11 Reviews for Marriott Cincinnati RiverCenter

4.8
out of 5.0
11 Marriott Cincinnati RiverCenter Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

I cannot thank the Marriott Cincinnati RiverCenter enough for how much they helped with wedding coordination and how beautiful their venue is! We got married in the gazebo in the middle of the hotel, and it was truly breathtaking. I could not have imagined a more beautiful ceremony space. Aryn, who helped coordinate the wedding at the RiverCenter, was extremely responsive and so accommodating. I recommend this venue to everyone! the skylights in the gazebo are just breathtaking! :)

Profile Picture Radhika, 6/3/17, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Heather was amazing to work with. Our wedding was exactly how I envisioned. The Marriott handled everything and made the process so simple. They also worked with us to customize the menu. Our guests seemed to really like that the ceremony and reception were at the same place and then all they had to do was go upstairs to their room after the wedding. Would recommend this venue to any of my friends.

Profile Picture Molly, 5/9/15, 11 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.8

Although it was a little difficult to get in contact with the vendor in the beginning of the wedding process, my day turned out exactly how I pictured! Heather was great in incorporating my ideas and also putting her own ideas in there that I loved and used. I would recommend the Marriott, the view you cannot beat and my out of town guests really got to experience the city of Cincinnati. The venue is beautiful!

Profile Picture tiffany, 10/18/14, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

The Cincinnati Marriott at Rivercenter was more than we could have asked for or imagined in a venue! It's beautiful architectural structure and prime location in Covington within walking distance of downtown Cincinnati made for an amazing, unforgettable wedding weekend! The hotel staff was very accommodating with our many out of town guests in ensuring they had priority on rooms. We were beyond pleased with our rehearsal dinner in the Riverview Ballroom with a breathtaking view of the Cincinnati Skyline and a whole balcony to ourselves! Our wedding reception was held in the Covington Ballroom which was so inviting, and perfectly beautiful on our wedding day. Not only did the pure beauty of the hotel alone make our wedding weekend perfect, but there is something huge to be said about the remarkable service and staff throughout everything. Heather Paparella of the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter went above and beyond to create the most perfect event I could imagine, not to mention our dream wedding. She was especially attentive to our wants and needs throughout the whole entire planning process. Her kindness and sincere care for us in making our event beyond perfect was something that could not be missed or compared to. We could not have ever dreamed of an event so special.We weren't the only ones who noticed it either. Throughout the event, our guests were coming up to us left and right expressing how impressed they were with the event. Many people expressed it was the best food they had ever eaten at a wedding! Our guests were also very impressed with the service throughout dinner, dessert, drinks, etc. She went above and beyond everything we could have ever imagined and working with her was a true pleasure!!!!! I would highly recommend Heather Paparella and the Cincinnati Marriott at RiverCenter for your wedding or any other social event!!

Profile Picture Elizabeth, 8/30/14, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
4.9

Choosing this venue for our wedding reception was the best decision we made throughout our planning process. Everyone, especially the event coordinator (Heather), was so accommodating and helpful from the day we chose the venue up to the days AFTER the event. The entire staff truly cares about you as a couple, respect your wishes for your special day, and will go above and beyond to make things happen. I would recommend The Marriott Rivercenter Covington to anyone and everyone! We had such a great experience, I'm sad it's over. Oh, and the best part about having it at the Marriott is that the guests can just walk right up to their rooms after the reception is over. No need to worry about driving!

Profile Picture User4084116, 2+ years ago, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6

We had our reception here, and it was absolutely breathtaking. There were floor to ceiling windows that displayed their entire Cincinnati skyline, and at night it was all lit up and looked magical. The wedding coordinators were extremely helpful throughout our entire planning process, and everyone was attentive to our requests to each little detail. Food was delicious but a bit pricey. I would definitely recommend this venue to any other brides!

Profile Picture Gazen, 9/21/13, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Wow! What amazing customer service and support I received. Christy and Julie and their team did an amazing job of helping me achieve the wedding of my dreams. I had so many complements on the service the guests were provided and rave reviews about the food. The atmosphere and the setting was absolutely perfect. The staff made me feel like a celebrity at my reception. I can not say enough good things about my experience at the Marriott RiverCenter! Thanks ladies!!

Profile Picture RaChelle, 8/31/12, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

This place was amazing! Christy and Gabe were there the night of the reception and were truly so wonderful! The staff was so helpful and very accomodating.

Not only is the interior breathtakingly beautiful, there is ample space for whatever you are trying to do. The Gazebo, the banquet hall, the Riverside Room, the Library - all lovely places.

The food was amazing too.

This experience and working with these people was exceptional. Would have another event there without question.

Profile Picture Patricia, 8/13/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.8

I was so excited to have my ceremony and reception at the Cincinnati Marriott at Rivercenter. The venue is gorgeous and, up until the day of my wedding, I had no problems with them whatsoever. The people at the Marriott are wonderful. Christy and Gabe took wonderful care of me and my guests. My only issue with the Marriott was the facility on the day of my rehearsal and wedding. It was around 80-85 degrees INSIDE the Marriott for the wedding. It is crushing to put the amount of money and planning into a wedding that I did only to have to worry that your 200+ guests will be passing out on the dancefloor, your cake will melt and your flowers will be dead. While the direct staff at the Marriott did try to cool down the facilities I was told by the DESK STAFF that this apparently happens "every year about this time". I wish they would've told me. Buyer beware. Gorgeous facility... for a winter wedding.

Profile Picture Kali, 7/23/11, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Christy and gabe were amazing to work with everything was beautiful and just how we planned it!

Profile Picture kristen, 6/25/11, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4

We loved having our ceremony, reception and guests here. It was convenient and nice. Christy was flexible and great to work with.

Profile Picture Datina, 3/27/10, 7 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue