Menning Photographic Reviews

105 | Leetonia, OH
See photos, pricing and details

105 Reviews for Menning Photographic

Recommended by 99% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

105

32 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/23/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pictures turned out beautiful! Very creative ideas for scenery. The added bonus is two photographers for different angles of moments during the event.

    Sent on 03/11/2013

    Menning Photographic's reply:

    Thank you so much! We appreciate your review & YOU!
  • K

    Katie · Married on 04/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I wish I could give menning photographic "extra credit." They deserve it in every category!

    Sent on 03/09/2013

    Menning Photographic's reply:

    Thank you, Katie! We are so glad we got to share in your wedding day. . . it was amazing!
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 06/30/1993

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Josh and Danielle are an amazing couple to work with. Our engagement session and wedding with Menning photographic were perfect! Josh and Danielle made each experience comfortable and fun. Being able to be ourselves made the photo taking experience so much easier! They captured so many photos that we wanted and added several of their own poses and ideas that made our photo collect complete. They were flexible and willing to work with any ideas or changes that we thought of last minute. Our photos from our wedding are something that we will cherish forever. They are all beautiful and make our wedding memories come to life!
    Thank you both for such a special experience! :)

    Sent on 10/22/2016

    Menning Photographic's reply:

    Hi Stephanie! Thank you so much for this kind review! We really appreciate it & YOU! We're so thankful for amazing clients like you & had a great time getting to know you guys. We wish you the very best in your lifelong & happy marriage!
  • S

    Suzie · Married on 11/03/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.5
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Josh & Danielle through facebook. Some of our mutual friends used them for their wedding and we were impressed with the pictures and the price was reasonable. They are very flexible and professional. We weren't interested in an engagement session and they adjusted our package accordingly. For just starting out in the profession, they did well with creative poses and was very helpful that they were also married so they can show us a pose and we could easily emulate. I received so many compliments on their work ethic and friendliness. They captured all the moments we wanted and more! They also went out of their way to create a photo timeline- above and beyond!

    Sent on 03/11/2013

    Menning Photographic's reply:

    Thank you so much! We're so glad we got to photograph your wedding day. It was beautiful & we know your marriage is going to be amazing. Thanks again!
  • User4900447 · 2+ years ago

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.5
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    I met with Menning Photographic on February 10th, 2015 to make arrangements for photographing my daughter's October 8th, 2016 wedding. That same day, my daughter signed the "Wedding Photography Contract" and within a couple days we paid the required $1000.00 retainer. Unfortunately, less that a month after that meeting (and more than a year and a half until the wedding date), my daughter and her fiancee cancelled their engagement. Menning Photographic was contacted immediately, but declined to refund any of the $1000.00, even if another couple were to book that same date. Menning also said we could not use the $1000.00 towards some other services, such as family photographs. Of course, we all hope and think, when we are making arrangements for the wedding of our children, that nothing is going to happen between the date the services are booked and the date of the wedding, but reality is sometimes different. Businesses like Menning Photographic clearly take advantage of this fact.

    Sent on 03/22/2015

    Menning Photographic's reply:

    To any potential clients reading this one unfortunate review amongst the many very positive reviews from clients with whom we have worked, please know that we are saddened when anyone has to endure such an unfortunate event as the cancellation of a wedding date. We understand that would be incredibly heartbreaking to endure. However, we are also proud of the fact that we operate our business in a professional fashion with a written contract that clearly spells out the outcome in the case of a cancellation. Written wedding photography contracts protect both the client and the photographer & we are proud to say that we operate our business professionally by signing a contract with every couple. This protects the couple in that we reserve their date many months in advance and cannot accept any other inquiries for that date. This also protects our business (our livelihood that provides for our family) in that should the couple cancel their wedding, the retainer is nonrefundable. To anyone planning a wedding and searching for potential wedding photographers, we advise you to do business with only those photographers who will sign a written contract that clearly delineates the potential outcomes with regard to postponements or cancellations; this protects you and gives you confidence that their business is legitimate and that they will stand by the contract and be there for you on your wedding day.