Meghan Christine Photography Reviews

15 | Encino, CA
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Meghan Christine Photography

Recommended by 95% of couples

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.7
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Average response time 4.7

Awards

15

7 User photos

Meghan Christine Photography 1
Meghan Christine Photography 2
Meghan Christine Photography 3
Meghan Christine Photography 4
Meghan Christine Photography 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • J

    Jackie · Married on 01/21/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the best time with Meghan! I’ve worked with her both as a wedding coordinator and as a bride. Both points of view were great! She takes such amazing pictures and just has fun with it! She’s one amazing photographer!

    Meghan Christine Photography 6
    Meghan Christine Photography 7
    Meghan Christine Photography 8
    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • A

    Ashley · Married on 04/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan photographed our engagement and wedding. She was awesome and so patient (especially dealing with extremely rowdy groomsmen). She was great interacting with the other vendors and was just so easy to work with. We loved the pictures too:)

    Sent on 07/04/2018
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 01/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was so professional, and was all we hoped for on our big day! You really get the best value and quality with her. Having my BA in film I knew a lot of photographers and specifically chose her because of her impressive demeanor and portfolio. I highly recommend her!

    Sent on 03/17/2018
  • N

    Natalie · Married on 09/24/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't recommend Meghan highly enough. She had recently photographed a friend's wedding when my husband and I contacted her about doing ours. She was immediately very friendly and accessible, but we still didn't know quite what we were getting into until showing up for our engagement photo shoot. Neither of us were familiar with being professionally photographed, but Meghan instantly put us at ease and made the whole experience not only comfortable, but a lot of fun too. By the time we got to our wedding we had a great working relationship with her and she made the whole experience amazing.

    But even more important than any of that, her photos are fantastic! We couldn't be happier with everything she shot. Our wedding photos are beautiful and we couldn't be happier with the way Meghan captured so many of the memories from our special day.

    Sent on 03/28/2018
  • E

    Erica · Married on 07/29/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All I can say is AMAZING! Meghan is not only an amazing photographer but she is so great to work with! I was having trouble finding the right photographer for my wedding and I happen to come across her work on Facebook so I decided to contact her and make an appointment. From day one she really impressed me and my husband. Her work is so beautiful and timeless and she really took the time to get to know us and listen to our visions. She works with her husband and together they worked so hard and really made our experience fun and stress free. Thank you for capturing so many beautiful moments from our engagement session and wedding! I can't wait to work with her again ??

    Sent on 08/27/2016
  • A

    Alyson · Married on 06/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan did an exceptional job with our wedding and engagement photos! She was friendly and professional and definitely has an eye for stunning photos. She was able to capture our wedding day perfectly. We would highly recommend her to anyone!

    Sent on 09/30/2016
  • L

    Liz · Married on 05/21/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm not sure if I can express how amazing Meghan truly is through a yelp review. She photographed my engagement and wedding a few years back...When I look back at my photos I'm so glad we chose her to capture our most special moments. She was so so helpful! I had no idea what I was doing while I was planning my wedding and she gave me so much guidance (which I'm sure isn't part of her job) but she was more than happy to do. Aside from her being a wonderful and professional photographer, Meghan also became a friend. She just has such a beautiful soul that matches that beautiful hair of hers. If your looking for a photographer and come across Meghan I would stop looking and just contact her! You will have ZERO regrets.

    Meghan Christine Photography 9
    Meghan Christine Photography 10
    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so happy with our decision to have Meghan shoot our wedding. We got married at Westlake Village Inn on November 21, 2015. The moment we met her at Starbucks we all hit it off and spent over an hour just talking and getting to know each other. We loved how natural her photography looked and we felt as though we connected. The most important thing to us for hiring a wedding photographer was someone we would feel natural and comfortable around, because let's be real they are shooting a very intimate/ emotional time in your life, who would want to feel awkward. Meghan was perfect for us, she answered every question we had a long the way, she was so much fun the day of our wedding, making us laugh, making sure we got all the family shots we wanted, and most importantly our images are stunning. We love how beautiful everything turned out, she got the most important images off us but also captured all the little details that I had spent so much time making for our wedding. I can't recommend her enough! We had hired two shooters but she also brought along her husband because she was training him, so we have images from pretty much every angle, it's amazing! I'm not sure if her and our wedding videographer had ever worked together before but they made it look as though they had. They were so respectful of everyone and really helped each other achieve the best possible lighting and were very patient when one was setting up the shot. Everything turned out perfect and we are so happy that we have these beautiful images to remember the important day of our lives!

    Sent on 02/19/2016
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 05/16/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved working with Meghan!! My husband and I had the pleasure of having Meghan photograph our engagement session and wedding. She is wonderful to work with in every aspect. She is organized, goes above and beyond to make you feel special, is so talented, and professional. She has a way of just making you feel so comfortable and was able to capture such beautiful photographs. We loved Meghan so much we are having her photograph our upcoming newborn session!

    Meghan Christine Photography 11
    Meghan Christine Photography 12
    Sent on 04/03/2018
  • K

    Kristina · Married on 05/24/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I was lucky to have found Meghan for my wedding photography in 2014. She was such a wonderful person to work with and the results were so perfect, I called on her again last year to have a family photo session for my two children, again with just beautiful results.
    Meghan's talent in photography is undeniable. She has an eye for the perfect lighting background etc. More importantly, she seems to have an ability to set up and capture those perfect fleeting moments. There is a creativity to her work, like I would imagine an artist planning and executing a work of art. Meghan is also able to capture the essence of the people she's photographing. I think in writing this review, I am trying to reason out why I love her work. I think it's her talent combined with her warm easygoing nature which allows her to take simply amazing pictures! I highly recommend Meghan Lubeck Photography for those special events! Her pictures have truly been a gift for me and my family.


    Kristina

    Sent on 03/19/2018
  • User2128037 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection is the only word to describe Meghan's work. She has an eye for all things beautiful and her work truly shows this! Meghan has taken our engagement photos, boudoir and also captured our wedding day and we were in awe of her stunning photos. When guests and friends looked through them they told us her photos made them feel like they were actually there.

    Not only does Meghan take priceless photos she is very professional and made us feel comfortable during every photo shoot. I truly felt like she was a friend throughout the process not just another wedding vendor.

    I went through SEVERAL photographers before finding Meghan and with her I just knew. I knew she was someone who I could entrust my special day with and boy am I so happy that I did!

    Now that we are no longer in LA I can honestly say that when the time comes for family photos (one day) I will make the trek back to LA just to have her these photos!

    She is worth every penny!

    Sent on 04/02/2013
  • A

    Angela · Married on 05/05/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan is an absolute joy to work with! When I was planning our wedding, I was nervous about getting every detail perfect. Meghan was patient and open to listen to our special requests and to honor our overall desire for our wedding pictures. She put me at ease and left me feeling much more assured and confident about the entire process. During and after the wedding, we are so grateful we had Meghan capture our special day. The pictures and prints turned out wonderfully!

    A year later we went back to Meghan for another photo op. The evening was so casual and fun; it was as if we were meeting an old friend. We got to experience more of her creative direction and we loved the results! She has blessed us so much with her beautiful work!

    Sent on 03/20/2018
  • B

    Brad · Married on 05/21/2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Meghan was awesome! My wife and I are so grateful for her and the amazing work she did for our wedding. We get compliments weekly on our photos, and our wedding was over 6 months ago! I recommend Meghan without any hesitation. She is friendly, funny, and incredibly talented!
    -Brad Sarian

    Sent on 12/07/2011

    Meghan Christine Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Brad!
  • B

    Breanne · Married on 05/12/2012

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Meghan alas a great attitude and is a blast to work with. In my industry, I have worked with many photographers and Meghan is deffinately one of my new favorites. She has a way of seeing great shots in the moment. I can't wait to relive our wedding through her photos. Our engagement shoot was very fun and we got so much done. She really put us at ease while being photgraphed and was great with keeping an open mind about some silly things we wanted to do. The engagement photos turned out incredible, We played them on a slide show at the wedding and everyone was so impressed, especially with how dashing they made my goofing husband look. Lol

    Sent on 06/07/2012

    Meghan Christine Photography's reply:

    Thank you, Bre! :) It was my pleasure!
  • User3127786 · 2+ years ago

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.5
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.5

    She was not warm or welcoming, did not make anyone feel comfortable, and rushed us through the process. Then we waited 13 weeks for photos! Absolutely too long.

    Sent on 03/12/2013

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review