They were sorry to see the night end!
  • S
    Sandy Married on 03/26/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    WOW.. Where do I start, a very BIG THANK RANDY AND HIS STAFF at The Miami Shores Country Club!!! You all the best..:)
  • M
    Maribel Married on 11/10/2007
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Resa, Director of Catering, was extremely accomodating and flexible to meet all our needs and wants. Everything went perfect from day one until the very end of our reception. I would highly recommed to anyone without hesitation.
  • A
    Alicia Married on 04/08/2017
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Excellent menu choices with tasty generous portions. Friendly servers and a professional and attentive manager, Resa Strickland who helps you in any way she can.
  • Y
    Yessenia Married on 01/28/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.5 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Lovely experience. Staff was nice . Resa answered all of questions! They were able to accommodate setup a night before and wedding rehearsal. People were happy about the food
  • User2151068 Event on: 05/09/2015
    Rating 4.3 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 3.5 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    The food was divine and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 3.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 2.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The staff at the Miami Shores Country Club for day of the wedding were incredible! They took care of the bride and the groom and all the family and friends at the wedding. Resa is very nice but a little slow at responding to emails. The groom and I would call maybe the day before or day of to see if we could stop by the Country Club to ask questions or to view the room and Resa always made herself available to us which was amazing. They let us set up our room the night before the wedding as we were the only ones that were scheduled to have the large room the next day. Teresa and her team were in contact with my florist day of the wedding and showed them where to set up the wedding arch and where to place the bouquets and boutonnieres. Everyone loved the chicken at the wedding and food and the drinks were flowing. We paid for the silver package and were very happy with the appetizers and main course. I have recommended them already to friends getting married but don't think they are getting married until 2019. I would highly recommend this as your wedding venue.