Melissa T Photography Reviews

17 | Deland, FL
See photos, pricing and details

17 Reviews for Melissa T Photography

Recommended by 100%

17
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2012 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • K

    Karena · Married on 07/19/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa was wonderful! She was great with her response time and to listening to exactly what we wanted.

  • S

    Shemura · Married on 10/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was fortunate enough to have arrangements made for Melissa to fly down to the beautiful island of St. Thomas USVI to capture one of the best days of my life. I was married on October 12, 2013 in a tropical garden and after building a relationship with Melissa during my engagement photo shoot session, I couldn't think of anyone else I'd give this job to. She's such a beautiful person inside and out, and she makes sure she delivers quality photos. I love her eye for photography! She has a way of working in natural elements into every shoot. We had so much going on during the wedding day and she was extremely understanding and flexible to the chaos lol. I would recommend Melissa to any bride that’s wants to have magical pictures to last them a lifetime. Melissa is officially now my family photographer. I wouldn't mind saying "I DO" to Melissa T Photography, today, tomorrow, and forever. Thank you for all you wonderful work Melissa; I wish you continued years of success!!

    Love Always,
    Shemura & Paris Nicholson IV
    Married October 12, 2013
    Photos Taken By: Melissa T

  • M

    Maria · Married on 05/18/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is the best. She is very kind and professional. She is very creative and patient. She did my engagement pictures too and she did an excellent job. I dont have enough words to express how great she is. I have seen few pictures from the wedding as a preview, and they are awesome!!!!! I just cant wait to get them all. If you want to have the best pictures from your wedding, you need to hire her. Thanks a lot Melissa :))) You rock!!!

  • C

    Carlos · Married on 05/04/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best photographer...very professional..great ideas...prompt...extremely affordable....was a great great pleasure working with her.

  • P

    Peggy · Married on 11/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Due to unforseen circumstances I was forced to make changes to my wedding plans a few days prior to my wedding and Melissa was very accommodating. The photos turned out awesome! I highly recommend her.

  • K

    Kim · Married on 10/20/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved my photos from my wedding and engagement session from Melissa. I have been getting so many compliments from the photos because they look so great. My husband is not easy to work with because he does fake smiles and they were able to get him to do natural smiles. She was very professional and kind to the guest. I had a lot of guest tell me how sweet she was. She replies to my emails within minutes of contacting her. I know my husband and I will be using her for our maternity session whenever we do have a child. I can tell that Melissa enjoys what she does and doesn't look at it like another job!

  • R

    jennifer · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is great to work with and fun to be around! She captures moments perfectly! I cant wait to have her do shoots for me and my family in the future!

  • L

    Lazza · Married on 03/24/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Gave Us The Best Wedding Photographs -

    I wanted to take lots of photographs on my daughter’s wedding day, so that they will keep reminding me of the beautiful moments my princess went through on her special day. For capturing those moments, I called the best photographer I had heard of, that is Melissa from Melissa T Photography. She came to our place right on time, prepared a list of all the significant events we wanted to be photographed, selected appropriate locations, gathered all relatives and friends, and what not. She made all the efforts to make the photographs unique and impressive.

    In order to make sure that no relatives are missed out, Melissa appointed a family coordinator from our relatives, who guided her to click photographs of all the significant guests and relatives. This was a great relief, as we could carry out with the ceremony without worrying about the photographs. She herself went to several beautiful locations in our neighborhood to look for spectacular sceneries, where she wanted to take the couple and take some quick shots. All the photographs she has clicked are taken from different angles. With her own unique creativity, she has provided us with the best wedding photographs we will always keep cherished.

  • A

    Alisha · Married on 01/28/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was not my first wedding, but it was by far the most important and Melissa made it feel even more so. She was never intrusive when taking pictures, and I absolutely loved the natural shots she got of the wedding and reception that showed the joy of the day.

    What she provided for us in our wedding pictures were memories that are lifelong and incredible no matter how many times I look at them. And I've looked at them again and again, lol.

    The style of the shots she set up for the wedding party are breathtaking and I am so proud to show them to everyone. Melissa was a blessing on a day I will never forget.

  • B

    beth · Married on 01/27/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the style of Melissa in her photography and I was so fortunate that she was free the day I had planned for my wedding. I was planning on short notice (my engagement last only 5 months) and I wanted to have pictures that would last a lifetime.

    I appreciate how non-intrusive she was on the day of my wedding and she really really made the candid shots look effortless and she captured the emotion of the day wonderfully. I just can't stop raving about her phenomenal work, I've recommended her to a few friends who are engaged and one of them has already signed on with Melissa.

    She's the best wedding photographer I could imagine working with, her style is elegant and classic, which I really love.

  • K

    Kelley · Married on 11/05/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I spent weeks trying to find a photographer for our wedding. We found Melissa online and immediately fell in love with her style of photography and portfolio. Melissa was wonderful about promptly corresponding via email about all of my questions. She also had great recommendations and advice for places I go could to gather ideas and poses for our special day. I couldn't be more happy with our selection for our wedding photographer. Melissa was completely laid back, yet still professional. She created beautiful images that really capture the essence and mood of our special day, while still keeping everything natural and not too 'posed'. Melissa is truly a talented and creative photographer. I would recommend her services to anyone in need of a photographer for special occasion or even family pictures.

  • Z

    Zahide · Married on 11/04/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It is such a breath of fresh air to find someone who is so dedicated, passionate and talented all in one awesome package. As an actress and model, I have had experience with many photographers but when it comes to my wedding, there was only one photographer I could trust with my once in a lifetime shoot. Melissa T Photography is professional, prompt and accomodating. Can't wait to use you for future events!

  • User2234834 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is wonderful. We highly reccomend her services and we love her work.

  • S

    Sara · Married on 06/18/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were thoroughly impressed with not only the way our wedding pictures turned out, but with the process of the picture-taking as well. Melissa did such an incredible job in posing us and capturing our best moments. Some people are artists with the paintbrush, but Melissa is truly an artist with the camera. I can tell she is very passionate about her work and did everything possible to make sure we had beautiful pictures, even in the 100-degree Florida sun! I would highly recommend her services. You will not be disappointed.

  • T

    Thomas · Married on 06/10/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I loved the fact that they were so animated and focused on getting the best the day had to offer. They were easy going and creative.

  • A

    Anna · Married on 05/20/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa Made My Wedding a Memorable One -

    Orlando is one of the most romantic places to get married in, and I decided to hand over the task of capturing those moments by Melissa T Photography. I had already seen her work in the wedding of my husband’s colleague, and I wanted to create the same effect for my wedding too.

    She became so friendly with me and my relatives, and captured each and every detail of the occasion, including the moments when my friends were doing the decorations, dressing me up, when they took me to the wedding hall, we exchanged the rings, we said yes, we kissed and we went out of the hall. Each and every photograph tells a story, and each one is complete in itself.

    The customized CDs, albums and CD cases make the occasion all the more personalized. I shared the digital images with all my friends and relatives, and on my social network site too. Each one was asking where I got the pics clicked from. Some even asked if I called a Hollywood photographer.
    Thanks to Melissa, she made my wedding a memorable occasion for all. Whenever I go through them, I relive the moments gone by several years back.

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 01/19/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is wonderful to work with! She is affordable and comes up with some wonderful ideas!

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review