Matt Umland Ceremonies Reviews

5 | Baltimore, MD
See photos, pricing and details

5 Reviews for Matt Umland Ceremonies

Recommended by 100% of couples

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

Awards

5

4 User photos

Matt Umland Ceremonies 1
Matt Umland Ceremonies 2
Matt Umland Ceremonies 3
Matt Umland Ceremonies 4
Order by:
  • Molly

    Molly Mackin · Married on 09/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Caring, Creative, Articulate

    Matt is an incredibly kind and caring individual, and personal friend of ours. When my husband and I got engaged we knew from the beginning we would want Matt to officiate our ceremony. We already knew from experience that Matt is an excellent public speaker, and a creative and articulate writer. Matt worked together with us to author a unique ceremony full of personal details and meaning to us as a couple. We heard from many of our guests how special they thought the ceremony was. We can't recommend Matt enough!

    Sent on 08/05/2019
  • J

    John Umland · Married on 03/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Easy to work with, exceptional results!

    Matt officiated our wedding with care, thoughtfulness and love. We had a small ceremony, just immediate family and a couple of friends. Matt made sure everyone felt welcome, helped keep the ceremony on track, delivered a beautiful invocation and gave us a joyous pronouncement, leading the families in celebration. Throughout the planning he made sure that everything was tailored to our wishes and made us feel comfortable along the way. He made an incredible day of our lives easier and even more full of love and joy. Can't recommend him enough!

    Matt Umland Ceremonies 5
    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • D

    Debbie Forkner · Married on 10/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Matthew was a great officiant and helped us with our creative ceremony

    When we hired Matthew as our officiant, we expected him to offer a great experience. He did. What we didn't expect was for Matthew to write an amazing non-traditional ceremony just for us. Our short ceremony was more beautiful and romantic than we could have imagined. Would definitely hire again, if we weren't so happily married. Thanks so much Matthew.

    Matt Umland Ceremonies 6
    Sent on 02/03/2019
  • A

    Ann S. K. · Married on 09/28/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Masterfully at the helm of our ceremony

    There's a slew of decisions that come with wedding planning, but having Matt conduct our ceremony was one of the easiest choices we made. For one, he's kind and calm -- exactly the qualities you want in the person who's delivering the words you've carefully chosen to commit yourself to your partner. His background as a musician is a huge bonus. He can read a room; he's not scared of crowds; and he understands tempo. He got our beat and helped amplify how we wanted to be presented as a couple. I'm truly grateful that he supported and guided us through the whole day. We love Matt!

    Matt Umland Ceremonies 7
    Sent on 03/24/2019
  • M

    Michelle Parsons · Married on 09/29/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing from the very first wedding

    We are the proud couple of Matt's first wedding as an officiant. Despite being the first we had no hesitation about bestowing this very important job on him. Matt worked with us from the beginning in writing our ceremony. I was nervous about it because we are not religious and I had never attended a non-religious wedding ceremony. But Matt helped us find the words to express our love without Corinthians 13. During the ceremony Matt had a presence that was both comforting and commanding. He did an amazing job of helping us and our relationship shine.

    Matt Umland Ceremonies 8
    Sent on 01/17/2019

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review