Men In Black Wedding Officiants Reviews

136 | Lewes, DE
See photos, pricing and details

136 Reviews for Men In Black Wedding Officiants

Recommended by 98% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

136

20 User photos

Order by:
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One month ago today, I married the love of my life. It was in the middle of a threatening Hurricane to the south and a Nor’easter that had settled over the region. Our venue had canceled on us and what we had organized in 18 months, had to be re-planned in three days. There were a few key vendors who stood by us day and night to help us pull our special day back together in those few days (and keep us sane). Michael and Kenneth of Men in Black Wedding Officiants were part of those key folks. From day one, Men in Black were very responsive to any and all questions we had, either by email or phone. We received several extra emails from the beginning with helpful hints, ideas and links for planning the entire wedding, not just our ceremony. They remained calm and reassuring to us in the eye of the storm. While there wasn’t any fire involved that weekend, I do dare say they walked through fire for us, as they had a ceremony in Cape May at 11am on our wedding day. After that ceremony, they proceeded to take a treacherous Ferry ride across the Delaware Bay and navigated around the scores of road closures (due to flooding) to make our 5pm ceremony in time. Michael and Ken are genuine and good; professional and fun. Our ceremony was beautiful and there was not a dry eye in the place! They did a phenomenal job and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone! I will even go as far to say, because of our experience with them planning our wedding, they have become our friends. Thank you, Michael and Ken!! ~Beth and Scott, October 3, 2015

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • B

    Beth · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One month ago today, I married the love of my life. It was in the middle of a threatening Hurricane to the south and a Nor’easter that had settled over the region. Our venue had canceled on us and what we had organized in 18 months, had to be re-planned in three days. There were a few key vendors who stood by us day and night to help us pull our special day back together in those few days (and keep us sane). Michael and Kenneth of Men in Black Wedding Officiants were part of those key folks. From day one, Men in Black were very responsive to any and all questions we had, either by email or phone. We received several extra emails from the beginning with helpful hints, ideas and links for planning the entire wedding, not just our ceremony. They remained calm and reassuring to us in the eye of the storm. While there wasn’t any fire involved that weekend, I do dare say they walked through fire for us, as they had a ceremony in Cape May at 11am on our wedding day. After that ceremony, they proceeded to take a treacherous Ferry ride across the Delaware Bay and navigated around the scores of road closures (due to flooding) to make our 5pm ceremony in time. Michael and Ken are genuine and good; professional and fun. Our ceremony was beautiful and there was not a dry eye in the place! They did a phenomenal job and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone! I will even go as far to say, because of our experience with them planning our wedding, they have become our friends. Thank you, Michael and Ken!! ~Beth and Scott, October 3, 2015

    Sent on 11/03/2015
  • User4933519 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Men in Black executed the most beautiful and heartwarming ceremony for us. All guests at our wedding said it was the best ceremony they've ever witnessed! The Men in Black will cater to exactly what you want - serious, funny, lighthearted, long, short, religious, nonreligious. They made us so calm, were prompt to respond, and so unbelievably trustworthy. I am not exaggerating when I say they will do whatever you want/need and even offer so much help in planning your ceremony and most importantly, making it personalized. We would work with them all over again. Ken and Michael we cannot thank you enough!

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • R

    Richard · Married on 09/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Men in Black! We had such a great time with Ken & Micheal. They delivered a spectacular ceremony that we will remember for ever, and it is fair to say they had the audience in laughter and some tears. They are great people who relaxed us when we had nerves. They brought humor, spirituality and an excellent after service. Their help in the planning process was amazing, offering expert guidance along the way and keeping us in the know, especially since we were out of country. The offer a flexible approach and they know the little touches matter and this is what makes them exceptional! We will always remember our very special ceremony thanks to Michael and Ken. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone! A huge thank you to the Men in Black.

    Sent on 12/06/2015
  • S

    Susan · Married on 09/19/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Ken were absolutely wonderful from beginning to end. They made the ceremony seem as if they had known us a lifetime.

    Sent on 11/22/2015
  • M

    marcus · Married on 09/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Kenneth & Michael were great!

    They handled our vow exchange with a great degree of care and attention.

    I would recommend them to anyone, anywhere, any time!

    Sent on 10/01/2015
  • User6595182 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The men in black did a wonderful job. They are very thorough and provided some very nice human touches to our very special ceremony. We wholeheartedly recommend them.

    Sent on 04/14/2016
  • L

    Lisa Powell · Married on 08/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Men In Black were phenomenal! Although we didn't meet them until moments prior to them marrying us, they were responsive to our requests, questions and e-mails and phone calls from the start. I never had to wait more than 2 minutes for a reply back from them when we were in the planning stages of the wedding. My husband proposed to me on July 20, 2015 and we were married on August 28, 2015. Rev. Michael and Rev. Ken made this short time frame work perfectly for all of us. They sent us great information, including sample vows and wrote a beautiful wedding script for us. Their charming and warm personalities made us feel like we'd known them for years. They added in a few fun and light-hearted quips into our ceremony which made everyone in attendance laugh and brought even more joy to our already blissfully happy day. Reverend Michael and Reverend Ken are very special people and I would recommend them to anyone who's interested in having top-notch officiants perform a marriage (or any other) ceremony. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make our wedding day memorable and PERFECT!

    Sent on 09/02/2015
  • J

    Joan · Married on 08/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Men in Black went far beyond my expectations. Despite the fact that my initial contact with them was very last minute, they were able to meet our needs as if we were old friends.


    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • User5380516 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    they were fantastic! they were very knowledgeable in all aspects of our wedding ceremony. they were so very nice and willing to accommodate us in anyway for whatever we wanted during our wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • User5385855 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The "Men in Black" - Rev. Mr. Kenneth R. Warne & Rev. Michael K. Carroll, performed our wedding ceremony in Lewes DE. They were very organized, made us feel very comfortable and had a great sense of humor. We would highly recommend the "Men in Black".

    Sent on 08/27/2015
  • P

    Patrick · Married on 08/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MIB were great! We got married in Bethany at sunrise and they got up early to make our day so special. They were professional and funny and very helpful. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 08/19/2015
  • User5419216 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I where married by 'Men in Black' and we both had a wonderful experience. We felt very comfortable and respected during the entire ceremony. If I could relive that day I wouldn't do anything differently. I will happily cherish that day for years to come.

    Sent on 09/08/2015
  • J

    jonathan · Married on 08/14/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had an unforgetable wedding with the MEN IN BLACK... funny, friendly, professional and we would recommend them highly!

    Sent on 08/21/2015
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On August 9, 2015, my fiancé and I were blessed with not only the perfect, beautiful beach wedding day, but also a beautifully, personalized wedding program fashioned by the Men in Black. For an entire year prior to our ceremony from our contracting their services, their communication was top notch and they made us feel very comfortable. With their help, we were able to write our own vows, and having never met them prior to our wedding day, they were able to put us at ease and presided over our ceremony just perfectly. They were present in the words they were speaking, they made us feel special, and even added a flare of timely humor as well which lightened the mood and entertained all of our guests. Our friends and family were very impressed with the wedding and said that it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever had the pleasure of hearing. The Men in Black even stayed after for a few snacks and mingled with our guests afterwards and they fit right into our crowd of loved ones. We thank you so much, from the bottom of our hearts….with love, Steven and Donna Dickerson

    Sent on 08/24/2015
  • D

    Donna · Married on 08/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    On August 9, 2015, my fiancé and I were blessed with not only the perfect, beautiful beach wedding day, but also a beautifully, personalized wedding program fashioned by the Men in Black. For an entire year prior to our ceremony from our contracting their services, their communication was top notch and they made us feel very comfortable. With their help, we were able to write our own vows, and having never met them prior to our wedding day, they were able to put us at ease and presided over our ceremony just perfectly. They were present in the words they were speaking, they made us feel special, and even added a flare of timely humor as well which lightened the mood and entertained all of our guests. Our friends and family were very impressed with the wedding and said that it was the best wedding ceremony they had ever had the pleasure of hearing. The Men in Black even stayed after for a few snacks and mingled with our guests afterwards and they fit right into our crowd of loved ones. We thank you so much, from the bottom of our hearts….with love, Steven and Donna Dickerson

    Sent on 08/25/2015
  • C

    Chad · Married on 07/25/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    These guys were great and very accommodating! I would recommend them to anyone.

    Sent on 12/01/2015
  • N

    nikita · Married on 07/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Men in black officiants were absolutely the right choice for our wedding. We had an intimate affair at our beach house and they made our ceremony and evening perfect. They helped us make a custom script for our ceremony and added a surprise which made it all the more perfect. We have already asked them to do our big family ceremony next year. So as you can see they can provide their services for all wedding big and small, and as unconventional as they come. So I thank you Kenneth and Michael for making our evening so amazing. We had a blast! We'll see you again next year!

    Sent on 07/15/2015
  • M

    Michelle · Married on 07/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The MIB are a great guys and an excellent addition to our wedding and celebration. They did a great job and were wonderfull. Both of the MIB were professional and yet fun and easy to work with, rolled with the punches - quite literally. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 07/21/2015
  • S

    Shirley · Married on 06/20/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Men in Black made our wedding so special. Our wedding was held out of state, both Kenneth & Michael made sure we had everything we need for our wedding. Our family have mention that our wedding was one of the most beautiful wedding they had attended. We were both nervous, however my spouse to be was super nervous(almost to the point of fainting). Kenneth & Michael used humor to relief that nervousness. That was great to ease that nervousness and allow us to enjoy every moment. Kenneth & Michael had brought flowers and little surprises that we had not expected. It just added to our ceremony. Kenneth & Michael took the time after our wedding to talk with our family & stay for our little reception. If you our planning a wedding and are thinking of using Men in Black, you will not regret it. A great big Thank You to Kenneth & Michael...

    Sent on 12/03/2015
  • D

    Deborah · Married on 06/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Finding the words to describe the Men in Black Officiants is really difficult.....there are so many that fit!!! Kind, caring, supportive, helpful, friendly, etc, etc.! Take your pick! I think out of them all, I would pick EXTRAORDINARY! These guys are really amazing! My partner and I have been together for 26 years. A year ago, we decided to get married at the beach ....our favorite place! After meeting Michael and Kenny, we knew we had found the perfect officiants. We had an instant connection....like finding long lost friends. A year later, they helped us have the perfect wedding. Our ceremony was so personal and memorable! They added unique touches that made it so special! Everyone told us it was the most beautiful wedding they had ever been to!!! We had a week long event and they came to all of our pre-wedding parties and dinners. Our friends and family LOVED them!!! After our time together, we felt like we were married by not just friends....but two people we feel are now part of our family.
    If you are looking for someone to make your wedding day unforgettable. ...look no further! The Men in Black are EXCEPTIONAL. They take the time to get to know you, and guide you in creating the perfect day for you and your fiance. They are professional, creative, and We are so blessed to have them in our lives!
    So, when you finish reading this review....STOP LOOKING! Go email them now!!

    Sent on 07/01/2015
  • C

    Chelsea · Married on 05/30/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a fun team to work with. They brought the perfect balance of prayer and laughter (some tears too) to our wedding ceremony. Men in Black ROCK!!!

    Sent on 11/20/2015
  • R

    Richard · Married on 05/24/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Michael and Kenny officiated our wedding on 5/24/15. They were absolutely perfect. Words cannot even describe how satisfied we were with them and how happy we were with our ceremony. They went above and beyond to make our ceremony personal and meaningful. It was tailored exactly to us. The only thing people talked about during the rest of the wedding and to this day was how beautiful the ceremony was, which truly it was. They are a wealth of information, extremely easy to contact, and so personable. I know we were difficult clients to deal with; we were late with everything, complete nervous wrecks, and asked for multiple changes last minute. They never once batted an eye, did what ever they could on their end to help us, told us not to worry and that they were going to make sure it was perfect. Michael and Kenny most definitely did. They were patient, understanding, and completely dynamic. The men in black love what they do and it shows. They are professionals and are exceptional. They were by far the least expensive aspect of the wedding but the most impactful and meaningful at the end of the day. Highly recommended. Gentlemen, Thank you once again.

    Sent on 06/07/2015
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 05/22/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The "Men in Black" - Rev. Mr. Kenneth R. Warne & Rev. Michael K. Carroll, performed our wedding ceremony at RB Country Club in May. They made us feel very comfortable and were so easy-going, as well as had a great sense of humor. They had us smiling, laughing, and felt like part of the family by the end of the day. We would highly recommend the "Men in Black" to anyone who wants a team that has your best interest at heart and takes what you say and what you want into account. Very easy to work with, they were with us at each step of the way while we were planning the ceremony, with tips and phone calls along the way. Thanks to them, everything went so smoothly (we didn't even have a rehearsal!), and they walked us through everything. All in all, a wonderful team who you would not reget hiring.

    Sent on 07/19/2015
  • M

    Max · Married on 05/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Men in Black officiated our wedding last May. They did an incredible job. They were reverent, professional, well-spoken, inclusive of all the different religions present at our wedding, and provided just the right amount of levity during the ceremony. They were easy to work with and easy to get a hold of. My wife is Catholic and I am not, which made doing a traditional Catholic wedding very difficult. We also wanted to get married on the beach. The Men in Black made all of this possible. Not only did they make it possible, they far exceeded our expectations. We got so many compliments on how well officiated our wedding was that we've now lost count. They did such an incredible job that when my sister got married this year, they also chose to use the men in black to officiate their wedding. Again, they exceeded all expectations. In addition, one of the guests at their wedding recently lost her husband and was having a difficult time at this wedding. During the reception Bishop Carroll and Reverend Warne noticed she was upset, and Bishop Carroll pulled her aside and gave her spiritual guidance. She was doing much better and looking much happier afterwards. They never looked to get credit for this or be recognized. They saw someone in need of their help and never thought twice about helping. Beyond the excellent officiating, it was the little things they did that really made both of these weddings spectacular. We are extremely happy we chose the Men in Black for our wedding. Not only would we recommend them to others, we have made the recommendation several times. Thank you for the great memories Michael and Kenneth!

    Sent on 02/22/2016