Marconi Manor Reviews

8 | Islip, NY
See photos, pricing and details

8 Reviews for Marconi Manor

Recommended by 100%

8

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Average response time 5.0
Sort by:
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 09/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We recently had our wedding at Marconi Manor and I can't say enough good things about Helen and her staff. From the moment we went in to just inquire about packages and prices to the day of our wedding Helen was so amazingly helpful. She took the time to answer all our questions both by phone and in person. She did such a great job making our day special. She helped to personalize every detail to make it reflect who were we and what our vision was. The food was amazing, we got so many complements. Her vendors did the same, taking time to answer all our questions and continuously calling to make sure we were all set for our special day. I really can't say enough good things about Marconi, Helen, and her staff. Defiantly worth booking.

    Sent on 09/20/2017
  • chelsea

    chelsea · Married on 08/26/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were married at Marconi Manor on August 26th 2017 and it was amazing! My husband and I chose to have our ceremony and reception at Marconi Manor and let me tell you the whole night was seamless! Helen was very helpful! We went with the Gold buffet package and the food was delicious. Helen also gave us suggestions for our menu and every dish was a hit! Every vendor we worked with was great and fully dedicated to making sure our day was perfect! Our friends and family are still taking about the delicious food and fun party! We just got our wedding photos back and were blown away! Jodi at JLPphotography was amazing! We had a blast working with her at our hotel, our first look, and throughout the night at the wedding! I was worried at how I would look but the photos truly exceeded our expectations Jodi caught the perfect angles and such wonderful candid moments as well. Our wedding night is a night we can reflect on and not have any regrets thanks to Marconi Manor, Helen, and all the vendors! We highly recommend Marconi Manor for a unforgettable and fun wedding night!

    Sent on 09/24/2017
  • M

    Michael · Married on 06/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here, June 10th 2017. Smaller(But classy) venue which is all some people need. We had about 80 people, but you could fit about 150 it you needed to. The food was GREAT, and the staff were friendly and attentive. Helen will make the bride + groom feel very special on their special day. They have all inclusive packages which was actually great because they use some outstanding venders.

    Sent on 07/24/2017
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 10/28/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding here October 28th 2016 and we can't say enough good things about our experience! Amazing to think my parents had my sweet sixteen party at Marconi Manor and here my husband and I are getting married at the same venue 10 years later!! From the first time we sat down with Helen she was very warm and welcoming always willing to help with anything! Everyone had an amazing time at our wedding and are still talking about it saying how it was the best wedding they have been too !! Helen always made sure my husband and I had everything we needed from the moment we walked in to the minute we left ! We can not thank you and your staff enough for the amazing job you guys did and for making our wedding the best day ever !! Jamie & Philip

    Sent on 12/12/2016
  • J

    Jeridith · Married on 01/02/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Cannot recommend enough, wedding planning with Helen and the staff at the Marconi Manor was easy from start to finish. My guests raved about the food, the atmosphere, and the DJ all night. I always felt well informed and never felt surprised/left in the dark. I would absolutely have my wedding here again - they really make your event feel personalized and work with your budget.

    Sent on 01/08/2015
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 09/13/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marconi Manor catered our September 13th wedding at Clovis Point Vineyard. The attention to detail and the food was out of this world! I worked with Helen, Anthony ( the owner ) and Patty.. they ALL were super nice and accommodating. My venue had NO kitchen, They were able to bring their equipment and do their magic to serve 100 guests the most amazing food. I am still getting compliments on the steak!!! You can't go wrong with Marconi for any catering needs.

    Sent on 10/17/2014
  • R

    rebecca · Married on 08/09/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This caterer is the best. The staff is friendly. They provide on premise and off premise catering, either one is great because they include everything you can imagine from salad , bread, six entrees, the cake which comes from black forest bakery in Lindenhurst(only the best bakery ever) along with linens and waitstaff. I have done many parties with them and will continue to use them!!!!

    Sent on 08/28/2008
  • K

    Kristin · Married on 05/25/2008

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    At first I was a bit skeptical of having my wedding here, but the price was unbeatable. Boy was I wrong! They went so above and beyond what I could have EVER dreamed. The maitre'd even sent her daughter out to buy a sippy cup for my son when I realised I forgot one. Highly HIGHLY reccomended. :)

    Sent on 10/20/2008

By clicking "Request pricing" I agree to sign up and accept WeddingWire's Terms of Use.

Write a review