75 Reviews for Maverick Productions

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Ceremony (4)
Reception (4)
DVD (4)
Pre-Ceremony (3)
Full Feature Video (3)
High-Def Video (3)
Highlight Video (3)
Blu-Ray (3)
Digital Download (3)
Storytelling (2)
Cinematic (2)
Add'l Hours (2)
One Event/Day (2)
USB Flash Drive (2)
Documentary (1)
Short Form (1)
Save The Date (1)
Sort by:

5.0

I highly recommend Maverick Productions to video any special event. Marshall was the videographer at my daughter’s October wedding. Administratively, Marshall was easy to work with, open to all suggestions and most importantly very responsive to my emails and questions. This was important since we planned an east coast wedding from New Mexico. In addition, he was incredibly flexible, we hired him for 6 hours with the idea that if needed he would stay longer. He stayed 7 (for a reasonable hourly rate) and said he had more than enough material to complete an amazing video. Another important component was that he worked extremely well with our photographer, Ken Pak. Finally, we are incredibly pleased with the video he produced. He was able to capture the subtle and meaningful moments, those that may have fallen under the radar, as well as the spectacular parts of the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Marshall is wildly creative and integrated drone shots, voice overs and music seamlessly into the final product. We are so pleased with Marshall’s work; he has created a beautiful and lasting keepsake of a magical day for our family.

Profile Picture Susan, 10/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Maverick Productions filmed our wedding in May He was very professional, always flexible with our schedule. The final video was much more than ever expected. Highly recommend to others seeking a video.

Profile Picture samantha, 5/7/17, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall is the absolute best! I honestly dont even know what else to say. Though I have not seen the finished product yet because we just got married December 17th, I KNOW it is nothing short of phenomenal! I was IMMEDIATELY sold after our initial meeting where he showed me samples of his work. So many things ran through my head in those brief moments: "How did he get the wedding bands to spin like that and still film it?...that idea is so cool!...the quality of the footage is simply perfection...those angles and shots he's getting are amazing!" I knew right then and there he would be my videographer for my wedding! Marshall was always responsive when I had questions or concerns. He was very thorough explaining the step by step processes, what to expect next, and every aspect of his services. He even offers uber flexible payment plans for those brides who are in over their heads with their budget. His amazing ideas added to the fun that we were already having on our special day. There are no other options out there if you are looking for a stellar wedding momento to last forever! I'll come back to stamp this review once we get the final product because I already know it will be great!

Profile Picture User6700380, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Marshall of Maverick Productions was very clear in what services we were getting. He responded immediately to any questions that I had. He captured the entire event and we hardly knew he was there! The final product was beautiful. I would most certainly use his services again.
Thank you, Marshall

Profile Picture Carol (mother of the bride), 7/23/16, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall is extremely responsive and willing to answer any and all questions you might have about video on your wedding day. He is also very quick to turn around the finished product :)

Profile Picture User4190975, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

At first, my husband and I did not want to spend the money on a videographer, but his parents insisted that we have one at our wedding. They mentioned that one of their eldest daughter's biggest regrets is not having a videographer tape their wedding as it perhaps a few decades down the future may be the last live action memory you will see of certain family members or friends. At the last minute, we caved in and decided to hire a videographer. At my photographer's suggestion, we contacted Marshall at Maverick Productions. She had worked with him many times before and said that the quality of his work was amazing. About two months before our wedding this May of 2016, even though it was a little late in the game to be seeking out vendors, Marshall surprisingly let me know that he was available the day of our wedding due to a cancellation. All I can say is I am very glad that person cancelled, because we ended up with a fantastic video. The highlights segment is just amazing with clips from both the church ceremony and dancing at the reception, parts of the maid of honor and best man's speeches, and snapshots of us as a couple throughout the day. He even must have had a drone of some sorts as he was able to capture some stunning aerial shots of Lansdowne Resort where we had our reception! Such a wonderful memento capturing the happiest day of our lives! Thank you Marshall for your time and effort in putting this end product together! You have quite a talent and we are forever grateful!

Profile Picture Maria, 5/7/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Short Form, Storytelling, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, One Event/Day, DVD, Ceremony, Reception
5.0

Marshall was very easy to work with. Before signing the contract, I made sure he understood how much of a bridezilla I could be, and he was able to deliver our save-the-date video perfectly. I gave him a vision of what I was looking for, and he was able to deliver and work with us on what we wanted. Looking forward to seeing how our wedding video will come out!

Profile Picture Rattana, 4/30/16, 7 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, Save The Date
5.0

Planning our wedding from the UK was quite a daunting experience, but no one put us more at ease than Marshall from Maverick Productions. Before booking we asked a lot of questions, all of which he answered promptly, in detail, anything we asked he was happy to answer and this was all before we had even paid a deposit!

On our wedding day Marshall turned up early and captured every single detail of our bride/groom preparations, our ceremony and our celebrations afterwards in Disney World. He blended perfectly into our day, we would not have realized he was there, he gets on with capturing everything effortlessly without interfering. Similarly, when we wanted to make a suggestion he was more than happy to accommodate it and step in. He even managed to capture footage of us on the carousel and joined us for a tea cup ride in Magic Kingdom! Smiling all the way through our day and always happy to offer friendly advice.

We were kept updated with progress throughout the editing journey. We received our trailer shortly followed by our highlight film, ceremony film and bonus features. All beautifully presented in a variety of formats in a gorgeous carved wooden box and beautiful handmade items! Upon watching our wedding films we were absolutely breath taken, wow! Words cannot describe how magical they are! You can tell he spends a lot of time and thought editing his videos and photos encompassing all the little details. It is easy to see this work is his true passion and how unbelievably talented he is at what he does.

We have shown our film on the big screen in a room of 150 people at our UK wedding reception and we have had so many compliments. Thank you Marshall for being smiley, informative, knowledgeable, talented and above all one of the friendliest people I have ever met. You will not regret spending your special day with Marshall, he is worth every penny and more. Thank you so much, you have made one newly married UK couple extremely happy!

Profile Picture Jessica, 4/12/16, 1 Review
Category: Photography, Videography
Services Used: Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, One Event/Day
5.0

I wanted to write and state thank you for recording our wedding. We had our parents over and watched it together and were amazed at how well everything was put together. It was nice to see the ceremony and reception and the highlight was amazing. I don't think there was a dry eye! :). We are so thankful that we have something to share with our friends and family and maybe kids one day.

Profile Picture User6079454, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall showed up bright and early on the day of our wedding to set up and get a feel for the location and he stayed later than originally planned to capture a surprise fireworks display, for a modest extra charge. We were absolutely blown away by the two trailers that Marshall created and posted before the final video was completed. They captured the full wedding experience, enabling us to share a preview with our friends and family, and they were just really fun to watch! The DVDs and Blu-Rays were packaged very professionally and attractively designed. The video edit was comprehensive and showed everything we wanted to see - somehow he managed to be everywhere we needed him without us even noticing! We had a small request of a change to the final video, and he accommodated us and sent out new copies of the disks free of charge. The full-size movie poster was gorgeous and a nice extra to have. Overall we were extremely pleased with Marshall's professionalism and the delivered results and would highly recommend Maverick Productions!!

Profile Picture Jennifer, 9/19/15, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
Services Used: Cinematic, Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, USB Flash Drive, Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video
5.0

We had a destination wedding in Florida and found Maverick Productions through a friend who got married a few years back. We live in Texas and communication to us was very important with all of our vendors. Marshall made himself available all of the time, day or night, and never minded all of my questions. I felt so relieved! The whole experience was great and on the wedding day he was very professional. Our video is something we will cherish for many years and highly recommend him for any occasions. A+ all around.

Profile Picture Tabitha, 7/31/15, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall did a fantastic job on our wedding video and especially our highlight video so much so that my parents hired him for my sisters wedding. Your wedding day goes by so fast and Marshall did a phenomenal job in capturing all of our specials moments. He is truly talented in what he does and we are so grateful that he filmed our wedding. I highly recommend Maverick Productions to anyone getting married. Marshall will exceed your expectations and is great to work with.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Emily, 11/22/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Our package included: a save the date video, a trailer, and a feature length film. Marshall put a lot of time and effort into each piece including meeting to film scenes for our save the date video, not one but two times. You can tell he really cares about what he does and what he produces. We loved our feature film and how it captured the vibe and excitement of our day in just a few short minutes. The video was easy to share with friends and family across the country and allowed us to share our memories with the click of a button! We love the careful detail he put into choosing each shot and having all of the most important moments highlighted in our wedding video. Marshall was reliable and professional and was readily available to address any questions or concerns we had throughout the process. We would highly recommend him!

Profile Picture Gaby, 11/1/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall Levy of Maverick Productions is a pleasure to work with. He is patience, highly skilled, passionate for his craft and goes far above and beyond to not only meet, but to exceed your expectations. He and his team created an unforgettable Same Day Edit, captured, edited on site and shown to all our family and friends at our wedding! Choosing Maverick Productions as our videographer was the best decision we made and every penny worth the investment. Can not highly recommend enough, you will not be disappointed!!

Profile Picture Hayley, 10/25/14, 6 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Thanks to Maverick Productions, we were able to share our wedding day memories with family and friends. We can't get enough of the video and we are always looking for an excuse to watch it again! The "All In A Day" song and 4 minute recap of the entire day was awesome! I highly recommend Maverick Productions, you won't be disappointed! :)

Profile Picture Katie, 10/12/14, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall is incredibly talented and has a great eye for capturing the important details of an event. My husband and I absolutely love our wedding trailers and wedding film. We are amazed with how well our wedding ceremony and reception were superbly edited to highlight the most memorable details of the day. I would definitely recommend Maverick Productions to anyone in need of exceptional video coverage for an event.

Profile Picture Nneka, 6/7/14, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Everyone kept raving about how professional and different our wedding video was. I have watched it over 12 times and I am pleased with the way Marshall of Maverick Productions captured and assembled even the tiniest detail of our day. He was on time which is very important and worked quite discreetly so we never felt overwhelmed by the cameras but still managed to capture everything. He also bent over backwards to cater to our additional requests. I loved our wedding trailer!

You will definitely love working with the Maverick Production team!!!!

Profile Picture Adanna, 4/26/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall was very prompt and professional throughout the process. He did a fabulous job in capturing our special day. He was not intrusive during our wedding day and was able to tune in on the fine details of our day. We were extremely happy with his services and will forever cherish the special moments that he captured!

Profile Picture Eva, 10/12/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Marshall at Maverick Productions was amazing! Our final product was everything we could have dreamed of and more. Having a videographer was very important to us to capture the evening and Marshall's creativity, professionalism, and talent is unparalleled.

Profile Picture Jennie, 9/28/13, 4 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Maverick productions is fabulous! I could not possibly be any happier with our wedding video! From day one, Marshall was nothing but professional, informative, and kind. It was so important to me to have a videographer for our wedding and I can honestly say I made the best choice in picking Maverick Productions to do it. Our final product was a dream! As my brother-in-law put it "it looks like a fairytale!" I want to thank Maverick Productions for recreating the magic of our wedding day.

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 9/21/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

The best video ever, I have hired videographers in the past but Maverick Productions is the Best by far !!! Top Notch -

Profile Picture Allison, 9/8/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Videography
5.0

Maverick Productions did a great job with our wedding video. Marshall was always very easy to get a hold of and quick to respond to email which was very helpful in the weeks leading up to our wedding. He showed up on time and was very professional! Thank you Maverick Productions for making a wonderful video that captures our wedding day! We will be watching this for years and years to come!!!

Profile Picture User2498571, 2+ years ago, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

We just received our video in time for thanksgiving and watched it last night with our family. I cannot express how thankful we are for such an amazing video and its great! I have watched it so many times already! Maverick Productions was such an easy vendor to work with and Marshall and his assistant were great at our wedding. I highly recommend their services and can't thank them enough!

Profile Picture Cynthia, 8/9/13, 1 Review
Category: Videography
5.0

I have not seen my video yet but I am so excited too!!!!! I will write another review once I see the final product but Marshall posted a picture on FB that already gave me the chills!!! He and Matt were SO easy to work with and made the day go by so smoothly!!!!

Profile Picture Kelly , 7/13/13, 5 Reviews
Category: Videography