Mia Francesca Trattoria Reviews

4 | Raleigh, NC
See photos, pricing and details

4 Reviews for Mia Francesca Trattoria

Recommended by 94% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.6
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.6

Awards

4
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just happened to come across Mia Francesca for my rehearsal dinner online, and I am so happy with our choice! Their prices were extremely reasonable, and the service was amazing. We went and looked at the rooms (we chose the second story room that looks over the restaurant) and decided to go with a family style dinner. They bring out 2-3 choice for each course and everyone at the table can try everything. People were raving about the food. It was even better than I was expecting! I am so thrilled with the entire dinner and would definitely recommend them to everyone.

    Sent on 07/31/2014
  • M

    Mel · Married on 11/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even express how fantastic our experience was with Mia Francesca. The food was phenomenal, the event coordinator (Justin) was incredibly easy to work with, the cost was reasonable, and the staff was amazing. We chose to do a limited menu and add in a pasta course (4 courses total) and selected one of the beverage packages. Our 46 guests were seated at 7 round tables in the downstairs private room and there was enough space to move around and socialize.

    Picking out the menu was easy because everything they serve is fantastic, so there's no way to go wrong. Dinner orders were taken at the beginning of the reception and the meal was brought out coursed and in excellent timing. There was enough time between courses to socialize and not feel rushed but at the same time you never felt like you were waiting for the next course to be served. We did not have a single error and everything was cooked to perfection.

    The staff was incredible. Prior to the event we were able to get into the room early to drop off centerpieces, menu cards, and the favors. When we arrived the room was completely set for our wedding, so we did not have to worry if everything would be set the way we wanted it. Everyone was professional, courteous, and had great attitudes. Drinks were refreshed regularly and orders came out correctly. They also made it a point to pause entry into our room when we were cutting the cake and making toasts in order to not interfere with the event.

    Our guests loved the food and had nothing but positive remarks for the staff. I loved working with Mia Francesca and cannot express how happy I am with how everything turned out.

    Sent on 11/18/2013
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 07/15/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our rehearsal dinner at Mia Francesca Trattoria, and it was absolutely amazing! From the beginning, working with the event coordinators ( Casey MacNeilage and Nancy Gerensteinto) to the night of our rehearsal was very pleasant. We had such a great experience. The service was excellent and very attentive. The food was delicious, and the menu they offered was very accommodating! I would highly recommend this restaurant to another bride and groom for their rehearsal dinner. It was very well organized and such a lovely evening! Thank you again!

    July 14, 2017

    Sent on 08/15/2017
  • R

    Rachel · Married on 05/07/2016

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We had our reception here. It was a small and fairly casual affair and we knew we could save some money and hassle by having the reception at a restaurant instead of a "real" venue. Our officiant recommended Mia Francesca, so we checked them out.

    We liked the mezzanine as a private space. It wasn't overly gorgeous or anything like that, but we like the brick and wood and the size. We also liked that there's no fee to use the room. We decided to have dinner there one night and it was all super delicious.

    We reached out to Kayla, their event planning person, and she met with us to discuss how we could do the layout. She also offered us a free tasting, which was awesome. We went with their most expensive family-style dinner package because we wanted our guests to have plenty of options, and it was still a reasonable cost (our whole wedding cost about $6K, and our restaurant bill, with tip, was $1800 for 37 people).

    Kayla was very helpful throughout the process, including responding to emails and taking our table decorations a few days early and having her staff set them up. The servers were great and MF held onto our supplies for us to pick up at a later date so we could just go home and enjoy time with family and friends.

    So, why 4 stars instead of 5? Just a few things:
    1. We ordered a particular color of napkins for the the table, and the day of, we just had white napkins. There was no fee, so can't complain, but other brides might care.
    2. When we got our supplies back, some vases were shattered. They weren't expensive or meaningful, but the staff clearly wasn't careful with them.
    3. We thought our guests with dietary restrictions would be better taken care of than they were. Again, at another place they might have been left starving, so it's great that the restaurant could feed them at all, but we thought they'd have more options than they did, so the communication about what they'd be eating could have been better.

    Sent on 06/11/2016