Skip to main content
Weddings

Mark Da Cunha Photography Reviews

Mark Da Cunha Photography

Mark Da Cunha Photography

Nassau, BS
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 Reviews
View more information

12 Reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Average response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

12
  • A
    Ashley B. Married on 05/15/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great pics

    Working with Mark was great & we love how our wedding pictures came out. Highly recommend.
  • A
    Amelia K. Married on 01/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding Photos

    For years I have said Mark would shoot my wedding... He is the best at what he does. Very professional and everyone loved him.
    I couldn't be happier with how my wedding photos turned out!
    Thank you Mark!!!
  • N
    Natascha V. Married on 02/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing wedding photographer

    Mark was fabulous - lots of energy, very professional and took the most gorgeous photos of our special day. Would HIGHLY recommend him!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Cally
    Cally S. Married on 05/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best photographer

    Booking Mark as your photographer means you are guaranteed to have the most stunning photos, it's that simple. He is professional, thorough, talented, and well seasoned in his craft. You don't need two shooters when you book Mark because he catches all the moments AND even creates them for you. I went in so blindly, not know what poses to do, or the kinds of group photos I needed and he orchestrated everything. He is also very time sensitive and gets things moving so you can go enjoy your reception. My husband and I absolutely love our photos and are so pleased to have worked with Mark!
  • A
    Alexandra Married on 03/15/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark is the man for photography in the Bahamas. We had him do both our engagement and wedding photography and we could not be more pleased with our choosing. He Marc is the man for photography in the Bahamas. His endless energy and positivity are infectious and his pictures are truly worth 1,000 words.
  • P
    Pia Married on 10/15/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    It s a year over due, but I have to leave a review. As my husband and our approach our 1 year anniversary, we agree that Mark was the best wedding bar none. We loved his energy, attitude, and style. With all of the stress that can happen with wedding vendors, Mark was truly an oasis in the desert.

    I was concerned before my wedding that I would dislike the photos because I hate most of my photos. I can't even believe it is me in some of the photos because he made us look that great. I continue to get rave compliments on all of our photos. They are definitely things to treasure from now until our 50 year anninversary.
  • J
    Jessica Married on 05/29/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    My fiancé and I were a bit nervous planning a destination wedding at a venue we had never been to, and with vendors we had never met in person. However our photographer Mark Da Cunha completely eased our worry throughout the entire process. Prior to the wedding he did a great job of coordinating the "first look" spot, as well as getting to know who were like as a couple, and what kinds of pictures we definitely wanted him to capture. During the wedding he did a fantastic job directing me and my groom, as well as all of the other guests, in order to get some great shots. He did not waste any time! All of our wedding guests raved about him afterwards. When we received the final album of pictures we couldn't have been happier! Words cannot describe how beautiful the wedding pictures turned out. There are very few moments like this in life where the photos you take today will be looked back at for the rest of your life, and we are so glad that Mark was the one to capture these moments. A talented, passionate, personable, fun, and professional guy. Thank you so much Mark! - Jess & Taylor
  • C
    Christina Married on 04/16/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    If you are looking for an incredible photographer you should book Mark! We were so happy that he was available for the date of our wedding and welcome reception the day before. Booking our photographer was one of the first things we did when we secured our location. From our initial meeting with Mark we were impressed. He listened to our needs and made some great suggestions for photos as well. On the days leading up to the wedding he was available to discuss a few last minute details. He went above and beyond what was required of a photographer on our wedding day. My husband and I along with some of our guests even commented on how hard he was working and what extra lengths he went to in order to capture the perfect shots! We could not have been more pleased with our wedding photos! Next time we are looking for a photographer there is not question, we will be using Mark!
  • A
    Angela Married on 06/10/2014
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Look no further, Mark is your guy! He went above and beyond to make sure our day was captured amazingly! We had literally the worst weather for a destination wedding but you would never tell from his pics .. He was so professional and such a pleasure to work with. His work looks like a work of art hanging on my walls. I cannot say enough about it! I have the most beautiful memories captured for a lifetime thanks to him! He's so easy to work with and knows the island and Atlantis like the back of his hand! Can't wait to go back one day with my new baby and find an excuse to use him again!
  • L
    Amauni Married on 07/11/2013
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark is amazing and very humble! He is so creative with setting up staged shots as well as catching spontaneous moments. He will even show you the shots he's captured on the digital camera. He's really good at communication through email which was really important when making wedding arrangements from another country. He makes you feel very comfortable and at ease.
  • L
    Lauren Married on 12/17/2011
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Mark makes your pictures come alive. I am always so eager to show others the day of our wedding and brag about our pictures.
  • T
    Tessa Married on 03/21/2009
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We first met Mark nearly 8 years ago when he photographed our wedding on Grand Bahama Island. We were blown away with his work! He was professional, energetic, accommodating and most of all his photos captured the day better than we ever could have imagined. We have caught up with Mark for family photos twice on more recent visits to the Bahamas and he continues to exceed our expectations. His photographs are prominently displayed in our house and continue to to be some of our favorites and those which receive the most compliments. You will not be disappointed working with him for your photography needs!