Skip to main content
Weddings

Matrimony Media Reviews

Matrimony Media View more information

45 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Average response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2020 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
  • WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner

57 User photos

  • D
    Diane L. Married on 11/20/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Trust the process. Trust the talent. Trust the vision. You won't regret it!

    We found Matrimony Media on Instagram before we even got engaged and fell in love with their work. The quality and talent behind their photos and videos was amazing. They were the first vendor we 100% knew we needed to book. Photography and Videography for our Wedding was so important to us that we wanted to make sure that whenever and wherever we planned to get Married, we needed Matrimony Media there.

    They were so easy and great to work with. We did our Engagement Photoshoot with them in the Central California Coast and the photos were incredible! We trusted their talent but boy did they over deliver! We were obsessed with our photos and so were our family and friends.

    We got married in Seattle, WA and Andrew kindly agreed to travel to us for our big day. He took the time and effort to scout the area of our venue ahead time and had backup plans in case the weather wasn't so forgiving (it was a November wedding in Washington). We lucked out on the weather that weekend and it barely, if at all, rained. Andrew got all the shots we requested and waaaaay more. We trusted his vision and it was so worth it! There were multiple photo shot locations around our venue that were walkable and Andrew let us decide if we were comfortable walking being that it was pretty chilly out and I was in heels. Advice to all: if you can do it, always say yes!! Our walk led us on top of a bridge and it was probably our favorite photos from the set. The photos were UNREAL. We are so glad we went for it - 1000% worth it. Trust the process. Trust the talent. Trust the vision. You won't regret it!

    We couldn't be happier with our experience working with Matrimony Media. The kindest, most talented, and down to earth people you'll ever meet. We hope to work with them again for any of life's milestone's in the future. We definitely recommend working with them and can't thank them enough!
  • Clare
    Clare C. Married on 10/14/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Experienced eye and a joy to work with!

    We hired Andrew to shoot video for our intimate Paso Robles wedding. He is masterful in his craft - we loved how he captured the sense of place of our gorgeous venue and how he captured the tender moments of our wedding day. I feel so lucky to have an incredible short film and re-live these precious moments.
  • Katelyn
    Katelyn P. Married on 05/29/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautifully captured photography & videography!

    Andrew & Jenny were absolutely WONDERFUL to work with for both our engagement AND wedding photos & videography! They both have such a calm & relaxed demeanor, which helped me to feel calm and confident during our sessions together. They were very flexible and were excited to try out some new ideas to keep our wedding moments special and unique. Andrew and Jenny truly captured all of our special details and memories, and we are so thankful to have such beautiful captured moments to look back on!
  • Catherine
    Catherine A. Married on 11/07/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Makes you feel so comfortable in front of a camera!

    I first found Andrew and Jenny on Instagram a few years before even meeting my husband and absolutely loved everything about their ascetic. Once my husband and I were planning our wedding, I showed him their Instagram and he also loved their vibe! After we chatted with Andrew, we knew there would be no one who would make us feel more confident in capturing our big day than Matrimony Media - and we were right! With Covid, we had a small ceremony as a "part one" last year and will have our celebration as "part two" this year. Andrew and Jenny were so accommodating and flexible, and to top it off they are using our two part wedding in a creative way for our video, and we loved that idea! Sometimes it can be hard to feel comfortable in front of a camera, but Andrew and Jenny have a great energy and gave pointers on how to just have a great time with your partner while in front of the camera. We actually were able to forget that the camera was there - and I feel like that is so important for capturing the real you! We cannot wait for our part two, and we know that Andrew and Jenny are going to capture every wonderful moment of it perfectly!
  • A
    Adriana K. Married on 10/29/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Happy bride :)

    I am extremely grateful to Matrimony media for capturing our wedding day!
    We were one of the many couples whose original wedding plans had to change due to covid and I think we planned our new mini wedding in a month, so as you can imagine it was kinda stressful.
    Matrimony media was great to work with at every step of the process and really helped ease that stress . Andrew was quick to respond when I originally reached out. Luckily for us they were available on our date! They worked with us to create a package that worked with our desired time frame and budget.
    I don’t know how they do this but they made us feel so relaxed and comfortable during shooting. He and Jenny were so sweet and easy going.
    Another plus is that they got our wedding pictures and video to us really quickly. We LOVED our pictures and wedding video! Since we had a very small intimate wedding, I’m so happy we have those images to share with our friends and family who couldn’t be there. I highly recommend Matrimony Media.
  • Selena
    Selena D. Married on 10/03/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Andrew and Jenny are THE BEST.

    Andrew and Jenny are the best duo we could’ve ever hoped to have take our engagement and wedding photos and video. They have their own unique way of doing things and they capture moments so beautifully and perfectly, we actually felt like models! They’re such a kind pair. We are so fortunate to have gotten to work with them. I’m still in awe of our photos!
  • L
    Laurynn S. Married on 05/02/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    There was happiness in 2020

    Andrew was the best of the best! Our original wedding was supposed to be May ‘20 but covid happened. We had to split our wedding up. We did an elopement and reception on two separate days, months a part and Andrew delivered. He was able to make both dates and still accommodated our needs. We were able to share our elopement video during the reception and received so many compliments! Such a beautiful masterpiece! Highly recommend!
  • Jill
    Jill G. Married on 02/15/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our Mexican Wedding

    We absolutely loved working with Andrew and Jenny, from our first interaction to our special day, they were communicative, flexible, and kind. They simply made every step of the way feel easy and allowed us to enjoy the entire process. Andrew and Jenny traveled all the way to Mexico for our wedding and were incredibly adaptive and fully embraced the culture. Our photos and video perfectly captured our day!
  • Gillian
    Gillian Married on 09/20/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Best husband and wife team!!! HIGHLY recommend!

    Where do we even begin! From the moment we reached out to Andrew and Jenny, we knew we were going to have the best time and get the most amazing photos and video from them.

    Andrew met us in Yosemite to do our engagement photos. We instantly connected with him the second we met him. He was so nice and so friendly. We were really nervous to do our engagement photos because we're not really a big fan of getting our photos taken but Andrew made us feel so comfortable right away. He was so good at directing us but still making the "poses" look natural and not posey at all. We had the best afternoon with him! When we got our engagement photos back, we were in awe! We absolutely LOVED every single one of them! It was so hard to pick just a couple to use for our save the dates.

    Fast forward to our wedding day!! Andrew and Jenny showed up early to check out our venue and to get some drone shots of our venue. They were so organized and prompt on the timeline they had set up which made me feel so at ease! It was so much fun spending the day with them taking our photos and video. They got every shot imaginable! All the details and all the emotions were captured so well! I think we’d have to say our favorite part was them stealing us away, while all our guests enjoyed their dinner, to go take pictures on the dock with the most gorgeous sunset! Highly recommend doing this, future brides!! It was so nice to step away with my new hubby to just be silly and loving and take everything in!

    It only took 2 weeks to get our photos back from our wedding and let’s just say, there hasn’t been a day that goes by that I haven’t looked through them! We spent a couple hours going through them the first day we got them! We cried, we laughed, and we absolutely loved reliving our day through the AMAZING photos they captured. We were blown away!!! Now we just can’t wait to see our video :)

    With all that being said, I HIGHLY recommend hiring Matrimony Media for your wedding! You will not be disappointed!
  • Adam
    Adam H. Married on 09/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfect Video for A Perfect Day

    My wife and I had a small marriage ceremony and adventure in Yosemite National Park. As a wedding gift to me, my wife reached out to Andrew and Jenny at Matrimony Media and hired them to capture our wedding day through video. Their flexibility and communication is unmatched, and Andrew collaborated to ensure we would get the highest qulity video of our unforgettable day.

    What amazed me most, besides the fact that I had no idea my wife hired a videographer, was that Andrew made the trip to Yosemite National Park on his birthday, and was incredibly prepared for all that was in store for the day. We spent an entire day in the park after the ceremony, and Andrew was right alongside us the entire time capturing some of the most beautiful film shots I've ever seen. He made us feel comfortable, and helped us not look awkward (which I am known to be) in the video shots.

    The finished product was delivered to us in a very timely manner, and blew us away. We must have watched it 25 times the first day, and 100's of times since then. His creativity combined with the memories from our special day brought tears to our eyes, and we couldn't be more thankful to him for capturing it all. I would recommend Matrimony Media to anyone looking for a great team that is creative, communicative, and friendly, with quality that is unmatched.
  • Emma
    Emma H. Married on 06/29/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Breathtaking Photos

    I had been following their work for a couple years before we got engaged and knew I had to hire them for our big day! Andrew is so much fun to work with and both he and his wife, Jenny, have amazing eyes for good shots. We did our engagement photos with Andrew and I did a boudoir shoot with Jenny. They both are so easygoing and friendly, they help you relax and make smiling/laughing so natural and easy. Andrew makes the planning process a breeze and is a great communicator. He took the time to get to know us before we met for our first shoot and made sure to capture what we wanted. Their work is stunning and i cannot recommend them enough!
  • C
    Carmella Married on 06/01/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing people, amazing work!

    Where do I begin.. Andrew and Jenny are so talented! Andrew and I Facetimed when we first were looking for photographers, he was so down to earth and so organized and not pushy! I had talked to a few other photographers who I felt like they were salesmen trying to get a deal. After speaking with Andrew, my now husband and I met him and his wife Jenny for coffee and we felt so comfortable with them right away! We loved the idea of supporting a husband and wife team and they worked so perfectly together. Not only are the great people, they're work is AMAZING. I can't believe how beautiful our wedding photos came out, and how quickly they got them back to us! They're just the best and I can't say anything but great things about both of them. Jenny does boudoir shoots as well, which I did and she just made me feel so comfortable in something I was REALLY nervous about. We LOVE our wedding photos and can not wait to see our wedding video. You will not regret hiring Andrew & Jenny.
  • B
    Brooke Married on 12/16/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful & Flexible

    Andrew was INCREDIBLE to work with from start to finish. After my husband and I talked to several couples and got their "what I regret from our wedding" lecture we quickly realized we needed to find a way to add a videographer to our budget. We hunted but several videographers would not adapt their prices or services to what we desired which was raw footage of our day. Then we found Matrimony Media (Andrew). He was incredible with breaking down all his services, what they included, what we would be missing out on, and adapted his typical packages to fit our exact needs. He was so patient with the thousand questions we had. The day of the wedding he showed up and worked his magic. It is not every day that you are being filmed so naturally I assumed it would be uncomfortable, but that was not the case. It felt like we had worked together before, and my husband and I were relaxed and able to enjoy all of the little moments with one another before and during the wedding that Andrew created. We highly recommend Andrew for his amazing work and personality. Thank you so much for capturing such an amazing day for us.
  • J
    Jared Married on 06/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was fantastic to work with, and did an excellent job with our wedding photos! I am a wedding videographer myself, and throughout my years of filming weddings, I always made note of the photographers I worked with, because I knew one day I would be hiring one to photograph my own wedding. I worked with Andrew on a wedding last year, and I immediately had a good feeling about him as a photographer and as just a great guy! When I got engaged, it was a no brainer that I'd be giving him a call. Speaking as someone in the wedding industry, I highly recommend Matrimony Media!
  • Claire
    Claire Married on 05/26/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing job!

    Andrew is a kind, reliable, and responsive photographer who takes GREAT photos. We were extremely happy with his work. Highly recommend!
  • J
    Jesse Married on 05/19/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    You guys were the best. Amazing work, comfortable to work with, fun, talented... I could go on and on. I love our pictures and wedding video!!!
  • T
    Tellie A. Married on 05/06/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was the best! He was professional, flexible, and has an amazing creative eye. We couldn’t be happier with the incredible images that we have to look back on! Also we feel compelled to mention how amazing his mustache is, although it had no influence on his photography but we were thoroughly impressed.
  • O
    Oneisma Married on 05/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Amazing photographers and amazing photos! ☺️
  • A
    Amber Married on 03/24/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Absolutely amazing photographer! Andrew is extremely talented, professional and warm. He did an outstanding job, I could not be happier with how our wedding photos turned out! The only thing I regret is not hiring his wife to be our videographer. I highly recommend hiring this duo!! :)
  • K
    Kelsey Married on 03/17/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can't help but recognize people who get excited about the things they create. Andrew was the first and only videographer I considered. His style really hit home and I knew just by seeing his work on Instagram that he would see what I saw on my wedding day. I met Andrew the day of the wedding and I hadn't spoken to him outside of emails. He turned out to be a really chill dude. He was super professional, kind, and he gives off a friend like/comfortable to be around vibe. He speaks up when he has an idea, he uses his time wisely in your favor, and you can tell he's always coming up with creative ideas on the fly. There was a specific song I wanted for our video and Andrew was more than willing to work with us to make it happen. He got back to us with our highlight video in less than a month....do you have any idea how much work goes into editing stuff like this? That is amazing turn around time especially considering I wasn't his only client. I love every second of our video and everyone else does too. I never once doubted Matrimony Media and I knew I would receive a high quality, touching and creative video but this completely exceeded my expectations. I don't think our family and friends expected this video to be this powerful. It was pleasure to have Matrimony Media be a part of our day.
  • M
    Megan Married on 12/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I can’t say enough good things about Andrew. He was professional, kind, and he took absolutely amazing pictures. He was very accommodating the day of the wedding. I couldn’t be happier with my wedding pictures!
  • A
    Audrey Married on 11/18/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was amazing and did such a great job filming our wedding. He was really flexible in creating a package that fit our needs and was very easy to work with throughout the entire process. Our video is beautiful and we're so happy we chose to work with Andrew.
  • N
    Nicole Married on 09/29/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I cannot rave about Andrew & his team more! Since the first day I came across his photography and videography I have envied their work! They are the absolute nicest people EVER and so extremely professional. They make you feel so comfortable and honestly, my guests almost forgot they were there because they blend in so easily. Everyone has told me multiple times how much they love our photos and I still can't believe they're ours when I look at them! I will continue to recommend Matrimony Media to every single person I meet, even if they aren't looking for a photographer ;)
  • K
    Kara Married on 09/22/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew was simply amazing! He was exactly what we were looking for in a photographer and he made us feel so comfortable and relaxed infront of the camera that it translated to very natural looking photos. He listened to all of our half coherent ideas and made them into exactly what we wanted and more. If I had to do this all over again, Matrimony Media would be the first person I book!
  • T
    Toni Married on 09/02/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Andrew is awesome! He’s extremely genuine and wonderful to work with. His photos are creative, come out amazing, and he makes you feel very comfortable all while he’s taking them. Andrew got us our photos so quickly for engagement and wedding, sending over sneak peaks as well, when we couldn’t wait. He’s amazing and easy to work with. I would recommend him to everyone!