16 Reviews for Meg U Photography

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Digital Files (5)
Engagement Shoot (2)
High-Res Images (2)
Second Shooter (1)
Proofs (1)
16 Meg U Photography Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I can't say enough good things about Meg. She is creative and made my husband and I feel so comfortable in front of the camera during our elopement ceremony. She exhibited the perfect balance between giving directions and letting a sweet moment naturally unfold. I would use her services again in a heartbeat!

Profile Picture Brittany, 10/12/17, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Meg was an amazing photographer to work with. We booked her for our engagement shoot since we had good recommendations from a friend. She came all the way to White Sulphur Springs WV to meet us at Kate's Mountain for our gorgeous engagement shoot. It was our first time in our 8 years together ever getting professional pictures taken and we were so pleased that Meg was our photographer. She was very passionate about our location and knew exactly how to elicit the bubbly fun young love out of us. We will consider her for our wedding and other photography needs in the future!

Profile Picture Matina, 6/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
Services Used: Engagement Shoot, Digital Files
5.0

Meg was professional, creative and artistic. She takes the most natural moments of your special day and creates the most beautiful pictures. She is an artist and an expert in her field. She is easy going, fun relaxed and makes you soak up the special moments. With all of that said there isn't anyone better. She's amazing.

Profile Picture jessie, 6/18/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I can't even begin to describe how fantastic Meg was! She came prepared, and ready to shoot all of the special moments I wanted her to capture. Prior to the wedding she sent a "questionnaire" just to make sure she knew exactly what moments meant the most to me. She got every single one, and did not miss a beat! She was an absolute delight to work with, and made my life so much easier. Her photography style is unlike any other. There is such a romantic feel to each picture, and the quality is absolutely stunning! Every picture left me in awe, and while my husband and I were looking through all of our pictures - we were taken back to all of the precious moments captured. We will have Meg as our life long photographer, and would recommend her to ANYONE. If Meg ends up being your photographer - you will not be disappointed :) Better yet, it will be the best decision for your wedding!!

Profile Picture Nicole, 10/24/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Engagement Shoot, High-Res Images
5.0

Meg was incredible! Friendly and professional and people are raving about our photos!

Profile Picture Shai, 10/17/15, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

I love Meg! One of the smartest decision I made for my wedding. In the beginnning I had imagined that if you want impeccable pictures then you def. need to do touch up's and photo shop. Because I was imperious on this, after all, if I'm going to pay good money then I want to make sure it's celebrity style, that Meg agreed to furnish my request. After working with Meg and after my wedding when my pictures came back, I was taken back at how amazinggg the picutres were and how there was no need for photoshop at all with talent like that!!! They were so beautiful, photoshop would have ruined them! I realized then from the services that she provided what real photography is, gained a true appreciation for the art, and for the people like Meg that are the masterly of this art. Personally, I think that she is also so talented because she loves it. She loves what she does and doesnt try to nickle and dime you for what you want or maybe special requests because...she's ready to go, ready to work and ready to have fun! I loved her personality and always felt so comfortable! If I had a request, she was sure to work at what I wanted with no reservations. A joy to work with and has amazing talent! I have complements all the time on my wedding pictures and I have been told that they look like they belong in a wedding magazine. I replied to one lady with a chuckle oh no, it was the photographer! My co-worker takes interest in looking and comparing different photographers in the area. She reported to me that she thinks my photographer, Meg is the best around. It was worth every penny and I am VERY VERY glad Meg did my photo's.

Profile Picture Amber, 9/19/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Meg was fantastic. Choosing her and her team for my husband's and my wedding is one of the best choices we made. Meg was incredibly professional and put everyone, from my husband and I to our wedding party to our guests, at ease. Her artistic eye is amazing. All the pictures, even if they were of something very simple, turned out gorgeous. Not only that, but she capture more than images - her photographs of the day hold the mood, feel and beauty of the environment (my parents' farm) and our guests. She asked plenty of questions beforehand and delivered on everything we'd asked for, but was also able to capture moments before and during the wedding that we didn't even know would be special to us until the event had passed. I'd recommend her to anyone, without reservation.

Profile Picture Emily, 9/12/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Second Shooter, High-Res Images, Digital Files
5.0

Meg was amazing. I've known her for a while and she's never failed to amaze me. The photos I got from my wedding were absolutely wonderful. She's not just a great photographer, but she's an amazing guest as well. She was dressed nicely and was polite and social with our wedding party and guests and I can't thank her enough for being as lovely as she is!

Profile Picture Samantha, 7/4/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Meg is a wonderful photographer. We booked her for our big day and we were thrilled with the finished product! Meg has a beautiful way of telling a story through her shots. She was prompt, attentive, courteous and flexible. Her first priority is catering to the client. She provided us with the best memories that will last a lifetime. We couldn't have been happier with a wedding photographer and we feel very fortunate to have found Meg. We continue to refer Meg to all of our friends and family. Scoop her up while you can!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 5/2/15, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Meg was an amazing photographer/friend on my big day. She made me feel absolutely beautiful and she did her services flawlessly. People rave about my wedding photos on a consistent basis and i am more than happy to tell them Meg did them. She captured amazing moments in my life, and her style is timeless. Meg is a gem and a necessity for any special occasion!

Profile Picture Jessica, 9/27/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Meg was fantastic to work with! She captured such great candid and natural moments without being obtrusive. She was fun and went with the flow (on a kind of chaotic day). We were so happy with the final product - a great mix of romantic whimsical photos and fun party pictures. She captured the exact style and feel we were going for. She gave us memories that we'll cherish forever! We highly recommend Meg :)

Profile Picture Colleen, 8/16/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files
4.9

Meg did an amazing job at our wedding. She is a true artist. She was the photographer at my sisters wedding a couple years earlier but moved out of town. I asked if she would come in town for my wedding after seeing her work on my sisters wedding and she said yes (we paid an additional amount for travel costs which was completely reasonable). I am thrilled that she took my wedding and was so happy with her and her photographs! They are amazing!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 7/5/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Meg did a fantastic job with our wedding photos. She brings a wonderfully artistic element to her photography. I couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures. She was also a lot of fun to work with and everyone in our wedding party had blast getting pictures taken! I highly recommend her photography!

Profile Picture Megan, 5/17/14, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

We have used Meg for our engagement pictures, wedding pictures, 1st anniversary pictures, and other pictures. I can't say enough wonderful things about her as a person and the quality of her work. I searched for photographers for at least 6 months prior to selecting Meg and I've never looked back. She instantly made us feel comfortable and we now consider her a friend and lifelong photographer. We look forward to using her for many more of life's special moments! Several of our friends have used her since our wedding because of her personality and quality of her work.

Profile Picture Gwyn, 10/26/13, 1 Review
Category: Photography
5.0

Meg was the perfect photographer for our wedding. She understood my unique needs (I am kind of camera shy and hate being in photos) and made me feel comfortable from the first meeting. Our photos were amazing- we didn't know how important they would be to us until after the fact. Having that narrative told through photos let's us relive the day over and over. The photo books as gifts we made for our families after are among the most cherished presents - especially for the grandparents. Meg has an artist's eye and does a fantastic job mixing hilarious, sweet and emotional candids and naturally staged pictures. The pics came back fast and she's been super responsive with any questions, even after the fact. I highly recommend Meg to anyone, especially brides who aren't super comfortable in front of the camera. She made it easy, and I cherish the moments she captured every day.

Profile Picture Ariel, 10/19/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Photography
5.0

We had a really great experience with Meg. She was very professional and creative. She was quick to get the shots and fun to work with. She captured many of the important moments between my husband and I, but also between guests and family members. I felt she was fully engaged in our celebration. Not only did she get these moments but she captured them in beautiful ways. She knew the angles, lighting, and adjustments needed to make the pictures beautiful. We absolutely love her and would recommend her to any of our friends.

Profile Picture User6301115, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Photography
Services Used: Digital Files, Proofs