17 Reviews for Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort

5.0
out of 5.0
Filter reviews by services used:
All Reviews
Tables (13)
Hors d'Oeuvres (12)
Bartender(s) (12)
Dance Floor (12)
Chairs (12)
Flatware (12)
Glassware (12)
Linens (12)
Accommodations (11)
Bridal Suite (11)
Cocktail Reception (11)
Server(s) (11)
Champagne Toast (11)
Uncovered Outdoor (10)
Tastings (10)
House Wine (10)
Open Bar (10)
Premium Liquor (10)
Barware (10)
Plated (9)
Cake (8)
Event Planning (8)
House Beer (8)
China (8)
Valet (8)
Dessert (7)
Indoor (6)
Event Rentals (6)
Lighting/Sound (6)
Buffet (6)
Parking (6)
House Liquor (5)
Specialty Beer (5)
Wheelchair Access (5)
Scenic Views (4)
In-House Bar (4)
In-House Catering (4)
Stations (4)
Set Up (3)
Wireless Internet (3)
Signature Drink (3)
Specialty Wine (3)
Limited Bar (2)
Liquor License (2)
Audio Equipment (2)
Lighting (2)
Pet Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Outside Cake (1)
Cash Bar (1)
17 Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort Reviews
Sort by:

5.0

Margaritaville Hollywood Beach Resort was the perfect venue for an amazing wedding weekend. Working with Eric E., our director of catering, made the decision to choose margaritaville even easier. He is the BEST to work with. Always super accommodating, willing to work with us, and just a great guy. He went above and beyond for our wedding and it showed. Our guests are still raving about how much fun the whole weekend was because there’s always something to do around the resort. Between the perfect location, tropical setting, and the license to chill rooftop terrace for our ceremony, I couldn’t have imagined our special day anywhere else. Highly recommended.

Profile Picture Laura, 11/11/17, 5 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Accommodations, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Bridal Suite, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Parking, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Flatware, Linens
5.0

Our wedding venue was destroyed by Hurricane Irma just 37 days before my wedding... We contacted Margaritaville and they were able to take our wedding. I worked with Emily Payne the whole time WHO IS AMAZING!!! She made sure everything was perfect and how i wanted it.. I do not have a single complaint and to be honest im happy my wedding was here rather than our original venue. The food was so so good, all my guests said it was the best wedding food they have ever had! They really worked with us to get us exactly what we wanted. This was an amazing place to get married, my guests all had an awesome weekend!

Profile Picture Estee, 10/7/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Accommodations, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Indoor, Scenic Views, Buffet, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Valet, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables
5.0

From the moment we started the process with Catarina everything went smooth. She was able to guide us in a way that ensured we had the best wedding day possible. Her communication along the way was impeccable. She responded t any of pour concerns immediately and provided great customer service. The ceremony moved without a hitch due to her planning and instrumental guiding. Cocktail hour and the reception were executed flawlessly as well. All of the food was amazing and staff were very friendly. As far as the venue it was the best. The ceremony was on the 11th for courtyard overlooking the ocean...amazing. Better than a actual beach wedding. The reception hall was beautiful as well. I have to say that If you decide to have your wedding here working with Catarina is a must!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Matt, 5/28/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Accommodations, In-House Bar, In-House Catering, Event Planning, Bridal Suite, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor
5.0

The staff was great to work with. Eric Enriquez was so professional with all the pre-event and during my daughters wedding. The facilities were fantastic. Everyone of our guest commented how beautiful the Ballroom Area was. And after a bountiful cocktail hour of Hors d'oeuvres, sushi and carving stations, everyone actually ate their entree at dinner. Because it looked and tasted great.

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Brett, 5/6/17, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

Margaritaville was the best decision we made when planning our destination wedding. The resort is absolutely amazing! When booking a wedding venue we wanted a resort where guests could stay all weekend - a one stop shop. We got that and so much more with Margaritaville. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The swimming pools are relaxing with lots of comfortable chairs and great music. Our guests enjoyed the boardwalk, beach chairs/umbrellas and overall great Caribbean feel. Everyone had a fabulous time! The day of the wedding was more than we imagined. We had a beautiful beach ceremony. Several (more than 100+ people) stayed on the boardwalk to cheer us on. I felt like a celebrity! Unfortunately it was very windy so we had to move our original outdoor reception indoors. We were both a little bummed but the coordinator promised to transform the space. It was awesome! I think in the long run it actually worked out better! The food and drinks were delicious. Best wedding food ever! Hats off to the chef!! My husband and I both agree - to be in that setting, a beautiful resort, with all of our closest family and friends - swimming, laughing and having a fabulous wedding. It was the best weekend of our lives! And we have Margaritaville & staff for making it possible. I also need to give a huge shout out to Eric Enriquez, the Director of Catering. Eric was super easy to work with and very accommodating. We took our wedding guests on a catamaran cruise the night before the wedding. Eric coordinated the pick up at Margaritaville saving our guests several uber rides. He also worked with the chef to accommodate a grilled cheese station - a request of my husband. Guests are still raving about the grilled cheese station. He was super responsive. He provided all of the necessary details to make our wedding day go off without a hitch. Thank you Eric for making our dreams a reality. We owe the majority of our special day especially to you! Stay in touch... fins up!

Profile Picture Megan, 4/30/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Glassware, Linens, Indoor, Scenic Views, Uncovered Outdoor, Accommodations, In-House Bar, Cake, In-House Catering, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bridal Suite, Lighting/Sound, Pet Friendly, Set Up, Wireless Internet, Chairs, Dance Floor, Lighting, Tables, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
5.0

Emily Payne is the Sales/Wedding Consultant at the venue and she is truly amazing! She made sure to make my day as perfect as possible, and it truly was a perfect day! First of all, the resort is beautiful and all of the staff are extremely helpful and nice. When my husband and I both toured the resort, we knew that we would be getting married there and when we finally arrived a few days prior to our wedding, we were more than happy we had made the decision to get married there. We felt like celebrities at the resort, because everyone knew we were getting married and treated us amazing! And this was all because Emily's attention to detail is outstanding! Thank you Emily and everyone at the Margaritaville Resort for making our day perfect!

Profile Picture Carmen, 3/3/17, 3 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

My daughter had her wedding and reception at Margaritaville Resort and it was absolutely perfect! We had looked at and toured a lot of different venues in South Florida and are so happy we chose this one. This was a destination wedding for the bridal party and all the guests since we live in the colder midwest, so the vast majority of the planning was done remotely. We worked with the most professional sales managers that helped us plan the entire weekend from welcome reception, grooms dinner, wedding and reception and everything really did turn out exceeding our expectations. All the wedding guests raved about the resort and the food all weekend and want to make this an annual trip!

Profile Picture User6973641, Recently Married, 1 Review
Category: Beauty & Health, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner Location, Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning
Services Used: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Audio Equipment, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound
5.0

Our wedding at Margaritaville could not have been more perfect. Christina T our coordinator and her team were phenomenal the entire way. Christina was extremely fast on emails and phone calls and assisted us with every random question we had. Even during peak season in Florida, Christina and the hotel room coordinator Sammy, were able to work with our group with setting up a room block and even helped accommodate wedding guests that were late to reserve rooms.

One of the most important things we were looking for in our venue was a destination that our guests could enjoy all weekend without having to travel anywhere else. We heard countless times throughout the weekend how everyone enjoyed the resort, the ambiance, the beach, the pools, etc.

The ceremony area on the 11th floor pool deck gave us spectacular views and the cocktail hour and ceremony space were great! We would highly recommend having your wedding here, you will be in for a fun evening! And request to work with Christina T, she was amazing!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Cari, 2/11/17, 11 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
Services Used: Indoor, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings, Chairs, Tables, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
5.0

Margaritaville was a perfect venue for us. We had many out of town guests and were looking or a place they could vacation. There was no need to rent a car as there is so much to do on site; beach/board walk, a wealth of activities, variety of restaurants, two beautiful pools, exceptional lobby. The rooms were exquisite. The details in the decorating was astonishing, right down to the whale fin faucets. The staff was extremely accomodating and welcoming. We all felt like we were definitely in Paradise.

Profile Picture Cheryl, 10/1/16, 1 Review
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Lighting & Decor
5.0

Our wedding at Margaritaville was just fantasyic! We got married in May and could not have paid for better weather, though just in case, they did have a beautiful backup location for the ceremony. We had our ceremony outside on the License to Chill pool deck and the cocktails and reception inside. The resort was spectacular and very responsive to our needs. Eric is a great contact and helped to make sure we had everything we wanted and more. The day of the wedding, the wedding navigator was my savior and even helped me to bustle my dress when. I needed it higher to dance. She took excellent care of my new husband and I to make sure we both ate and had our drinks filled! The whole event was like a laid back fairy tale on the beach!

Profile Picture User5330170, 1+ year ago, 6 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

We had our honeymoon at Margaritaville and we were so impressed and amazed by it. It's modern and updated. The service is great. The restaurants and location is great. It's relaxing and fun as well. It was a good place to have our honeymoon at!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture User7509520, 1+ year ago, 10 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0

I am so glad we booked our wedding ceremony and reception with Margaritaville Hollywood beach resort. Everything went perfect! Christina and her team were very helpful and helped make the day perfect. I truly appreciate everything from start to finish. The roof top, overlooking the ocean is a gorgeous backdrop for a wedding ceremony. The rooms are beautiful. Many of our family commented on how lovely the resort is. I could not be happier. We definitely plan to come back in the future.

Profile Picture Ericka, 5/14/16, 6 Reviews
Category: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Rehearsal Dinner Location
Services Used: Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Cocktail Reception, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Uncovered Outdoor, Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Limited Bar, Valet, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
5.0

Don’t where to start here, but most importantly, my wife and I feel very fortunate to have had this amazing wedding day at this beautiful resort, January 2016.

The terrace wedding overlooking the ocean at sunset was just spectacular beyond words. Our guests had so many great things to say about the ceremony, the food etc, and the celebration continued around the festive resort once our reception concluded. Margaritaville does a great job catering to all ages, and fun activities were had by young/old/kids …everyone……great rooms, beautiful pools, and lots of entertainment on premises and nearby.

All the staff was friendly and helpful; and Eric Enriquez and Jamie Botkin always went the extra mile educating us, putting us at ease, and putting everything into motion. Jamie Botkin was our “day of coordinator”, but her role involved much much more than assisting on our wedding day. She assisted us with many of our larger decisions, and was 100% there for us leading up to the big day as well. Jaime went beyond the call of duty. We would have been lost with her assurances and coordinating with vendors, and are so grateful she was by our sides.

I would highly recommend that couples check out Margaritaville if considering getting married in South Florida!!!!

Profile Picture Chadd, 1/31/16, 8 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Uncovered Outdoor
5.0

We had an amazing wedding day, and it has to do with the wonderful team at the Margaritaville Beach Resort in Hollywood. Absolutely excellent!

View Vendor Response
Profile Picture Kristin, 1/1/16, 2 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Drink, Specialty Beer, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Server(s), Tastings, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access
4.9

The venue was awesome. The food and service was first class. Eric, the event planner was very accommodating, especially being this is a brand new venue. Everything went off without a hitch at the rehearsal, on site ceremony, cocktail hour and reception!

Profile Picture User6266357, 1+ year ago, 1 Review
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Uncovered Outdoor, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Tastings
4.8

When my now husband and I got engaged, we honestly searched several different venues in South Florida. We were expecting to host a large wedding with over 500 guests and honestly our options were very limited for capacity reasons. When we visited Margaritaville, no other hotel, resort, venue even compared. We both immediately fell in love with the entire atmosphere, staff and amenities this resort had to offer us. We worked with a catering manager, Rebecca Stromberg who was absolutely the best. She worked so hard to accommodate Royce and I with our every need. She was always a call or text away. She worked with our budget, the dream and idea our families envisioned and made it all happen on the day of. Every single one of guests who traveled from near and far couldn't stop complimenting us on the beautiful venue we chose to celebrate one of the most important days of our lives. The guest rooms, services, amenities, beach, views, restaurants, and possibilities are truly endless. I wouldn't have chosen any other location and my husband and I are SO EXTREMELY satisfied with everything. The staff at the resort were all so welcoming, kind and friendly to us and our guests.

Thank you again for allowing us the opportunity to host our BIG FAT INDIAN wedding at your resort! We will always have a special place in our hearts for Margaritaville.

Profile Picture Tammy, 10/16/16, 4 Reviews
Category: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Services Used: Bartender(s), House Beer, House Wine, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine, Audio Equipment, Dance Floor, Tables, Valet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Hors d'Oeuvres, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings, Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting/Sound, Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens, Indoor