Marry Us in Michigan Reviews

107 | Bloomfield Hills, MI
See photos, pricing and details

107 Reviews for Marry Us in Michigan

Recommended by 99%

107
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2018 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2017 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2014 Winner
WeddingWire Couples' Choice Awards 2013 Winner

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Average response time 4.9

5 User photos

Marry Us in Michigan 1
Marry Us in Michigan 2
Marry Us in Michigan 3
Marry Us in Michigan 4
Marry Us in Michigan 5
Sort by:
  • J

    Jill · Married on 11/02/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Roy is phenomenal!

    Reverend Roy is simply amazing. From the very beginning he, working with him was phenomenal. I had some ideas for what I wanted my ceremony to look like and he was quick to help make sure it happened. He also provided many WONDERFUL suggestions that I hadn't even thought of. My husband and I were able to customize every detail of our ceremony to make sure it was exactly as we wanted it. We received SO many compliments on our ceremony and many of our guests told us that our ceremony was the best they had ever attended. Reverend Roy is so personable and was incredibly responsive. He also helped me organized by sending follow-up emails. Anyone would be lucky to have him as their officiant. Thank you so much for making our wedding day absolutely perfect!

  • Tiffany

    Tiffany · Married on 10/13/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A very meaningful ceremony made easy!

    We hired Roy on the spot because he is as genuine in person as he appears to be in photos... You could not hire someone better to Officiate your wedding! We loved all of Roy’s suggestions, tips and advise not only in the planning of our actual ceremony but also in the online tools, books and excellent resources Roy & his wife Faye provided to us as a thoughtful gift on our wedding day. We can’t thank Roy & Faye enough for adding so much to our special day by providing and walking us through a beautiful wedding ceremony that we will never forget. Roy’s words were filled with faith, hope, humor and honesty and the greatest of all- LOVE!

  • D

    Deanna · Married on 08/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy is truly the best. He was very interested in us and made sure our ceremony fit who we were and what we wanted. He was very flexible and prompt in answering our questions and making last minute changes. He made suggestions and guided us in tailoring the ceremony to suit our wants. Roy helped make our special day incredible!

  • L

    Lisa · Married on 06/29/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot begin to express how satisfied we are with the entire experience. Personalized the ceremony and went above and beyond any expectation we had! The books and related items were an unexpected surprise and we will cherish forever! We are 100% satisfied. You won't be sorry!

  • H

    Heather · Married on 06/16/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are extremely grateful for Reverend Roy he was excellent and we highly recommend him.

    Marry Us in Michigan 6
  • J

    Joseph · Married on 05/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Roy was perfect! He is just what we wanted and needed in a wedding officiant. We planned a short notice wedding and he worked with us just the way we needed him to. He is very well organized and provided sample wedding ceremonies with many options to include or exclude from our particular ceremony. We had some special needs and he was amazing and accommodating regarding those. He made himself freely available to us for questions and helped us with ideas that were used. He prayed with us and prayed for us. He gave us a toast after the wedding at our celebration gathering and gave us a gift bag of wonderful items. I could go on and on about what a great ceremony he provided for us and what a terrific experience it was having him as our wedding officiant but, suffice it to say that in my whole life, and I am 54, I have never come across a better wedding officiant than Reverend Roy. A couple of other things I'll mention before I finish my review. Reverend Roy is a believer in Jesus if that is important to you and he has a good sense of humor. There is no need to look elsewhere if you are in need of a top notch, professional, organized, kind-hearted and helpful wedding officiant.

  • T

    Terra & Jonny · Married on 04/28/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy and his wife Fay went above and beyond for our wedding ceremony. We hope to have you do our ceremony again in about 2yrs at our big wedding. We appreciate your service and highly recommend to anyone getting married to choose Roy. Him and his wife are a blessing. Thank you Roy and Fay.
    -Jonny & Terra Taylor

    Marry Us in Michigan 7
    Marry Us in Michigan 8
  • A

    Alaina · Married on 02/17/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I found Roy for our wedding on weddingwire and I am so grateful I did! He was professional, affordable, and gave us such a beautiful ceremony. He met with us initially after contacting him for a meeting to get to know us and let us get to know him. He offers pre-marital counseling if you are interested. He emailed us every step of the way and provided us with the info we needed on how and when to get our marriage license and mailed it into the court the Monday after our wedding. He customized our ceremony to what we wanted and it was beautiful when our day arrived. He even gave US a gift at our reception to keep God in our marriage even after our honeymoon phase ends. I can't praise this officiant enough.

  • J

    Jessica · Married on 10/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Roy was great to work with. He made our ceremony nice and quick and meaningful. It was exactly what we wanted. Definitely recommend him!

  • M

    Meschia · Married on 09/16/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was an absoulte pleasure to work with from start to finish! He offered a lot of guidance and reassurance along the way which I found to be very comforting. Our ceremony readings were everything we wanted them to be thanks to him! You can tell he truly loves and believes in what he does.

  • A

    Anastasia · Married on 08/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married last year on August 20th. Let me just say that working with Pastor Roy was one of the best decisions we made during the entire process. From start to finish he was incredibly professional, knowledgeable, and just all around pleasant to work with. His wife as well was just an absolute joy! To this day, a year later, my family and friends still compliment us on how great of job he did. JUST EXCELLENT! I can't say enough.

    Marry Us in Michigan 9
  • J

    Janelle · Married on 08/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I couldn't be any happier with Reverend Thomas; our wedding ceremony was everything we hoped it would be! He helped us create/structure our ceremony per our unique wishes/requests and provided helpful suggestions and both traditional/non-traditional options. Something that was so important to us- our wedding ceremony & vows- seemed like it was of equal importance to him! His wife assisted with the rehearsal the evening before and made a potentially hectic event into something fun! From start to finish- We strongly recommend having Roy Thomas officiate your ceremony; you will not be disappointed!!

  • katiea93

    Katherine · Married on 05/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Roy and his wife Faye are the sweetest. We absolutely loved working with them for our ceremony. Roy presented us with numerous options for the ceremony and helped us to pick the best options to fit us and our ceremony. Then Faye was instrumental at the rehearsal. She made friends with the ring bearer and flower girl and had them practice walking down the aisle several times. Then the day of, she walked up to them and they recognized her and knew what they had to do and walked down the aisle like champs.

    We could not be happier with the services Roy and Faye provided for our ceremony and would recommend them to anyone!

  • L

    Laurie · Married on 05/19/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was such a pleasure to work with! He met us Initially to talk about our relationship and what we were looking for in a ceremony and then he customized the perfect ceremony for us. He was super flexible when we wanted to change things and he even gave us a wedding gift. What a sweet man! Highly recommend!

  • M

    Maria · Married on 04/29/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Roy Thomas was so wonderful! Everyone complimented how it seemed as though he really knew me and my husband. We really enjoyed working with him. He made the process very easy and on track. Thank you so much!

  • L

    Laura · Married on 04/21/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy did a fantastic job performing our ceremony. He offered so many options to help make our day special and unique. He was very professional but personable as well! We 'interviewed 2 possible candidates prior to receiving Roy's first email. I knew as soon as I read through the first email that he would be great!!! I wish I could give him 10 stars!!!

  • G

    Gianna · Married on 04/20/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy was an amazing officiant. He was exactly what we were looking for and more. He helped lead us through the process as well listen to our ideas and make any changes and modifications. He was very kind and genuine and did an amazing job on our special day

  • D

    David · Married on 12/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great work! Very organized from the very beginning. Kept everyone on track and guided us on what to do. Also, we had to make last minute changes at the wedding and Roy was able to adjust to our needs!

  • M

    Megan · Married on 10/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy performed our wedding ceremony and 2 of our friends weddings as well. I can't tell you how many guests commented on what a beautiful ceremony it was as well as how much they enjoyed our officiant. Roy was professional, personable, and reliable. I would highly recommend his services!!!

  • P

    Brittney · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a more professional and kind hearted man to do our ceremony. We were planning our wedding from Florida and had come across Roy's website online. He was so great! We received so many compliments on what a beautiful ceremony he conducted at our venue, Crystal Gardens-Howell. He gave us so much information on pre marital counseling that he suggested; we chose to do the 5 love languages book. Roy also had a ceremony description and had options for each part of the ceremony to choose from. He was so organized and did such an amazing job! We are so happy with the ceremony! Thank you Roy!!

  • A

    Ashley · Married on 10/01/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Roy is such a great person, hes caring and pays attention to detail. We used his suggestions along with our own to create a custom ceremony. We had readings from guests, candle ceremony, communion and all of it flowed so nicely. He knew exactly what to do at the rehearsal and ceremony and made sure everyone was in the right place at the right time. It was such a relief. He left us a thoughtful gift and really cared deeply about our marriage and future relationship. I couldn't have asked for a better officiant. He went above and beyond. Thank you Roy!!

  • B

    Bryana · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I got married in September 2016. We had an amazing experience. Everything was exactly how we wanted it. There were tons of options to choose from to make your wedding unique and of course he was open to any ideas also. We had a ton of compliments on our wedding from family and friends because nobody got bored. He kept it moving and didn't make one error. You won't regret using Marry Us in Michigan.

  • A

    April · Married on 08/19/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pastor Roy was amazing! He made our ceremony warm, funny and truly captured who we are as a couple. We really appreciated the fact that Roy wanted to meet with us in person, and took the time to get to know us before we booked with him, and then throughout the entire planning process. He was great at the rehearsal, amazing during the ceremony, and he and his wife attended our reception as well. He said a lovely prayer before our meal, and even sent us a gift. We absolute adore Roy and Faye, and were truly blessed to have Roy as our officiant...I would highly recommend Marry Us in Michigan to anyone that wants a ceremony uniquely crafted to them.

  • User5602126 · 2+ years ago

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Reverend Roy Thomas was absolutely incredible, I could go on and on. He made us feel so comfortable from the first time we met. Rev. Roy was so easy to work with and so responsive. My family and our guests loved him as well! He kept everyone engaged throughout the ceremony, made it so personal, and truly contributed to making the day perfect! We were not expecting to receive an entire copy of our ceremony along with a few marriage books which I can not wait to read. Such a kind and thoughtful gesture that went above and beyond. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone getting married. He's amazing! Kirsten

  • S

    Shannon · Married on 07/30/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rev. Roy Thomas "married us in Michigan" on July 30th. :) We are so thankful our paths crossed! Roy was so professional, helpful and friendly. We trusted him with our special day and he totally impressed us! He was so committed to meeting our needs and ensuring the ceremony was exactly what WE wanted. Our guests kept telling us how much they enjoyed the ceremony and how terrific Roy was. I cannot believe the excellent value Roy was able to provide for such a fair price. He really took his time with us to ensure we were comfortable and satisfied with the ceremony. We could not be happier!