Max Video Productions Reviews

51 | Roseville, CA
See photos, pricing and details

51 Reviews for Max Video Productions

Recommended by 100%

51
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • A

    Allissen · Married on 04/27/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing videographer! Max, Andrew, and Dan are incredibly talented!! Max was very responsive throughout the wedding planning process. I could not have asked for a better videographer for my wedding day!!

  • S

    Sheila · Married on 07/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When planning our wedding and speaking with other couples, they all said the one thing to definitely spend the money on for our wedding is an amazing videographer, and that is exactly what we did. After much research, we were so blessed to have found Max Video Productions. Max is so nice, professional, and always responds promptly to emails or calls. His prices are very reasonable, especially considering what an amazing job he does. You will not be disappointed. During the wedding, he and his crew managed to be everywhere and capture our most intimate moments, without us even noticing! He provided us with the most amazing Christmas gift by having our video ready to watch on Christmas morning with the family. Our families and I were in tears with how beautifully our wedding video was done. And to be able to relive that day was the greatest gift of all. He is so talented and did an exceptional job!!! In complete awe and in love!!! And if I can give a couple any recommendation, it would be book Max Video Productions for your wedding now, and definitely get the highlight video! It is the perfect short video to share with your guests and relive that most beautiful day of your lives.

  • M

    Mary · Married on 05/22/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When my husband and I watched our wedding highlight, we were soooo amazed and emotional! Max has chosen the perfect piece of music that was played in a minor key, which evoked feeling of sadness - very daring as not many wedding videos do that.  The music underlined and emphasized my husband's emotional vows, the best part of the wedding  (*sob sob). We love watching the whole wedding displayed through all the best moments, underscored by an amazing crescendo that added drama to the whole video. It was like watching a movie trailer! Throughout the whole process, we did not tell Max what we wanted. We just trusted him from watching his previous work, and we are so happy that we'd chosen Max and his team for our wedding day! If anyone is hesitant on spending money on wedding videography, believe me, it will be money well spent. Memories are priceless!

  • B

    brigette ann · Married on 11/21/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We didn't know what to expect...but were immediately blown away with our wedding video in just the first few seconds. It was like a transportation portal back to that day we got married and partied the night away. Max captured the best of the best moments and jam-packed them into our highlight video. It was an emotional and captivating trailer that leaves you wanting more. Superb camera angles, fantastic editing and top notch quality. The camera crew was professional and easy to work with. Budget is always a topic in wedding planning, but this one is a no brainer, no regrets...Max Video Productions for our wedding was money well spent!

    Thanks for capturing our special day we will never forget! We truly love your work!

    Very Happy Custosmers,
    Brigette & Jet

  • J

    Jon · Married on 10/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max and his crew were awesome to work with. They were very helpful in the planning process to make sure they were able to get the best shots. They were on time and worked well with our photographer and other vendors. The cost may seem high and hit your wedding budget. But it is well worth it. The only things you get to keep after your wedding is your photos and videos. I would definitely splurge on this cost again. Well worth it!! I cannot express how exceptional the final product is. It's amazing!!

  • B

    Brian · Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars all the way. Max and his crew were an incredibly professional outfit to work with for our wedding video and the end result presented like something direct from Hollywood. Of all the wedding planning components, this is one I wasn't keen on spending money for. My wife eventually convinced me to do it and in hindsight it is some of the best money we spent on the wedding. Max has an amazing eye for capturing vital pieces of the wedding and puts them together on video in such a thoughtful way. Everyone who has viewed our video has totally been blown away. Highly, highly recommend working with his team!

  • A

    Anna · Married on 07/18/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy we hired Max to do our videography for our wedding.
    Max is one of the most down to earth guys we have met. From the initial meeting we knew we wanted to work with him because he is super nice, understanding, and has awesome videos! He is super flexible and his response time is very fast. He showed up to our wedding on time and is very professional. Not to mention, as a bride, I felt like I did not have to worry about how our video would turn out. His work speaks for itself. I knew he would create an amazing video that we would love for years to come. The only regret I have is that I wish we would've hired him for more hours! It can get pricey but It is WORTH IT! If there is any advice I would give future brides is spend the extra money on your videographer!

    Max's quality of his films are top notch and I consider Max to be one of the best in the industry. It was such a pleasure to work with him and we highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a wedding videographer in the bay area! His videos are different from other videographers and we couldn't be happier that he was available on our wedding day! If you are looking for an amazing videographer, look no further!

    Thank you Max!
    Anna & Mike

  • K

    Kim · Married on 06/13/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Five stars is not enough to depict how happy we are with our wedding video. I was on the fence about making such an investment, but my husband convinced me it would be well worth the money spent. Honestly, you really can't put a pricetag on the keepsake we now have of our wedding day.
    Max and his team were exceptional during the time leading up to our wedding, and during the big day. They showed up early, and seamlessly stepped in and started working. I didn't even notice they were there!! Everything was so candid, with some natural direction, which is exactly what we wanted. The whole team worked well with our photographer, and other vendors on site to capture the day perfectly. Again, they blend in with the crowd, and we completely forgot they were there.
    When the video finally arrived, we were blown away. We can't stop watching it. Max obviously picked up on who we are as a couple and created a video that is so "us", without us even having to tell him what we wanted. We are both so happy we decided to hire Max for our video. It is well worth every penny.

  • User4581503 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband (fiance, at the time) and I were looking at multiple videographers trying to find one that we liked. I showed him work from multiple people, and the only one he liked was Max Video Productions (and for good reason)!

    Max and his team were truly wonderful to work with! He responded to my emails very quickly and all of his responses put my mind at ease. Max and his team use top of the line equipment and know how to deliver an exceptional finished product. They truly know what they're doing!

    On the day of the wedding, they showed up just a little bit early but they made everything so easy. They got along well with our photographer and they didn't have to bother me at all while I was getting ready! Then, when I was ready, they gave very clear directions to get the shots that they wanted.

    We received our DVDs and BluRays (Max threw in an extra bluray for us because he's such a nice guy) and we were pleasantly surprised how well everything and everyone looked at the wedding. The highlight video was so well put together that everyone thought it was a movie trailer until they saw our faces.

    A small gripe is that we had to pay extra to lure him out of the Sacramento area, but it was well worth it and he did mention it prior to signing our contract. If we had to do it all over again, we would hire Max in a heartbeat.

  • E

    Evonne · Married on 05/31/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max was the videographer for my best friend's wedding in 2013. I was obsessed with her wedding video and when it came time to choose a videographer for my wedding, he was my first choice.

    Max was incredibly responsive, punctual and easy to work with. There is so much going on during your wedding day, you don't want to have to even think about your vendors. They should just show up and do what you paid them to do. Max and his team were in and out and everything was so seamless. Payment, communication, day-of-planning - all incredibly simple and organized.

    If you have done your research and looked at some of Max's work, you'll know that he is a master of his art. One other important thing is that he has a drone video camera! It took amazing footage, as you'll see in my highlight reel linked below. If you are getting married on a scenic property, this is a MUST!

    A lot of couples are considering not doing video for their weddings. I would highly advise AGAINST this. Of course I love the pictures from our wedding but re-living the day through video is an entirely different experience. It is much more impactful, sentimental and by the way, also more interesting for your friends and family when you want to share or post!

    Here is my highlight reel. We are so happy with it.: https://vimeo.com/146158074

  • R

    Robert · Married on 05/15/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We worked with Max and his team for our wedding back in May and it was absolutely exceptional. In every single metric I would judge Max and his team, he exceeded it. When we started with vendor selection and contract structuring he was professional and worked with us to create the perfect package we wanted. He worked with our coordinator to make sure everything was set up perfectly. Day of, they showed up early and got every critical shot throughout the day. We created an especially challenging wedding day with our reception and ceremony site being 2 hours apart, and wanting pictures/videos at many of the in between places. However, even with the challenge, Max and his team was again exceptional. Perhaps the best part during the day was that we were able to really focus on the wedding - Max very rarely bothered us (I think he requested maybe like 3 shots?) but managed to get all of the right shots!. I loved not being bossed around by the photo/video folks to get specific shots - but instead being able to just do what we wanted.

    After the day was over, a few months later, we got the products: the highlight video and the full feature film. To say that my wife and I have watched the video 100 times is a giant understatement. The video came out absolutely perfect, and we just can't believe it. Somehow Max managed to get all of the important shots, all of the important people, and put it together in an artistic way that shows true talent. Every single person that watches our video has the same reaction. I can't believe the number of our friends that have watched the highlight video and then become obsessed with watching the full film. It really allows you to relive the whole day in a really special way. My wife and I were really back and forth on the importance of video for the wedding vs doing just photo - I'm so glad we made this choice, the product we got out of it is something we'll never forget and has instantly become one of our most precious material things.

  • N

    Nick · Married on 04/12/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max is PHENOMENAL!

    My wife and I had debated whether we should get a videographer for our wedding or not. After getting a photographer and adding up all of our other wedding expenses, it seemed a bit superfluous. Then we discovered Max Video Productions. All of his videos, not just his wedding videos, blew us away. After watching a few of his videos, we made the decision to hire Max for our wedding, and we're so thankful that we did!

    Before the wedding, Max was very easy to communicate and plan with. For our wedding attendance of approximately 90 people, he brought two others to help him film. Throughout the day, I pretty much forgot that Max and his crew were there. There were a couple of moments where they would request certain shots (and occasionally repeat it a few times), but they were far from intrusive. Even our photographer commented that the video crew was very good about not getting in the way. It amazes me how they were able to capture everything so well!

    When we were finally able to see our video, we were simply in awe. Max is a one-of-a-kind video editor! Our highlight video is simply astounding; everyone that views it tears up and comments on how beautiful everything looks. Max did an amazing job of truly capturing the feeling of our wedding day. When watching the full video, I truly feel like I'm reliving that special day. And as a bonus, all of the audio (full ceremony including vows and toasts) from our outdoor wedding is crystal clear! We will be watching this video over and over again for the rest of our lives!

    Thanks to Max and his crew, my wife and I have a flawless recollection of the most important day in our lives. If a picture is worth 1000 words, then a video is worth 1000+ pictures. We absolutely recommend Max Video Productions!

  • User3992950 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best money we could have spent for our wedding!!! We were another couple on the fence about hiring a videographer. After numerous recommendations, I started my videographer research. I researched a wide range of companies but kept coming back to Max Video Productions. Each and every one of their video highlights blew us away! The level of detail, beauty, and emotion captured clearly shows the extraordinary talent of Max and his team.

    Prior to our April wedding, Max was extremely responsive to emails from myself and my wedding planner. There was no question everything would run smoothly. And did it ever! This team is the most professional, pleasant team you could hope to have with you on your wedding day! It was so easy to feel totally at ease in front of the cameras that we forgot they were there. During portraits, we were given just the right amount of direction but mostly were able to just be ourselves and enjoy every minute. This team works extremely hard and will catch every shot in the most beautiful, artistic ways.

    We received the highlight video and full length film from our wedding. I can't recommend these BOTH enough. They are priceless. Our highlight video was so special to share with family and friends. We've heard from many that it is the best wedding video they have ever seen and brought others to tears. Just so beautiful!! The editing and quality of the full length film is unbelievable and far exceeded anything we had hoped for. Truely hollywood calibur cinematography! Each clip flows into the next so perfectly, paired with the perfect music; I haven't been able to stop watching it. :)

    I can't express the immeasurable value of these videos or recommend Max Video Productions enough!!!

  • M

    Melissa · Married on 03/28/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From my first email to Max asking him to be my wedding videographer, to capturing my wedding day, everything has been very professional and prompt. I was first drawn to the Max Video based on the professional quality and beautiful story told through his wedding highlight videos I watched online. From that moment on I knew I had to have him for my big day.
    On the wedding day Max and his two crew members arrived on time and were very courteous but I could tell they took their job seriously which I appreciated. The guests mentioned they were very nice and they blended in the background. All the communication after the wedding was great and Max kept me in the loop the entire time he was editing my video. Max allowed me to pick the song to my highlight video which I really appreciated. My highlight video was beautiful and captured the essence of my wedding day! Thank you Max for everything! You will not regret having Max Video Productions for your wedding videography!

  • K

    Kyle · Married on 10/04/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My wife and I hired Max Video Productions for our wedding in October in Loomis, CA.

    I was on the fence of hiring a videographer for the wedding, as weddings are already very expensive. But after my wife went to Max Video Productions website and watched several videos that were so beautiful they made her cry, she set up an appointment for us to meet with Max. Max was so helpful throughout the entire process, even meeting with us at a coffee shop for an initial consultation to give us ever better assistance and explanation of his services.

    During the wedding day, they were there the entire day. They were able to get video of my wife and her bridesmaids getting ready, me and my groomsmen getting ready, tons of pre-ceremony details that we weren't able to see, the entire ceremony, our cocktail hour, our pictures after the ceremony, and our reception. They were very discrete the entire time as well, they did not block anyone's view of the ceremony, and were very respectful of the entire wedding.

    After waiting patiently for Max Video Productions to edit, compile, and send us the video... We were absolutely blown away. The quality of their work was UNBELIEVABLE. It took not 30 seconds of us watching the video, for us to immediately agree that hiring them was the best money that we could have possibly spent on our wedding. They were able to capture every part of the wedding down to the intricate details, that watching it back made it feel like we were truly reliving it. They captured things that we didn't even see when we were there in person! I could not give a higher recommendation to anybody that is getting married. I advise anyone in the Northern California area to hire them for your wedding. I promise you, the quality is well worth their very competitive fee.

    If you are comparing different videographers, stop your debating, and hire Max Video Productions. You will NOT regret it.

  • N

    Natalie · Married on 07/27/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We could not be happier with Max Video Productions. I did hours of research for videographers and nothing compares to Max and his team. Of course with weddings, everyone has a budget, but having been there, I would highly recommend to any bride and groom that they prioritize videography when planning their budget. Flowers will die, cake/food will get eaten, but the quality of this video will last forever. So much is captured by video that can't even be captured by photography. The emotion in your vows, the tear falling, speeches, laughter, dancing.. I can't express just how happy we are that we went with Max Video. My husband and I have watched our wedding highlight reel at least 50 times now and each time we have the same feeling that we had on our wedding day. Max's editing surpasses any other wedding videos that I have ever seen. His highlights are artistic, unique, and reveal the honest emotion from the day. Trust me, go with Max Video, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!

  • B

    Brittany · Married on 07/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't have been happier with our video! It was beautifully put together and entertaining the whole way through! Having a videographer at a wedding is a must and Max and his team truly captured all of the emotion and love on our wedding day that we can relive for the rest of our lives! My only {BIG} regret is that I didn't have them stay until the very end for our unexpected epic last dance!

  • S

    Susan & Ben · Married on 07/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We wish we could give Max a thousand stars!!! We stumbled across his videos online and was immediately captivated by his extraordinary videography skills/techniques. We wasted no time to contact him. We knew he would be perfect for us because he offered an "unlimited" package deal for a flat rate, and that was very important for us. We had the Chinese door games and tea ceremony at 9am and our ceremony/reception didn't start until 5pm. Because of the big time gap in the middle, it wouldn't have worked out with any other vendors because we would've paid a fortune for 15 hrs!!! Max and his assistant worked non-stop shooting all the details from 7am until 11pm at night.

    Not only does Max shoot beautiful videos, he is extremely professional and his response rate is lightening speed! This guy will respond in minutes via email/text no matter what hour of the day/night it is. We absolutely love that about him. With the wedding stress, who has time to wait right? He accommodated to our every need and gave us everything we wanted and more! He uses the top of the line cameras and equipment so you can be sure that your video will turn out flawless!

    Thank you Max for capturing our special day! Here are links to our wedding video, surprise groom's dance and more!

    http://vimeo.com/110338198

    http://vimeo.com/110343177

    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=crcgjoKbWj8

  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 06/14/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to start by saying having a videographer is the best use of a portion of your budget! And Max is beyond amazing in both talent and price. After hiring him we had a small hiccup with the method of transferring funds to him and he was so patient and understanding. I met the team on the day of my wedding and was immediately at ease with having them close by all day. Max was so sweet and made me feel like my wedding was special and not just a job for him. If him being a great guy that makes you comfortable even if you aren't used to being filmed isn't enough, he delivers you a video clip that will bring all the wonderful feelings of your big day back! The video clip will leave you on the edge of your seat waiting anxiously for the full length video that will blow you away. Max Video Productions was a wonderful choice for videography.

  • L

    Lynette · Married on 05/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We hired Max Video for our wedding on May 3, 2014. I actually saw one of Max's Videos on a wedding website a few months before my wedding and I told my finacee that "I HAD TO HAVE THEM." We were not planning on hiring a videography, but after watching some of his videos....we couldn't resist!

    On the day of my wedding, Max and Chase were such a pleasure to work with. Max and Chase were both so kind, punctual, and extremely professional. Despite all the craziness that was happening, Max and Chase were in the right places at all the right times. They seemed to tip-toe around everyone...in a good way, and it made me feel such at ease. It is a weird feeling having so many people around you during your wedding day, but Max and Chase never seemed to make me feel uncomfortable. They were very focused and professional. You can tell that they knew exactly what kind of footage they needed, and stuck to the goal. I felt like I didn't ever have to worry that they would be missing anything important on video....they just knew where to be.

    I received my wedding highlights video less then a month after my wedding...that is FAST! And the video turned out AMAZING! I mean, I was blown away at how much of my wedding they captured in a highlight video. The music choices, the mood, and the effects where a sign of true talent. If you haven't seen their work, check their website. His work speaks for itself. Can't wait for my wedding video! If you are looking for an amazing team, don't look any further...choose Max Video Productions!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/26/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I decided to go with Max Video Productions for videography for our wedding this past April. We originally weren't sure about even having a videographer, but we are so glad we found Max Video Productions! We felt the price was great, and the video truly captured the moments and emotion of the day, allowing us to re-live the joy of our wedding. I watch the highlight video more often that I should admit, and we received so many compliments on it! They did it all while hardly being noticed, which we are grateful for. I communicated with Max solely through e-mail, and he was very responsive and flexible - we added a second shooter very close to our wedding. I would definitely recommend Max Video Productions!

  • A

    Alexandra · Married on 10/19/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max and his team are AMAZING beyond words. We were so happy with the way our videos turned out and we highly recommend his services. He literally captured every minute of our wedding day and I am forever grateful for all his hard work. Many people told me that our wedding day would flash right by (and it sure did!) I now have a beautiful video that I can refer to when I want to revisit the happiest day of my life. THANK YOU MAX! Love, Garrett and Ali Tracy

  • J

    Jeremiah · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    very professional. created a unique and beautiful depiction of our wedding day. the images are perfect

  • A

    Amanda · Married on 10/05/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max Video Productions delivers the highest level of quality across the board! From conception to completion, Max and his team brought our special day to life!! Thank you Max Video Productions for the FOREVER memories!!

  • S

    Shelley · Married on 09/21/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Max was wonderful to work with from the beginning. We chose him for his video style but we got so much more than just the video. He was professional and stayed in contact through the whole process. He was quite flexible and talked with us to see exactly what we were looking for. I would highly recommend Max Fannin Video Productions.

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review