Skip to main content
Weddings

Mía Restaurante & Beach Club Reviews

Mía Restaurante & Beach Club

Mía Restaurante & Beach Club

Cancun, MX
5.0 out of 5 rating, 14 Reviews
View more information

14 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

14
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2023 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2022 Winner

33 User photos

  • H
    Holly B. Married on 04/29/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience!~

    I simply can't put into words how amazing our wedding was at Mia Tulum! We could not have picked a better venue in the Tulum area to host our special day. Our guests raved about how beautiful the venue was and we had many say it was the best wedding they had ever attended. One guest even said that it was the best night of her entire life! The only disappointment was that the night flew by and we wish we had more time with everyone at this gorgeous place!

    There are so many aspects of this wedding that made it so incredibly special. Among these - The food was the most amazing culinary experience my husband and I have ever had in our lives as a couple. The short rib is hands down the most tasty items on the menu- this is saying a lot because we are big time foodies! The signature cocktails are a must - each drink is so perfectly hand crafted and is truly an experience.

    Dante our wedding coordinator at the venue was so wonderful to work with. Dante was organized, punctual and very meticulous when it came to the details of our big day. He was always accessible by phone and email when I had questions as well as when I needed direction with coordination. He was always willing to discuss concerns I had even into the late evening hours!
    Before our wedding, While the vendors were setting up there was a rain shower that came through, and all of our décor had to be dissembled. Once the showers passed, we were blown away at how Dante reassembled the decorations and rallied the staff to put everything back up in place in record breaking time & without missing a beat!

    The vendor team Dante recommended for our wedding was first class! We particularly loved our DJ, Florist, Photographer and Videographer who all made our experience so memorable.

    I simply cant say enough wonderful things about selecting Mia tulum as our wedding venue. We are so thankful that we got to celebrate our special day and make memories there!
  • M
    Megan Married on 02/26/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had the wedding of our dreams

    I cannot recommend Mía enough! Nay was our wedding coordinator and she was so helpful in planning everything. We originally kept in contact through email and switched to What’s App out of convenience, she was always so easy to reach and kept in constant communication during the weeks before the wedding. I found most of my vendors through wedding wire (dj, photographer, hair and make-up) and booked the florist through Mía (they only work with one, Erika who did amazing). My husband and I had arrived in Tulum a couple of days before the wedding as we had never had the chance to look at the venue (Nay sent plenty of videos and pictures so we were able to save money by not traveling to see the venue beforehand) and to put the final details in. Unfortunately Nay had a family emergency and we were put in Dante’s care. I was a little disappointed that after months of working with Nay I wasn’t able to meet her but Dante was absolutely amazing! Nay had created a Google spreadsheet to put in details such as music choices, meal choices for the guest, table assignments, visions for decor, etc and that was so helpful and ensuring My husband and I wouldn’t have to worry about anything the day of.

    On the day of the wedding Dante came up to my hotel room at the Selina to finalize my bouquet and I was able to let him know of any final details. My dad wasn’t able to make it because of a visa situation and so I walked down the aisle by myself, Dante fixed my train before and was so helpful the whole entire night. He hardly asked questions and was there all night making everything go flawlessly.



    The only thing was the week of the wedding we were reminded of the permit we had to pay to the city for having a wedding on the beach and it had to be paid in cash, after paying most of our vendors in case we had to reach out to our Maid of Honor who hadn’t arrived yet to bring cash. Not a big deal but keep that in mind.




    Although the wedding was on the beach all the guests at the beach club were super respectful and no one walked behind our alter. We had three outside people that tried to dance on our dance floor but my MOH was quick to kick them out and they left.

    We heard from sooooo many of our guests that it was the best wedding they had ever been too and I have to agree.


    Here are some tips that I would’ve found useful:


    -We paid for late-night snacks and unfortunately many of our guests were in dance mode and didn’t get a chance to eat them, I had some tacos and they were amazing.


    -The food was amazing we went with Menu 1.


    - We did not go with a cake and I’m so glad we didn’t, our guests were so concerned with dancing that they hardly ate the mousse that was for dessert.


    -The hor’dourves were so good, we went with Catch of the day ceviche tostada, Tlacoyo with beans and nopalitos salad, Stuffed Jalepeno with beef Steak, Churro with cajeta sauce all sooo yummy. 4 each was enough for our party of 40.


    -We had guests that were vegan or vegetarian and they were able to accommodate for them which we so appreciated.


    -we went with the premium open bar and it was worth it!



    -Originally I wanted rugs for the aisle and Nay had a quote from a company they worked with $180 for 2 hours but the damage deposit was an extra $120 and I just didn’t think it was worth it for something people step on. I’m glad we didn’t spend the money because they had combed the beach before the ceremony and I worked block heels and had practiced walking in the sand. Dante ended up having two rugs just for the area under the alter and that’s all we needed.



    We originally wanted to get married in Puerto Rico but we found the venues with food and open bar were priced around $15,000 (not including dj, photographer, videographer, flowers) which was out of our price-range. Mía is truly affordable and you get a kick-ass wedding coordinator to boot. You will not regret having your wedding here!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Stephanie W. Married on 12/04/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    DANTE IS MY #1, all that a bride could ever ask for!!

    Planning a destination wedding during Covid seemed like a daunting task but Dante made it all come together smoothly. We planned a wedding in less than 6 months for our 65 guests. What attracted us to this venue is the location (beachfront ceremony) and also perks of not needing to buy out the property/hotel for our wedding (only restaurant w/ hotel in Tulum that offers this).

    On top of this we got connected to Dante who is AMAZING from day 1. He walked me -- the most anxious bride -- through everything. We talked through snd I showed him my mood board and *VOILA* he offered me the best options that fit my needs. From being attentive, flexible, and responsive--Dante goes above and beyond to make things happen.

    I had the MOST incredible weekend of my life at this location. From the decor, down to the little details everything was what I imagined and more. I wish I could do this again, maybe we will renew our vows at some point here again :)

    Please don't hesitate to book this venue--you won't regret it!
  • A
    Alice M. Married on 11/13/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable destination wedding experience

    Mia was an absolutely perfect beautiful wedding venue!! It is in a prime location in Tulum, located on a beautiful beach, and even offers multiple location options are you can have the ceremony and reception inside or outdoors. Their staff was amazing- extremely attentive and always made sure everyone always had drinks and food. Both the drinks and food were great- yes I'm biased but the food was by far the best food I have ever eaten at a wedding, it was absolutely delicious. The venue was perfect and the options are limitless. Nay was an amazing wedding planner and made all our wedding dreams come true!
  • T
    Taína A. Married on 10/25/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely great

    Dante our wedding coordinator was the absolute best. He was very professional, responsive and catered to our needs. If there was something we had doubts about Dante always had a plan B for it. The wedding turned out to be better than what I had dreamed of.
  • B
    Baruch Married on 09/18/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dante is nunber one !!!! THE BEST !!!!

    Exceed all expectations!!!! We are very grateful and blessed!!! Dante - the best what you can imagine!!!! Very very, highly recommended !!!
  • Tony
    Tony Married on 07/28/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue and coordinator.

    As an LGBTQ+ couple with a planned Buddhist ceremony, we weren’t sure the kind of reception (both meanings) we were going to get in Tulum, MX for our destination wedding. We couldn’t have been any happier with how things turned out at Mia, particularly thanks to Dante, our superstar coordinator. For the record: his top notch services and support were INCLUDED in the price of the venue/meal. Mia is on the beach and has a cool vibe. We imagine they are probably great at all kinds of weddings, but can attest to how the team excels at non-traditional events for cool peeps and their friends & family. The restaurant easily had some of the best food we had during our w tire 2 weeks in the area. They put us in touch with great vendors for everything from photogs to flowers to AV. It was such a memorable day.
  • T
    Tiffany W. Married on 07/17/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My Dream Wedding

    I am elated to write this review. My wedding coordinator (Dante) was simple the best from day one. I contacted Dante a few weeks before my actually wedding date of 7/16/2021. I gave Dante my dream wedding vision and he mad it happen. From booking the venues to getting me all dolled up. I was truly a princess. Thank you Dante and crew.
  • Alyssa
    Alyssa B. Married on 11/01/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Food and Service

    Eri and the team of amazing people at Mia went above and beyond to provide a spectacular menu, recommendations and staff that were ready to handle anything! It's such a beautiful space even before it is decorated. Highly recommend!
  • raydhiri
    Raydhiri Married on 10/19/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing experience!

    My husband and I had our hearts set on a destination wedding but it can be a tricky process when planning from far away. We had contacted various resorts with all inclusive wedding packages, wedding planners with strong track records but we felt an immediate connection with Mia and their amazing staff. We made a great choice with choosing Mia as our wedding venue and our guests had an amazing experience that they will never forget.

    If there were an award for best wedding coordinator, Eri Rosales, would win without a doubt! Planning a destination wedding at a venue that you have never seen in person can be the most stressful thing ever however Eri provided detailed descriptions, videos, photos to help with our planning process. She was available whenever I needed to reach her via WhatsApp and even attended to our wedding guests when they would stop by Mia before and after our wedding. Eri provided versatility, attention to detail, and care in making our big day go off without a hitch. We had to move the wedding party outdoors mid-reception but it was done so quickly that seemed like it was our plan all along.

    Food: Upon our arrival to Tulum, we scheduled a tasting with the chef and restaurant manager. The tasting menu was imaginative and much more elevated than you would expect for a wedding menu. We choose the fig salad as the starter, ahi tuna and pork as the entree options, and chocolate cake as the dessert. Additionally, the canapés were light while still being packed with delicious flavors. I would recommend scheduling your photos to allow time for you to enjoy the cocktail hour with your guests. We choose an upgraded open bar that all our guests enjoyed with specialty curated drinks and amazing margaritas of course. There were bartenders set-up as needed outside during the cocktail hour and dance portion of the reception and indoors during the formal reception. For our wedding cake, the kitchen made a coconut cake that was airy and sweet; and so irresistible that my husband ate our leftover cake for breakfast without saving me a bite.

    Location/Venue: Mia is located south on the main beach road and easily to locate for out of town guests. As soon as you enter Mia through the wooden tunnel, you are engulfed in an experience that is the epitome of Tulum; an exquisite restaurant with breathtaking beach views. The restaurant has a bohemian/luxury/artistic look that translates beautifully for a formal or informal event. Some pathways are unpaved and the bathrooms are located on the second floor which I was nervous about for my older guests but everyone was able to navigate safely throughout the venue and staff members assisted anyone as needed.

    Overall, our wedding at Mia Restaurante and Beach Club was a dream come true and I miss the magical feeling of our wedding week. I would highly recommend the Mia team especially Eri (she holds a special place in our hearts) to handle your wedding as they will provide an experience that will surpass your expectations of what a wedding venue should be.
  • Lindsay
    Lindsay G. Married on 10/05/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Welcome Night Dinner!

    My husband and I had our welcome dinner here for our entire wedding party the night before our wedding. Erin and the whole Mia staff went above and beyond to create an incredible evening for us. The restaurant is beautiful. We were set up in a very private deck area that was away from the rest of the restaurant, it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The first time we visited Mia several months before, we had explained our many dietary restrictions and they were able to create an amazing tasting menu that we then picked dishes from to create the perfect welcome night menu. The food was incredible. The chef came out with each course and explained where the food came from and how the dish was created, which our guests loved. Everyone loved the food. They happened to have a DJ playing music down on the beach that night, so we had great music playing in the background all evening. At the end of the night, many of us went down and danced to the music down on the beach. It was magical. Our welcome night dinner was just perfect, and I would highly recommend Mia for your event.
  • K
    Krys Married on 02/23/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing welcome night!

    Our welcome night could not have been any better and that's because of Eri from Mia Tulum and the rest of the team. My husband and I recently got married in Tulum and held our welcome event the night before. We were not expecting much as we had not discussed decor or lighting beforehand but to our surprise, Eri and the team went above and beyond all expectations. We walked into the beach area of Mia to the most beautiful lighting and sound system with the best music. The staff was ready to provided the best service to our guests and that they did. The food was AMAZING, drinks were flowing and they gave us the freedom to take over the song selections making it a night to remember. If you are thinking about hosting any event or wedding here, please do yourself a favor and reach out to Eri and the team. You will not regret it! Thanks again for bringing our evening to life!

    Mía Restaurante & Beach Club's reply:

    Krys,

    Thank you so much for choosing us to host this event, we were very happy to have you and it was so much fun!

    And congratulations! you are officially married!

    We were delighted with your group as all of you were sahring your happinnes with us and we were honored to witness many of your traditions.

    Be sure you will always have a second home in Tulum at Mía.

    Kind Regards,
  • L
    Layla P. Married on 11/05/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Collaboration with the Venue

    Far from just being a gorgeous venue, MIA’s staff made our wedding day perfect and we would recommend that any couple considering a Tulum wedding has it here. The planning team was incredibly personable and well-organized. On one of our planning trips, Dante greeted us with hugs and a printed list of all the questions he intended to answer from our various email exchanges - this assured us that we were in capable hands. Even when we were rained out of our beachside rehearsal dinner plans, MIA was able to seamlessly move the setup to the inside while entertaining guests with appetizers and drinks. Speaking of which,the food at MIA was simply amazing - our guests could not stop talking about the Short Rib, even several weeks after the wedding! The servers were exceedingly polite and made sure no guest’s glass was empty at our rehearsal dinner and reception. Several of our guests have remarked that ours was the best wedding they have ever been to, and we believe that is owed in no small part to our choosing to have our wedding at MIA.