Weddings

Memorable Moments, LLC Reviews

Memorable Moments, LLC

Memorable Moments, LLC

Beverly Hills, CA
Rating 4.6 out of 5, 10 Reviews
View more information

10 Reviews

Rated
4.6
out of 5.0
Recommended by 91% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.6 out of 5

Awards

  • 10
Sort by:
  • M
    Mel M. Married on 12/14/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Absolute Best

    Memorable Moments is and will always be the best decision I made when planning my wedding. From A-Z she was there for me and made sure our special day was nothing less than spectacular! I recommend her 1000%.
  • M
    Mohsen Married on 03/20/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Extremely helpful and nice. Rubina and her team were the reason why our wedding went so perfectly! They're so kind and considerate, and they do whatever it takes to make the bride and groom the happiest!
  • N
    Narges Married on 12/19/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rubina is so excellent to work with. She made the planning process run very smoothly with her professionalism and genuine caring. I highly recommend booking Memorable Moments for your wedding planning needs. They definitely can help create a beautiful and classy experience for you and all your guests.
  • A
    Angie Married on 10/31/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rubina was there for me from start to finish. There is no way I could of handled 500 guests by myself!!!! She made my life so much easier and relaxed. Def recommending her to everyone I know.
  • N
    Ninet Married on 06/13/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Memorable Moments was exactly what my husband and I needed for our wedding! Our wedding was a full day affair, so it was great to have Memorable Moments help us plan and execute everything just the way we wanted it. They helped us with vendor suggestions and making sure our timeline was perfectly coordinated with everyone involved with our wedding, and everything went smoothly because of it.
    I would highly recommend Memorable Moments to anyone looking to make their wedding day perfect!
  • A
    Adel Married on 09/13/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Having Memorable Moments be apart of my wedding was the best decision my husband and I made. Her professionalism, charisma and positive personality was great during such a stressful time. Planning a wedding isn't easy it's a lot of work and decisions but when you have someone who knows everything and is with you every step of the way it puts your mind at ease. I highly recommend Memorable Moments for any bride looking for a coordinator, Rubina was amazing!
  • A
    Annabelle Married on 03/14/2014
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I usually don't take time to write reviews, but I'm so glad that I hired Memorable Moments to coordinate my wedding that I had to share. I feel the need to recommend them to everyone I know. Rubina, the owner, is absolutely wonderful. I was a stress free bride! And actually, everyone kept telling me what a happy bride I am and honestly, its mainly because I had nothing to worry about. Her team made sure every detail was taken care of. We met the timeline requirements to a T! everything was just amazing.
  • D
    Dania Married on 11/22/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Rubina was such a joy to work with.
    I got married in November of 2015. I was planning my wedding myself and really just needed someone to be there the day of the wedding to make sure everything was in order (flowers, gifts...)
    I found Memorable Moments through a vendors list given to me, and she was the only planner who offered a planning service for the month of the wedding. I was happy she did! Her price was reasonable, she gave me all the tools I needed to work on things myself up to the month before (lists of things that needed to be booked, paid for, vendors list...) She met with me a few times to discuss all the details, reduced so much of my anxiety, called all my vendors before the wedding, confirmed with everyone, and took care of it.
    The day of my wedding, not everything went perfectly, which I was okay with! My wedding was really about enjoying my day with my husband and dancing all night long. Rubina was in constant communication and dealt with the few hiccups I had.
    My wedding did not really need a lot, and it was quite different than most weddings. My husband and I are Palestinian and Lebanese respectively, and we didn't have a church ceremony, nor did we have bridemaids and groomsmen in the traditional sense. We also had a Dabkeh group and Arabic elements in our that Rubina managed really well. She was open to it all and did what it took to make me happy that Day.
    My husband and I are fairly young (25 & 29). Our wedding was beautiful, yet not overly lavish. We couldn't afford a planner that would cost us $5000 + and Rubina was perfect for what we needed. So if you're like us, there's no one else you should have by your side that day. You need her... trust me.
  • S
    Shakeh Married on 05/31/2015
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I've been meaning to write this forever, and I'm finally getting to it. I used to question whether or not someone really needs a wedding planner - when you know what you want, it shouldn't be that hard, right? Wrong! Planning an outdoor wedding where everything has to be brought in because nothing is provided calls for extensive planning. I went with the full planning package because I didn't want to have to worry about the details, even though I had narrowed certain things down myself such as the venue. Rubina and Talin helped in so many ways - recommending and taking me to vendors they know and trust, answering any questions I had, helping me narrow down options, getting me deals on vendors such as video because of their relationship and saving me money when it came to rentals by letting me know what is really needed and how much because of their experience, and the list goes on and on.

    When our wedding day came, I didn't have to worry about a single thing. We got married at Hummingbird Nest Ranch, and they made sure everything was set up to my expectations and the vision I had, without any issues. If there were any, I surely didn't hear about it. They even had an emergency kit for the bride that came in handy when we needed to make a small stitch in my dress.

    I'm so glad I hired them to help me plan our magical day, and I wouldn't hesitate using them again in the future for other events if need be. If you're questioning whether or not to hire a planner, I would say go for it, and choose the package that best fits your means - whether it be full coordination, partial, or even hourly. Having the peace of mind the day of the wedding alone was all worth it.

    Thank you Rubina and Talin!

    -Shakeh & Khachik
  • Melissa
    Melissa Married on 11/19/2017
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Terrible. Save yourself the Trouble. She Ruined my Wedding Day.

    One star is even too much. Let me save you the trouble. This woman single-handedly ruined our wedding day. I am so regretful that I even hired a coordinator. From the get-go Rubina's main concern was payment. The one thing she did & did often was remind us of when payment was due. That's all fine & dandy, as long as she could actually deliver her job. She did not. We prepared a day of timeline. Not one thing went according to the timeline on the day of our wedding. The morning of our wedding, Rubina was nowhere to be seen. Even though we were getting ready at the hotel where our reception was, not once did Rubina come up to make sure we were on time & the day was according to plan. Because we depended on her, we told our family &bridal party to lay low & just enjoy the day which was the entire reason why we hired a coordinator in the first place.

    As a result, no one kept track of time, WE DEPENDED ON THE COORDINATOR. Our entire day was off track. We missed our entire photo session with family &the bridal party. We were late to the first look by over an hour. Rubina failed to even show up at the church, even though my My husband confirmed with her the day before the wedding that we needed someone at the church so that things were well & in order. She was really against the idea & said “I’m only one person.” ??? Then why did you take on this job & charge that much? After the wedding we found out she had two additional people with her but for some reason, none of them left the hall. I still don’t understand why she didn’t show up, either to the church or a few steps up the elevator to our rooms to make sure things were in order.

    What did she do? Everything we did not want. We made clear what the reception setup should be days before the wedding during our venue walk through. Rubina showed up the day of & changed everything. She moved the dance floor, despite us paying extra the day before to extend it to reach the DJ’s booth. She changed my explicit wishes to have a certain set up for the escort card table & after the hotel set it up according to my wishes, she ordered them to change it to her OWN liking.
    As a result of her failure to carry out her job our entire timeline was off. We missed our photo session, we arrived 1.5 hours late to the church, cocktail hour started at 6 instead of 5, our reception was cut short by an entire hour so everything was shortened, from our grand entrance for which we paid for a dabke group to perform 30 minutes (they only performed for 15), to the dancing. The cake cutting was expedited, we didn’t even open the champagne. We paid for sparklers to go off twice, they only went off once....Everything was OFF.

    Despite the craziness that went on, Rubina approached me at 9 pm telling me that her 10 hours were up & that she was heading out. I was in disbelief - anyone in their course of work stays as long as they need to in order to ensure that their work is complete. Not Rubina.

    At the end of the night, I noticed our personalized champagne flutes were not with the cake cutters on the cake table. I asked hotel staff if he knew where they went. 20 minutes later he showed up with one flute that was found in the trash, & the other one that was broken into pieces. Rubina even failed to put away our special items before she left, per her contract. Even that minor job, she failed to do. When we called her the night of our wedding to let her know our flutes were found in the garbage because she failed to put them away, she yelled at us & called us "ungrateful." Ungrateful for what? I'm not sure. I paid you to do a job & fulfill your contract, & even that you did not do. This was no favor.
    Hiring her was the biggest mistake of my wedding. At least if I hadn't hired her, I could have given my family the chance to keep us on track & ensure the timeline was unfolding in a timely way.

    What’s so mind boggling to us is how much Rubina firmly believes that she’s done nothing wrong & that everyone else didn’t do their work. She didn’t even email the timeline to the vendors!!! Until the night before our wedding some vendors had no idea there was a timeline & emailed us to inquire about it. Not only did we waste our money, but because we depended on her, we were deprived of the opportunity to to actually keep ourselves on track. Rubina's response to all this was to shift the blame. First to the photographer, who never received the timeline before the day of the wedding, then to several other vendors including the florist.

    Save yourself the trouble & hire an actual professional. Dont be at the liberty of this lady on what's supposed to be the most special day. If she couldn't handle a 300 person wedding, she should have had the decency to say that from the beginning instead of ruining our wedding day. At the very least, she could own up to her shortcomings & apologize, rather than yell at us on the night of our wedding & call us ungrateful. Honestly, I cannot believe her audacity.

    Memorable Moments, LLC's reply:

    Hi Melissa. Thank you for your feedback. I would love to address some of your concerns here. As far as payment, I sent you friendly reminder text to let you know when you’re next payment was due. I do this because most of my clients forget and would like a reminder of when their payment is due. Morning of your wedding, yes I did not physically walk upstairs to see how you guys were doing. However, I was in communication with your bridesmaids and photographer to make sure you were ok and that things were moving along. Unfortunately, there was a lot going on in the ballroom that I had to physically be there to troubleshoot. However, I cannot control 20 people from your bridal party and what they are doing and how they are doing while trying to coordinate your wedding day. I’m sorry if you thought this was part of my job description to keep track of your family and bridal party all day with everything else going on.

    I mentioned to you before you even booked me, I don’t show up to the photo session because I’m just in the way of the photographer and there is not much for me to do. I’m so sorry that your photographer was not able to manage the bridal party to take some group photos. There was plenty of time allocated on the timeline for a photo session. Your husband talked to me the day before about attending church and I told him, “I have to problem being at church if that’s what you guys want.” However, he was concerned about the rentals and florist actually doing their job and wanted someone to be on top of them because it was really important to you that the ballroom was what you wanted. That’s why we came to the conclusion that I would be at the ballroom to manage the setup instead and that’s what we agreed on. You did not trust most of the vendors you hired so therefore I had to really be on top of them to make sure they are doing what they were supposed to be doing. Yes, I had additional help at the venue because there was a lot going on.

    The reception set up was EXACTLY what you guys wanted and I did not change anything. Your dance floor was never going to reach the D.J booth, we discussed this several times and I even showed you guys photos/videos from a wedding we did there a week before to show you how it would look and you guys were ok with it and didn’t want to pay extra to extend to the D.J booth. Your husband and his brother confirmed that’s how they wanted the dance floor on the morning of the wedding. I had face timed with your husband and your brother in law was there in person to let me know that’s how you guys want it. I didn’t let the rental vendor setup until you guys confirmed it. I would NEVER change setup unless I know that’s what you guys want. As far as your escort card table, you didn’t see the table in person and just saw photos of it so you didn’t see what I saw when they brought out the table to set up. It was extremely large with a huge whole in the middle. The cards would not fit with the narrow spacing of the table, your florist did not have a centerpiece that huge to fill in the gap in the middle and there was no linen that size for the hotel to cover the scraped off paint from the table. The last thing you would want was for your guests to walk in and see that table and have that be in your photos. As your coordinator, it was my job to make a professional decision and to change to a smaller table that we can add linen and your cards were arranged beautifully with a centerpiece in the middle. Things were done for your wedding to look beautiful and so that you were happy. NOBODY was deliberately trying to change anything to ruin your day. It’s not about me or my “own liking” its about my client.

    As far as your reception goes. Yes, you did show up late and we were almost two hours behind. However, I did speak to the catering manager at Hilton and she was nice enough to grant you two extra hours of reception time at NO CHARGE. So we were actually right on time with everything we had scheduled for reception and everything was coordinated according to our timeline. We had plenty of time so the cake cutting was not expedited and per YOUR request, you didn’t want to open your bottle of champagne like we planned during your cake cutting. Your sparklers didn’t go off the second time, because when they went off the first time the hotel fire alarm went off and the hotel did not allow for them to be used again. I even relayed this to your husband and he said, “It’s fine just have them leave.” These are hotel rules and there was nothing I can do.

    When I was leaving, my work was complete and coordinated. I didn’t pack your champagne flutes before leaving, because it was in your hands and you were still drinking champagne. I can’t control what happened to your champagne flutes and what you did with them after I left. The rest of your items were packed & put away in the vendor set up room. I even told your mom and the hotel staff where they were before leaving. All of your vendors received the timeline and were confirmed via text as well. I have all emails and a text to proof everyone was contacted. When the sparkler vendor contacted you the night before asking for the timeline, I contacted him right away to let him know the timeline was sent 3 days ago and he apologized for the confusion and he said they did receive it, it’s just his technician guy didn’t see it.

    You and your husband called me at 12:30am intoxicated yelling and cursing at me for why your champagne flutes were in the trash and blaming me for everything that happened that day. It was very rude and disrespectful and I have never dealt with anything like this and yes, I did call you ungrateful. I went over and behind to make sure you guys were happy and everything went well. Some things like the responsibility of your family and bridal party are not in my control. Every little thing that happens on your wedding cannot be blamed on your coordinator. I really worked hard to make sure you guys were happy but unfortunately whatever I did was not enough. I’m sorry if you misunderstood all my intentions and you were not satisfied. Wishing you both a lifetime of happiness.