Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado Reviews

383 | Littleton, MA
See photos, pricing and details

383 Reviews for Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado

Recommended by 100%

383
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2019 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0

34 User photos

Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 1
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 2
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 3
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 4
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 5
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 6
Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 7
+ 28
Sort by:
  • S

    Sabrina · Married on 11/18/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I both think that the ceremony is the most important part of the day. From the first time we met Stoddard, we knew we want him to be part of our special day. He listened to what we wanted, and is genuinely interested in hearing about how we met. He talked to us for as long as we wanted to ensure that everything is exactly what we had envisioned. He arrived early on our wedding day, and came talk to us before the ceremony and made us feel comfortable and warm. Our ceremony was so beautiful and magical-- far beyond what we had imagined! We cried and laughed, as did our guests. His warm, steady, comforting words brought everyone in the room together in sharing this special moment of our lives. Our guests said they love the ceremony, that it was so romantic, meaningful and personal. We can't imagine a better officiant for our wedding. I can recommend him to friends and family without hesitation.

    Sent on 12/22/2017
  • G

    Gabriela · Married on 11/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an AMAZING JoP! He met with us in a schedule that worked for us before our wedding date, created a beautiful ceremony and let us have a lot of input. His ceremony was spoken perfectly and he connected with both us and our guests effortlessly. He was wonderful and we would recommend him to any couples looking for a Justice of the Peace.

    Sent on 12/29/2017
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard did a wonderful job with the whole ceremony! Highly recommend!

    Sent on 11/09/2017
  • K

    Katie · Married on 10/28/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was an absolute joy to work with. He remembered small details we had told him a year and a half prior to our actual wedding day and incorporated them into our ceremony. He remembered things about us that I'm not even sure WE remembered! He was excellent in preparing us for how the ceremony would go and what would happen with paperwork after that. Meetings at his lovely home were always very efficient and inviting (he has greyhounds!!!).

    Sent on 11/20/2017
  • S

    Susie · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was one of the best decisions we made when it came to our wedding – from the first meeting where he welcomed us into his home to the day of, when he told our love story as though he were an insightful relative. (Literally, people kept asking us if he was an uncle!) We were so appreciative of his ceremony planning guidance and the plethora of resources he shared to help create a meaningful, one-of-a-kind experience for both ourselves and our guests. Don't think twice... if you're getting married in the central MA area, go for it! He will be one of the most memorable parts of your big day.

    Sent on 11/22/2017
  • R

    Rob · Married on 10/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We me with Stoddard at his house and he made us each feel very relaxed and important
    He was punctual the day of wedding and made my bride feel at ease throughout the ceremony

    Sent on 11/10/2017
  • J

    Johnna · Married on 10/14/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so happy that we chose Stoddard to officiate our wedding, and we are truly lucky that we found him. Stoddard is incredibly easy to work with and was an amazing officiant for our wedding. Our ceremony was incredible, and we had so many guests comment on how fitting it was for us. We are an out of state couple who had our wedding in Massachusetts, and though we met with him in person for our initial meeting, he was happy to work with us through email if we had any questions or concerns. He did a fantastic job crafting “our story” for our wedding ceremony, and the ceremony was both funny and touching, and definitely captured the essence of us as a couple. Stoddard provided a huge amount of resources for us to customize our ceremony however we wished (readings, vows, blessing, etc.), which made it very easy as we wouldn’t have known where to start otherwise! He was there for our rehearsal and provided a lot of tips for pictures/etc. during the ceremony that we hadn’t thought of. Also, for those of you with a fear of public speaking, Stoddard made that part as easy as he could for us, and he certainly put us at ease when it came to that part of the ceremony. Do not hesitate to work with Stoddard for your wedding, we are so happy that we were able to work with him, and are so thankful for his help throughout the process. We were also able to meet his Greyhound dogs when we visited him at his home to go over our ceremony, so cute! We definitely recommend Stoddard to anyone who is planning their wedding, you will not be disappointed in your choice.

    Sent on 10/28/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Stoddard. He was very helpful throughout the planning process and made it so easy for us. He had all of the guests attention at the ceremony. We had multiple people come up to us after, saying how perfect it was. Lets be honest, they can get a little boring or dragged on. But we had people say that they listened to every word Stoddard had to say and how he made it so personal, that it seemed like he knew us for a while. He also eased my fears of being the center of attention and speaking in front of a crowd. He made me feel so comfortable standing there and it felt like it was just us three. Stoddard made our special day even more special. We highly recommend him.

    Sent on 12/07/2017
  • A

    Amy · Married on 10/13/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I'm so glad that we worked with Stoddard to officiate our wedding. We met initially at his home and talked about our wedding plans and ideas, our relationship, his experience and insight, and more. It was comfortable, informative, and left us with no doubt about who should officiate our wedding. Stoddard provided documents for every portion of the ceremony that were SUPER comprehensive and helpful, especially to someone like me who hasn't actually been to many wedding and didn't know all the separate parts of the ceremony. I was a little nervous about everything going smoothly (just regular wedding nerves!) but felt completely at ease after the rehearsal. Stoddard lets you know exactly what you need to do and what to expect. Overall he is kind, experienced, and committed to helping you have the perfect ceremony for your relationship. Everything went perfectly during our ceremony and we couldn't have asked for better!

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • B

    Brigid · Married on 10/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We found Stoddard a list of preferred vendors for our venue, Friendly Crossways Retreat Center. His website was informative and easy to navigate and I could feel his passion for wedding officiating and greyhounds. From when we contacted him on the website to when we first met with him was less than a week, which goes to show his responsiveness. Stoddard did a fantastic job of getting to know the bride and groom at an initial meeting at his house. During our meeting, he asked us basic questions about our relationship and the "story of our love" and ended up writing a beautiful story with personal remarks from our lives that was featured in our ceremony. One thing we found exceptionally great was his flexibility and options with how the ceremony would be run. We felt like our voices were heard and nothing was left out. For the rehearsal the night before, Stoddard showed up promptly with his wife to assist in the process and he was very efficient and professional with making everyone in the wedding party understand their roles. On the wedding day, he made the bride and groom feel very comfortable and ready for the ceremony and he officiated with precision and ease. We would recommend Stoddard to anyone who wants to be guaranteed that their ceremony will be personal and perfect.

    Sent on 11/12/2017
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 10/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was utterly fantastic! He led us every step of the way, including a couple visits to his lovely home, and made us comfortable about everything. We never felt iffy about a single detail. He had solid and wise ideas for the ceremony but was also open to trying new things. We'll forever be in debt for his service!

    Sent on 10/23/2017
  • V

    Veronique · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was a pleasure to work with. My husband and I appreciated the way he made a real effort to get to know our story. He offered guidance in helping us craft our wedding ceremony, and many of our guests commented on how lovely it was. We would recommend Stoddard to couples looking for an experienced and thoughtful officiant for their wedding ceremony.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • V

    Veronique · Married on 09/30/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was such a pleasure to work with. My husband and I appreciated how he took the time to get to know our story and provided guidance and resources to help us craft our wedding ceremony. Many of our guests commented on how lovely it was. We would highly recommend Stoddard to couples looking for an experienced and thoughtful wedding officiant.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • T

    Tara · Married on 09/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have been happier with our choice of JOP, Stoddard Melhado is absolutely amazing. He is the sweetest person and instantly makes you feel at ease and understood. We loved all of his recommendations for passages and readings during the ceremony and everything felt very true to us as a couple. We received sooooo many (seriously so many!) compliments from friends and family about how amazing he was and how intimate the ceremony felt. We even had guests asking us if we were old friends since it seemed like he knew us for ages. Couldn't recommend him enough, thank you so much for everything Stoddard!

    Sent on 11/01/2017
  • D

    Dana · Married on 09/24/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy we found Stoddard to officiate our wedding. The ceremony was very important to us. We did not want it to feel impersonal. Stoddard was great at helping us with our vows and adding special touches to make the ceremony unique and personal to us. He has years of experience and it definitely showed. From our first encounter with him we knew he would be perfect. Stoddard was so professional and showed sincere interest in us as couple. We couldn't be happier with how our wedding turned out!

    Sent on 10/14/2017
  • A

    Allison · Married on 09/23/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard made sure our ceremony was something that fit us both as a couple, He was caring and patient with me and my husband when it came to planning our perfect day.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • C

    Christine · Married on 09/22/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From our first meeting with Stoddard, we knew he was going to be a perfect fit for our wedding. He walked us through a typical ceremony, explained things to us, why he does things this way or that way and then got to know us as a couple. We immediately felt comfortable talking to him, asking questions and telling stories. We really wanted an outdoor ceremony, and when the day arrived with wind and rain, Stoddard was still open to an outdoor ceremony. Lucky for us it was only a light mist by ceremony time, we got our outdoor ceremony and I wouldn't change a thing. We have gotten so many compliments on the ceremony Stoddard created for us and can't thank him enough for his time and thoughtfulness in putting it together.

    Sent on 10/13/2017
  • A

    Adrienne · Married on 09/17/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was such a pleasure working with Stoddard. He truly made our ceremony beautiful and so special. He provided us the material so we were able to put our personal touch in every vow, reading and blessing. What we loved most was his own twist of our story that he read and we heard for the first time the day of our wedding. Not only did he provide services on our special day, but he was there to guide us and council us the days leading up to the wedding. I would recommend him to anyone who is getting married in the future, he is the perfect touch to making your wedding day unique, memorable and all your own.

    Sent on 10/06/2017
  • Sarena

    Sarena · Married on 09/15/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If there was one part of our wedding that went flawlessly, it was the officiant. Stoddard was confident, comforting and simply put… Wise. He made the process of choosing vows, selecting the proper verbiage, what to include, what not to include… All so very… Easy. He has a soft, caring, eloquent speech. We could not have asked for more. I would and will continue to recommend Stoddard for any and all officiant needs. He is truly the best.

    Sent on 10/20/2017
    Massachusetts Justice of the Peace Stoddard H. Melhado 8
  • B

    Brittany · Married on 09/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved him!!! Couldn't ask for better :)

    Sent on 09/25/2017
  • A

    Abby · Married on 09/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was beautiful! Stoddard and his wife were so great and he preformed the best ceremony anyone could imagine. The attention to detail he added to the ceremony making it so very special and unique is beyond words!

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • S

    Shayla · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard is an amazing Justice. I originally got his name from looking at reviews of JP's near me. We met with him at his home a few months before the wedding and he got a detailed history of our relationship and what we were looking for in the ceremony. My husband and I had both never attended a wedding before so we were not sure what to expect, but Stoddard guided us to many materials to help us choose what readings we wanted and how we would like our ceremony to proceed. For a few weeks before the wedding Stoddard corresponded with us via email to help us with our vows and to put together a preliminary draft of our ceremony. On our wedding day Stoddard was timely and handsomely dressed in his robes. He is a beautiful speaker and really made our ceremony everything we wanted it to be! I would highly highly recommend Stoddard to anyone looking for a JP!

    Sent on 09/08/2017
  • K

    Kelly · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard was all we hoped for in an officiant for our wedding day. When we met him in advance of the ceremony, he took the time to get to really know us, and he helped us to tailor our ceremony to be a reflection of our relationship. We were so pleased with his professionalism, kindness, counsel, and organization. We couldn't have found anyone more perfect for our special day.

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • S

    Stephanie · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot even dream of a better Justice of the Peace! Stoddard has been such an amazing person to work with. He made sure to get to know us as much as possible, and then he created the perfect ceremony around who we are. I would recommend him to anyone! You can tell that he does this, not as a job, but because he truly enjoys doing this. He is wonderful!

    Sent on 08/30/2017
  • J

    Josephine · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stoddard did a fantastic job officiating our wedding. He helped us put together the perfect ceremony and made it all really easy and stressfree. I could not have asked for a better ceremony, it was exactly what we wanted and all our guests commented on how heartfelt, genuine and lovely the ceremony was. I highly recommend Stoddard for your wedding ceremony!

    Sent on 08/30/2017

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review