Maxx Entertainment LLC. Reviews

15 | Parlin, NJ
See photos, pricing and details

15 Reviews for Maxx Entertainment LLC.

Recommended by 98%

15
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 4.8
Sort by:
  • D

    Dave · Married on 08/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amish was a godsend. He was recommended to me by a friend so I met with him, just like all the other DJs. In about 5 minutes, I knew it was safe to cancel all of my other potential cadidates. We clicked at a level that is difficult to explain but it's just like all the other reviewers stated - he was in for the long haul, to the point where I felt like he was actually celebrating his own wedding, a rare trait when it comes to dealing with vendors. Long story short, we ended up shooting the breeze for about 3 hours and it honestly felt like I was talking to an old friend I've known my own life that was just doing me a favor. And that felt refresshing! He laid out lots of dos and don'ts and suggested other vendors as well. To be honest, I felt like I got a DJ and wedding planner in one :)

    As we moved forward, he understood my vibe in terms of the playlist I had in mind with a few songs and stories I shared with him. As nervous as I was about the whole ordeal, he assured me to just let him take the reigns and to relax and enjoy the moments I could. Of course, being the control freak I am, I could not do that easily. In hindsight, I wish I'd let him do his thing sooner. It was so spot on I can't really justify it in words. The garba was a hit, the baraat was ridiculous (seriously seriously ridiculous in the best way possible), and the wedding really impressed me. We definitely knows how to control the crowd, even old desi folks that end up being noisy and doing their own thing. Amish has no problem standing by his verbal cues through the ceremony and putting 300+ people in their place - super impressed with that.

    The reception is a whole other story. Again, I'll try my best to put it into words but it still feels like a dream, mainly because of how Amish managed the whole event - hats off my man, hats off!

    I had cousins I've never seen dance, dance the whole night, nephews that are "too cool" to do anything make fools of themselves, my 87-year-old aunt was spi

    Sent on 08/13/2016
  • N

    nina · Married on 09/26/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amish and the Maxx Entertainment team are so great to work with! I was planning my wedding kind of late in the game and they totally came in helped me out down to every detail. I could call or email anytime. My (now) husband and I worked late a lot during planning and I could call at 11pm and would still get an answer and help, that kind of dedication is so hard to find! Amish and the team were so nice to my family as well and I think that is important since many parts of a wedding are for the family. We had a budget and Amish worked with us to tell us what we could and could not afford and I always felt that I was in good hands and our events turned out amazing. So many people came up to us and told us how awesome out DJ was! I highly recommend Maxx Entertainment :)

    Sent on 09/19/2016
  • V

    Viraj · Married on 06/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The first time we met Amish, we felt an instant connection. Not only was Amish so professional, but truly cared about us as we were family members. Signing with Maxx Entertainment was one of the best decisions we could have made for our wedding. Not only did we get a great DJ service (which I must say was one of the highlights of our wedding) but we were introduced to other great vendors who made our wedding one to remember. Most DJ companies out there only do parties/weddings for the money and treat clients as a number, however, with Maxx Entertainment that was not the case. With Maxx Entertainment, every detail we expected from them and every time we needed advice or help, Maxx Entertainment came through for us. My husband and I would recommended Maxx Entertainment (Amish) over and over again!!

    Sent on 07/18/2014
  • P

    Payal · Married on 04/18/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where can I begin with Maxx Entertainment? Amish was our DJ and he was fantastic!! From the beginning, he was helpful, provided many musical selections and coached me through the many pains and joys of wedding planning :) In addition, he was available anytime I had a question related to wedding planning. As his team and him have become known in the wedding industry, they also provided great vendor recommendations for other aspects of the wedding.

    The music for our wedding reception was fun, upbeat, and catered to all ages! In fact I've received a number of compliments on how fun my wedding was and how great the music was and I am attributing that to Amish and his team's DJ skills. He also gave us a great recommendation for my bridal processional, grooms processional and groom's baraat songs.

    I would recommend Maxx Entertainment to anyone looking to have an awesome time at their event without dealing with the hassle of novice DJ's. Maxx Entertainment is professional, knowledgeable and above all friendly and easy going!

    Sent on 07/29/2014
  • User3569916 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Maxx Entertainment did an amazing job!!! Amish was the best MC, he had the whole crowd on their feet for the baraat and the reception. They played everything we wanted to hear. We hear endless compliments about how much fun our dance floor was! I highly recommend them!!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • S

    Sana · Married on 08/31/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amish and the guys at Maxx Entertainment group did such an amazing job at my wedding. From keeping all members of the party involved to the high level of professionalism and respect, they did it all! Amish, the MC, kept the guest entertained and at the same time made sure that the very busy itinerary was followed to the very end. Although, like most weddings there was some last minute add ons, but Amish made sure to be very accommodating and did his best to keep everyone happy. The music was perfect from start to finish. I did not need to micro manage anything and they made sure everyone had a great time. Amish kept us informed about everything during each event and came over to advise us of any changes or if we would like to have added anything additional to the itinerary. During the planning portion of my wedding Amish was very helpful with song choices and vendor reviews. He is very familiar with the business and was able to give me his honest opinion on any question I asked him. He even came over to the house to ensure my family and I were comfortable with the itinerary. There were no delays or issues on any day due to Maxx Entertainment. Amish has mastered the art of crowd control by keeping everything very respectful and fun. No one left the dance floor due to the great song choices which allowed every single person to have a great time. Each venue looked incredible because of the amazing room up lighting done by Maxx Entertainment. They were able to make an already beautiful venue look spectacular. In my opinion the DJ is the most important vendor at any wedding. Maxx Entertainment was more than just our DJ they were the crowd control, venue up lighting, MC, music, entertainment, and in charge of FUN at our wedding!! Amish and Maxx Entertainment blew me away and went above and beyond my expectations! If you are looking for a beautiful, fun, amazing wedding, I HIGHLY RECOMMEND MAXX ENTERTAINMENT!!

    Sent on 10/25/2013
  • A

    Amy · Married on 08/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amish and the gang from Maxx Entertainment were incredible! From the get-go, we had a rather unusual wedding and we knew tempers from both sides of the family would be running high. Amish handled this (and everything else) with grace, poise, and professionalism--he had actually suggested coming over to my parents' house before the event to ask them about their musical tastes. He felt like that was a great way to make them feel involved, and they did! I'm so glad he was there for us in that way.

    During the actual event, there were a lot of curve balls thrown at him that he handled with extreme ease, between mix ups with the venue, delays, and technical issues. He kept everyone dancing (even the older folks!) and having a great time, and even encouraged some of my older, overseas relatives to get up and have fun. It wouldn't have been the same wedding without Amish, and we'd definitely recommend him to anyone getting married that doesn't want to worry about a thing on their wedding day.

    One more thing: Amish knows the business very well and has been in the industry for years. He can set you straight on any questions you may have (even those not relating to music), and can put you in touch with vendors that he trusts and whose work he appreciates. He links you to the general community, which is a great value-add. Have an out of the box idea? He can help you realize it, and still spin an excellent night's worth of music.

    Overall, amazing! Book with Maxx Entertainment today.

    Sent on 10/14/2013
  • D

    Damini · Married on 08/03/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great guy who went above and beyond his position as a DJ and helped by playing wedding planner on numerous occasions.

    Sent on 01/23/2014
  • O

    Opal · Married on 06/16/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max Entertainment did such an excellent job at our event. They went above and beyond during the actual event and made it a point to individualize our event. They listened to all of our personal requests and literally played music through out my entire night. We have heard over and over again how great they were and all of our friends and family didn't leave the dance floor the entire evening. They also made it a point to go through our event details onsite and were there to answer questions quickly and thoroughly. Each consultation was personal and we felt that they made our event their own. Much appreciated!

    Sent on 09/30/2013
  • M

    Mansi · event on 06/15/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank you and your team for providing wonderful DJ services throughout the evening for our engagement party. In our party, we had 200+ guests with various age groups. You were referred to us by our friend and it was our first time with you. You started coordinating with us well in advance to create your itinerary and so we were assured the event is going to be taken care of perfectly. The whole process was very professional and left no chance of any mistakes. A DJ can make or break the whole event and it had to be perfect. We are really glad to say that DJ team didn't leave a chance for any mistakes and it was carried out pretty well. All our guests enjoyed a lot. We had many guests whom we've never seen on the dance floor and they went crazy dancing with the music, your team played - everything in sync. Our guests were interested in finding out more details about your company and we will definitely recommend you to anyone we know are looking for DJ services. Thanks to you and your team for making our evening a BLAST!

    Sent on 10/01/2013
  • N

    Nupur · Married on 04/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    AMAZING! I don't think you will get any other better DJ for this quality of service, music, and cost. DJ Amish has a very good understanding of what his client wants and he does his best at providing an excellent service. His lighting made our venue, Royal Alberts Palace in NJ, look beautiful! His music was outstanding, our friends and family did not stop dancing until the end of the night. His positive and friendly attitude make everyone very comfortable. I would hire him again for sure!

    Sent on 06/20/2012
  • User5166724 · 2+ years ago

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Maxx Entertainment for our wedding and they did not disappoint! Amish is a true gem! he was really professional and kind throughout the process. You can tell that he really enjoys what he does and enjoys his work as a Dj and is not just out there to make money, but rather he is trying to make your big day the best for you! He was unavailable for our pre-wedding mehndi event so he sent someone else and i Blindly trusted but they did not disappoint at all! They were there on time, flexible, and the dhol player was amazing!! Amish was there on my main wedding day and he killed it. He had taken the time to look at my timeline and followed it to a T, even though we were off schedule! (he was trying to keep us on schedule). He really was very flexible, understanding and even gave us tips in other last minute things - he went the extra mile to make sure we were at ease fully. He visited BOTH my venues in person BEFORE hand, even though they were so far apart. He took the time out to do this on weeknights which was so kind of him. He also was extremely respectful and even made sure to speak to my family and make sure they are at ease. He also took the time out before hand to cover what he will be providing and equipment, etc and was there for any questions! His team played ALLL the songs on our list, and waited for our cues, not like other DJs that take full control and don't listen and just do their attention grabbing antics. these guys are the real deal. I had told them I don't want clubby stuff.. i wanted bollywood for dance floor and they REALLY delivered! The service was just amazing. HIGHLY RECOMMEND AMISH AND CHAD. Only thing is - if you are getting married in the summer, book them in ADVANCE because they were VERY busy and booked (which is why Amish couldn't come to our events two consecutive nights).

    Sent on 10/28/2015
  • M

    Melinda · Married on 06/01/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and i enjoyed every moment of wedding and reception thanks to the cordination and attention of Maxx Entertainment, We loved the quality and we will definately be using him again in the furture.

    Sent on 06/17/2014
  • J

    Jasmine · Married on 03/07/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0




    Everything was handled very nicely and professionally. Only suggestion I wold give is to have better music as
    I notice that our parties often the dance floor gets quiet quite often.

    Sent on 06/14/2014

    Maxx Entertainment LLC.'s reply:

    Hi Jasmine -

    Thanks for your review! As always it was an absolute pleasure performing for your family. I appreciate the feedback, and wanted to give you an update in regards to your suggestion.

    In our weekly team meeting it was brought to my attention that we had scheduled your photo-booth to overlap during your dance-floor time, which caused a lull in the dance-floor. Since then, we have worked with our vendor to coordinate a time in which the dance floor is not affected in the future and it is thanks to your feedback and suggestion!

    Thanks again - I am looking forward to your next event.

    Best,
    Amish Shah
  • User5468219 · 2+ years ago

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.5
    • Responsiveness:
      4.5
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.5
    • Professionalism:
      4.5

    Great team, flew all the way over to our destination wedding! Lots of energy and really easy to work with!

    Sent on 09/25/2015

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review