Metal Wendler Designs Reviews

8 | Sebastopol, CA
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Metal Wendler Designs

Recommended by 100%

8
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • J

    Justin · Married on 11/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When it came time for me to pop the question I wanted it to be really special. Part of that involved having a one of a kind custom ring.
    Josh went out of his way to help me come up with a design that was stunning and had everything I wanted in it.
    I was presented with multiple mock up designs to choose from and they were all amazing.
    Turnaround time was quick and she loved it and also said yes!
    The ring turned out AMAZING and is also one of a kind.
    Josh was professional the whole way through and did a great job.
    Couldn't ask for any better and I'll be having him make the wedding bands too.
    Thanks Josh!

  • S

    Seth · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend Josh!

  • M

    Mary · Married on 09/03/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The ring we ordered (Men's Aspen Tree Bark Wedding Band in Recycled Silver) was beautiful and was delivered quickly to the UK. The detailed bark effect is wonderful and there was a really nice contrast between the inside and outer finish. We're really pleased with the ring and would certainly recommend Metal Wendler Designs.

  • L

    Lindsay · Married on 07/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience ordering my husbands wedding band with Joshua. He was responsive to inquiries, gave us great advise and crafted a band that was very unique. It's finish continues to wear in a way my husband loves. I felt we were taken care of well in a simple yet personal way and would highly recommend his work if you are looking for hard to find talent and quality outside of the big box stores. Thanks again!

  • M

    Marie · Married on 05/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This seller is good with communcicating, his items are well designed and crafted as well as a great fit.
    Would highly recommend.

  • M

    Michael · Married on 11/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had Josh create a custom pendant based on a design we gave him. He was very responsive through the whole process and made sure we got exactly what we wanted. His creative addition to the piece made it even more unique and beautiful. I will definitely use him again and would recommend Josh to anyone.

  • M

    Megan · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had custom made recycled white gold wedding bands designed/crafted by Metal Wendler Designs and it was a phenomenal experience from start to finish (and continues to bring us joy as we wear our bands daily). We wanted something simple & comfortable but also beautiful & sturdy for all the time we spend in nature. We LOVE the idea of recycled metals so that was a huge plus for us. Metal Wendler is based in California and we live in Colorado, and we had wonderful communication throughout the entire process; from designing the bands (and they are exactly what we wanted), to receiving them in the mail, we were always in the loop and never wondering where the project was at. We were offered a variety of materials within different price ranges as well as the benefits (and potential drawbacks) to different metals - I've never bought a ring with the intention of wearing it daily for the rest of my life, so this information was very helpful for us to make the best decision within our budget. We have been wearing our bands for over a year now and they look just as beautiful as the day they arrived in the mail which speaks to the high quality and craftsmanship. I couldn't recommend Metal Wendler enough and couldn't be happier to have wedding bands made by such talent. Thank you!

  • N

    Nina · Married on 09/20/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I have known Josh since college (10+ years ago) when we were both taking metalsmithing courses at Colorado State University. Of our group of upper level students - Josh's work stood out in both quality and craftsmanship. He would always put in the extra effort to push himself and develop his techniques. While I went into painting & graphic design Josh pursued a full-time career in jewelry design and creation. Over the years, I have continued to be impressed with his work and his artistic passion.

    Two years ago (spring of 2014) I was engaged to be married and Josh was THE person I wanted to craft our wedding bands. The process was exciting and I loved being able to collaborate with Josh on a custom ring set design. He stepped us through every part of the process and kept us updated through the fabrication stages. His rates were reasonable and he was transparent in regards to the cost of materials. The rings arrived on schedule and in plenty of time for the wedding.

    My husband and I love our 14k rose gold wedding rings and they look as good now as they day we received them. I have no doubt that they will continue to withstand the test of time and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Josh's work with the highest of praise.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review