Melissa Freeland Photography Reviews

5 | Ann Arbor, MI
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Melissa Freeland Photography

Recommended by 99% of couples

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.9

Awards

5
Sort by:
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa is great to work with, and we are very happy with our engagement photos! She even allowed us to bring our two (very large and energetic) dogs, and we were able to get some good pictures with them.

    Sent on 10/29/2016
  • M

    Mary · Married on 06/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wanted to give her 6 stars in all categories...
    We absolutely loved working with Melissa. From the moment we got in contact she was incredibly professional and responsive. She was very laid back but also focused and clearly knows her stuff. She met with us twice before the wedding, once over Skype (we were planning remotely) and then again at the venue a few weeks before and at every point she had a lot of great questions to make sure she knew what our vision was for the day.
    The day of the wedding she was just awesome. Again, super laid back (which helped when certain people were not so laid back) but on top of things. And honestly, we were not sure how she got some of the awesome shots she did, because we didn't remember seeing her. When we looked at the proofs, we started joking that she might be a ninja.

    Her shots of our friends and families were really great and captured a lot of the moments that we were not around for. The pictures of us were also just absolutely stellar. The first time we looked through the proofs there were a few tears, the photos were so good. She captured our perfect day perfectly. Our only regret was not hiring her to stay at the wedding longer. She is very reasonably priced and we highly recommend her!

    Sent on 08/16/2017
  • Beth

    Beth · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Melissa has been an absolute joy to work with. She is professional, timely and incredibly talented. She also is flexible and can understand the vision of the type of photos you are looking for. My husband and I were going to have our photos taken at a park, but the week of it was flooded. Melissa went to the park to check on the park for us a few days prior to the wedding, which she did not have to do, and also recommended and scouted other places near our venues that would work. I think that the location she picked actually worked out even better than our original location. To sum up, Melissa is amazing to work with, creative, professional, and flexible; my husband and I could not be happier with our photos.

    Sent on 05/08/2017
  • K

    Kirsten · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    STOP looking for someone else to photograph your special day. You just found the perfect one! Melissa is absolutely amazing as well as professional and I was so lucky to have her with us on our special day. She put so much work in prior to the wedding the make sure we were going to get exactly what we wanted. We met weeks before the wedding to discuss expectations and she also came to the venue two days before to scout the location and bounce ideas off of me so we wouldn't have worry about anything the day of. The pictures were absolutely beautiful and we were over the moon with her creative eye. I don't have one negative thing to say about her. Melissa Freeland is the perfect photographer to choose for your special day!

    Sent on 11/18/2016
  • J

    J.j. · Married on 05/06/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    We used Mellisa for an engagement session in the Hoyt Arboretum and we're very pleased with her work. She created a positive and fun environment for us, knew what shots to get, and was very accommodating with our requests. Mellisa is an extraordinary value.

    Sent on 11/07/2016