11 Reviews for Mercantile Hall

4.9
out of 5.0
User Photos
todo alt text
todo alt text
todo alt text
+7
Photos
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Dance Floor (6)
Chairs (6)
Tables (6)
Wheelchair Access (6)
Bridal Suite (5)
Clean Up (5)
Event Planning (5)
Set Up (5)
Linens (5)
Indoor (4)
Event Rentals (4)
Lighting/Sound (4)
Drapery (4)
Lighting (3)
Parking (3)
Wireless Internet (1)
Audio Equipment (1)
10 Mercantile Hall Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I found the Mercantile before it was even finished, about 4 months before I even became engaged, and fell head over heels in love with the space. The moment I reached out, Stephanie and the rest of the wonderful ladies were on top of everything and so kind. I am in love with the place, everything about it made my wedding everything I could have ever dreamed of.

Profile Picture Marilyn, 5/5/18, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Clean Up, Event Planning, Lighting/Sound, Linens
5.0

Amazing venue!! The team is great to work with and they make you feel like family! Everything turned out absolutely perfect! I would highly recommend them!

Profile Picture Libby, 4/27/18, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Linens, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Indoor, Parking, Wheelchair Access
5.0

My wedding (Oct 2017) was perfect because of the beautiful venue at Mercantile Hall, and the absolutely outstanding and thoughtful customer service from Stephanie and the rest of the staff. We received so many compliments on how stunning the venue is. I am so proud and happy to be one of the first brides that booked at Mercantile Hall. Highly recommended!

Profile Picture Gina, 10/14/17, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I will never forget walking into Mercantile Hall back in November 2016 and seeing a shell of a space. But even that shell, was beautiful. Then we met Stephanie. What can I say about her? She is simply amazing. You can tell she LOVES what she does. Anytime we had questions, she had answers. Fast forward to Sept 30, 2017, and the shell of a space was transformed into true beauty! And the staff were awesome!!! If you are looking for a unique, beautiful space for your wedding, you have to check out Mercantile Hall. You will be glad you did!

Photo for Mercantile Hall Review
Profile Picture Kathleen, 9/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Tables
5.0

The venue is so gorgeous, even before bringing in any extra decorations! They also had a lot of cute extra touches such as the option for a slideshow or photos projected and framed photos along the hallway walls as the guests enter, which made it really unique. Stephanie was an awesome resource when it came to planning our wedding, and everyone there was so helpful! We got so many compliments on our venue, I couldn't ask for a better spot.

Profile Picture Breana, 9/9/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Clean Up, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wheelchair Access, Linens, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
5.0

Being one of the first weddings a a new venue is stressful, especially when you view a space when it is literally gutted.. That being said we definitely didn’t feel as stressed as we should! Wendy, Stephanie, Rachel, Laurel and the whole team were beyond amazing!! The whole place looked better than I could have ever imagined. Anything we needed was taken care of in a very timely manner. They worked very well with all of our vendors as well as the many many friends who were taking care of a lot of stuff for us!! I have recommended Mercantile Hall to numerous people and will continue to do so!! Thank you all for making our long awaited day better than we could have dreamed!!

Profile Picture Lindsay, 5/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Tables, Parking, Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Wireless Internet
4.8

If possible book the day before to decorate. It helped immensely to relieve stress.

Profile Picture Adam , 11/18/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Stephanie and the girls were amazing on the day of our wedding. They took care of more than I feel was in their job description, from folding placecards to decorating to making us all feel at home. The only downside was the proposed outdoor space wasn’t ready yet and turned out that we couldn’t have the ceremony there, but they had just opened and were still getting things up and running. It turned out to be beautiful! Thanks mercantile hall ladies!

Profile Picture Kyleen, 9/3/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

The venue was perfect - Stephanie and her team had such a great attention to detail. The set up was perfect! Better than I could have imagined. And they were very helpful, every step of the way! Including giving us photo-op and food suggestions around the Burlington/venue area! I would definitely recommend Mercantile to any Bride looking for rustic-elegance, in a beautiful small town setting.

Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
+2
Photos
Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
Photo for Mercantile Hall Review - Add a comment...
Profile Picture Lindsey, 10/20/17, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Wheelchair Access, Indoor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Drapery, Lighting, Tables, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Linens